Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Mumbai

Off Western Express Highway, Santacruz East, Andheri, Mumbai, India 400055

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
228 reviews

204 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (228)
Sort by:
Rajeev K. Families with older children India, January 2, 2016
Great place to stay

Location, Cleaniness, Service
9.7
Simply great
Report this review
Priti B. Couples India, January 1, 2016
good location, value for money

location, hotel staff and excellent room
9.7
wonderful stay and very accommodating staff. overall a very great experience and worth staying.
Report this review
Samruddhi G. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Loved it

Ambiance, Room, Staff
8.7
The stay at Grand Hyatt Mumbai was amazing right from the start until the end.
Report this review
Nathan R. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Awesome hotel

Food, spa and the cleanliness
9.7
It was really good. The staff really understood what we wanted and acted fast on our requests. Will definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Helen B. Groups United Kingdom, December 23, 2015
Great Hotel

Food, staff, room comfort
9
We loved our stay here. The staff were so helpful and friendly, the food was amazing and it was so clean and comfortable! It is a little way out of town (and the traffic can be very busy) but it was worth it during our short stay in Mumbai! We checked out at 12pm and left our bags at the hotel as we were not flying until late that night. The hotel gave us a ticket so after our day of sightseeing in the heat, we could come back and visit the spa to have a shower - this was just great! Would definitely stay here again!
Report this review
Mohan B. Groups India, December 23, 2015
average experience

please add 3 bad things about the hotels also in your review template
3.7
average stay, no value for money as no complimentary breakfast, exorbitant prices for food with standard quality just to enforce brand, hotel staff goof up during special request and did not fulfil on time, front desk denied final invoice as they said agoda the online agent will issue. i have never experienced this alienated and plastic faced customer service without true feelings in even 1 or 2 star hotels internationally, overall i am not satisfied by my choice of hotel for stay and will think hard in future to book in such hotels
Report this review
Noel A. Families with young children Malta, December 20, 2015
Mumbai stopover

The pool, garden and the pool again!
7.7
Stayed at the Hyatt in Mumbai for a couple of days before continuing with our adventure trip into India.
Report this review
Yeo L. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2015
great hotel

room, service, food
8
great place to stay! great place to stay! great place to stay!
Report this review
Enrique L. Business travelers Spain, November 20, 2015
Very old hotel, not well maintained

Not posible to find even 1 good thing for this place
6
Absolutely over rated. Really do not must be referred as 5 star hotel. I use to go to others Grand Hyatt in other countries and this hotel looks like from other company
Report this review
Ketan K. Couples India, November 15, 2015
good hotel

quality of service / facility / food
9
it was a good stay and we got an upgrade to club!!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 204 reviews Next page
Grand Hyatt Mumbai MumbaiGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Guest RoomGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Guest RoomGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Suite RoomGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Coffee Shop/CafeGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Beauty SalonGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Meeting RoomGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - SpaGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Hotel Exterior Water Body ViewGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Hotel Exterior Rare ViewGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Reception DeskGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Soma RestaurantGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Celini RestaurantGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - China House Grand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Fifty Five East Grand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - The BarGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Fitness RoomGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Beauty SalonGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Hotel InteriorGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - InteriorGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - China House - I DeckGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - LobbyGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - RestaurantGrand Hyatt Mumbai Mumbai - Hotel Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02