or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Inn Hotel

2/7-8 Sukhumvit Soi 3, Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Interior Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and Beverages Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Restaurant Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Grand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
1572 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.0
All reviews (1572)
Sort by:
Tan L. Couples Vietnam, January 18, 2015
Cheap and I can see why

The room is so outdated and rusty, the lobby smell is horrible. Good location for tourist that likes noise, overally 2/5 for me
5.3
Adhibeshna B. Couples Nepal, January 16, 2015
Average

location
6
Paolo M. Solo travelers Philippines, January 14, 2015
Affordable place in Sukhumvit

The location, the staff
7.7
I wanted to stay as close to the malls in Sukhumvit as possible, and this was available and affordable. The hotel is located in an area of Bangkok where Middle eastern travelers converge, so there's a lot of Arab and African food choices around. The room and furnishings are ok, but have seen better days. I really liked the staff though because they're friendly and accommodating. This is a great place to stay if this is the area of Bangkok where you want to be, but I would not recommend this area for first-timers who might want a "more Thai" experience.
Garen F. Groups Canada, January 12, 2015
I've honestly been to cleaner prisons...

The locations is great for people looking for action.
3.7
I was traveling with a buddy of mine and we had a 1 day stay in Bangkok. We booked this hotel because it had good reviews on Agoda and the pictures looked decent. Oh my! Were we disappointed! 1. The building and everything in it is old and run down. Beat up decor/furniture with an old elevator. The pictures are very misleading. 2. You will experience very funky smells. 3. If it's broke... they use sellotape to fix it. Plexy glass on the desk was fixed with sellotape, so was the AC. 4. Leaking AC - water dripping from the AC down the wall onto the bed. The purple wall in our room was bloated with streaks of white lines running vertically down. 5. Toilet - The water has excellent swirl action, spinning and spinning but the "stuff" doesn't flush away... you have to try 5-10 times... good luck! Maybe someone could beat my score? I got 8 flushes! Victory! 6. The rooms were dirty - Spider web on the ceiling by the shower, dust and dirt balls in the corners. The staff were as accommodating as possible. They wouldn't change our room, but they sent over their technician to vacuum the dust from the AC unit so it wouldn't leak anymore. That seemed to have fixed it temporarily. They spoke English and they were nice. They also gave us extra towels to cover up the wet bed from the leaking AC. It wasn't all bad... they had free Wifi and 2 bottles of complimentary water at least. Overall, I would never step foot into this hotel again. I was truly disgusted. We only stayed because we had a flight 12 hours later, we didn't want to waste what little time we had looking for another hotel. It has zero value for money, I feel robbed. It was expensive for what it was. A fair price would have been $6. At least then, you'd wouldn't complain if it was this bad....
Avik M. Couples India, January 4, 2015
Budget Hotel

Location
6.7
Average Stay
Ahmed A. Couples Maldives, December 29, 2014
Nice

The Hotel is clean and the location is good.
7
Chin C. Solo travelers Singapore, December 28, 2014
good location , clean and friendly

friendly , good location , clean
8
Emelia S. Couples United Kingdom, December 16, 2014
Paying for Location not Luxury

Comfortable bed. Clean bed. Decent tv
4
I was very underwhelmed when entering the room. One window was cracked and our whole window was blocked by an advertising board. There was a damp smell and a damp patch where the air con had leaked. The paint was chipping and the bathroom needed an update. Overall it was rather lacklustre. The pictures advertised were of sleek stylish rooms with quirky decor this was probably the case 5 years ago. Basically this place needs a good old coat of paint and a refresh! The staff rarely smiled but were helpful when asked something. Location was great with regular night markets and minutes from the bts.
Daisuke A. Business travelers Japan, December 11, 2014
old

cost
5.3
the facility is so old. the internet access is so slow. air conditioning is leaking. toilet does't flush well.
Krishanthi L. Couples Sri Lanka, November 30, 2014
would have gone for a better one

good location , breakfast is good
5.7
nothing to say , hotel is very small at the lobby and the rooms are very small , budget type hotel , not value for money , breakfast is good and on alacarte can choose bread , omelette etc..not much variety but that is enough .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Inn Hotel BangkokGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Food and BeveragesGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - ExteriorGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - RestaurantGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Guest RoomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - InteriorGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - BathroomGrand Inn Hotel Bangkok - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Grand Inn Hotel, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C05