Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Hyatt Singapore

10 Scotts Road, Orchard, Singapore 228211 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Pub/Lounge Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Restaurant Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Food and Beverages Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Exterior Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Interior Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Interior Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Grand Room Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Grand Deluxe Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Presidential Suite Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Boardroom meeting rooms Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - 10 Scotts Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - 10 Scotts Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Brix with live band entertainment Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Fitness Center
Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Meditation Room Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Outdoor Plunge Pool Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Spa Couple Treatment Room Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Oasis Restaurant Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - mezza9 - Main Dining Area Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Level 1 Meeting rooms Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Exterior of Grand Hyatt Singapore Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Grand Deluxe Room Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Entrance to Grand Hyatt Singapore Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Treatment Room Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Club King Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Lobby Area
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 677

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.6

based on
390 reviews

347 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (390)
Sort by:
Carlo F. Couples Italy, January 27, 2016
Grossly overated. In urgent need of renovation

Location, service
6
The hotel is a typical american commercial business hotel. Large, old style,low ceilings, long corridors....the king premium room in the 'new wing ' ( the latest to be renovated,few years back ) we stayed are very impersonal not stylish and at the level of a 3 star. Carpets stained, walls and upholstery stained, light appliances wobbly, bulbs not functioning, bed reading light insufficient, a lighting system neither here not there, an old TV, in our case malfunctioning . All in all quite old and grossly overrated. Not a positive experience. I am a former resident in Singapore and I travel there every month : I shall not choose the Grand Hyatt anymore
Report this review
Ronald J. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2016
Singa trip

great staff. well organized and efficient service
10
Great. Good central location. Excellent help and well trained and efficient. Stayed in club room and was like studio apartment. Got good Agoda rate and was expensive but worth every dollar....highly recommend.
Report this review
Zulaikha Z. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2016
Customer Service

Good Food, Perfect location and spacious room!
6.3
I had a one night staycation at Grand Hyatt Singapore on the 2nd January 2016. As per to my knowledge, i arrived right on time to check in which is at 2pm. I requested for a smoking room. they advise me that the room wasnt ready and i had to wait for an hour. I proceed with the rest of the checkin procedure before heading out for lunch. An hour later i came back only to find out the room wasnt ready. The lady who was serving me said, it would only be ready in another 20 minutes. Frustrated, i waited at the lobby. I came back 20 minutes later only to find out that the room still wasnt ready. Another lady told me that it would only be ready in the next 45 mins. At this point, it was 2 hours over my check in time and i dont think it was fair for them to keep giving me empty promises, what kind of a 5 star hotel gives out empty promises? As me and my partner is already tired, we decided to just take the non smoking room and promised us complimentry breakfast for two. The next day, i went down with my partner to redeemed our complimentry breakfast. Halfway through breakfast, the bill was send to us. Apparently the system was not being updated that i was given complimentry breakfast.At this point, i questioned myself, where is the sincerity from hyatt? If this is a five star hotel, are they lacking in their system? During checkout, a vietnamese girl was serving me, she cant even speak proper english and i barely understand what she was saying. She accidentally mixed up my checkout paperwork with the guy standing next to me. I was not happy with my stay at Hyatt. Very Disappointed. Hope to hear from you guys soon. Thanks!
Report this review
Terence P. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2015
One of the best staycations

Location, size of the room, service
8.3
Was my girlfriend's birthday and the receptionist named Angie welcomed us with a corner room away from the noise. The size of the room and just the tub is already worth the money. Thumbs up!
Report this review
Roddy T. Families with young children Indonesia, December 12, 2015
If ur looking for clean modern hotel near Orchard

Large Tub, High quality amenities, Cozy bed
8.7
This was my first stay with my two boys. The staffs were friendly, room were clean, clean sheet, high quality amenities (like the soap fragrance), minibar (twinnings for free), adequate water pressure, separated shower room just a bit small. Side of hotels are night club, sometimes u can see night women (I don't want to judge) wearing sexy outfit aren't a decent look for children
Report this review
Kasima H. Business travelers Indonesia, December 10, 2015
room key expiry period I stay

good reception staff
7
Good
Report this review
Kin K. Business travelers United States of America, December 8, 2015
review

comfort room
6
Report this review
Kato F. Solo travelers Japan, December 6, 2015
The bathtub was not cleaned.

Location
8.7
Report this review
Romi A. Business travelers Indonesia, December 6, 2015
Great hotel

Clean, location and friendly staff
7.7
Great hotel with great location... Clean rooms and friendly staffs.. Definitely a good hotel to stay in singapore.
Report this review
Chow C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 29, 2015
Perfect Stay

Cleanliness, Comfort Room, Beautiful Landscapes
10
It was a perfect stay
Report this review
1 - 10 of 347 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Hyatt Singapore SingaporeGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Pub/LoungeGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - RestaurantGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Food and BeveragesGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - ExteriorGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - InteriorGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - InteriorGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - BathroomGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Grand RoomGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Grand DeluxeGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Presidential SuiteGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Boardroom meeting roomsGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - 10 Scotts Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - 10 ScottsGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Brix with live band entertainmentGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Fitness CenterGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Meditation RoomGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Outdoor Plunge PoolGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Spa Couple Treatment RoomGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Oasis RestaurantGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - mezza9 - Main Dining AreaGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Level 1 Meeting roomsGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Exterior of Grand Hyatt SingaporeGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Grand Deluxe RoomGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Entrance to Grand Hyatt SingaporeGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai - Treatment RoomGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Club KingGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Lobby AreaGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Level 1 - LoungeGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - 10 ScottsGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Damai Spa reception areaGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Fitness CentreGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Pete’s Place - Italian RestaurantGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Outdoor swimming poolGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Pete’s Place - Italian RestaurantGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Martini BarGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - mezza9 sashimi sectionGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Guest RoomGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Pete’s Place - Italian RestaurantGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Mezza 9Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Mezza 9Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Club Deluxe KingGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Grand SuiteGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Bathroom Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Waterfall Grand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Newly renovated Grand Club LoungeGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Bathroom detailsGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Level 2 meeting roomGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - Level 2 meeting roomGrand Hyatt Singapore Singapore - martini bar


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01