Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2677 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2677)
Sort by:
Emma T. Couples Australia, December 29, 2014
Mouldy Room

Tequilla Bar, Pool Bar and Pool Bar Staff
5
We had a fantastic stay at the Grand Istana Rama as the location is perfect for beach access and short walk to clubs etc. The only major issue we had was the mouldy room, which when we requested to be shifted they instead came and sprayed the room to help the smell (which was nasty). The bed and curtains were very mouldy and it wasn't pleasant to sleep in. But the pool bar was fantastic and the staff were the best! The breakfast is also a big win!
Report this review
Noridayu J. Groups Singapore, December 28, 2014
Cozy room

Convenient, comfortable and great location
8.7
Great hotel. Big room and very clean. Will recommend my friends to stay there on their next visit.
Report this review
Retno A. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 28, 2014
Old hotel with good location

Location, food, friendly staff
7.3
The room is old fashion, but with big bathroom. There are many mosquitos at the lobby. The staffs are friendly, and the food are good. The location is also excellent, in front of Kuta beach and near the mall.
Report this review
Rod B. Solo travelers Australia, December 23, 2014
good value

rooms spacious, relaxed garden settings, pool
8.3
I had an enjoyable stay. The rooms were spacious with strong air conditioning. There was ample storage space and the hotel was quiet and relaxed. The only criticism was the time taken for the shower water to become hot in the morning ( over 5 min )
Report this review
Theresia S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2014
Good location, comfortable

friendly staff, good location, room is clean
8.7
Very good
Report this review
Marini M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 21, 2014
Great place to stay in Kuta

Location, staffs and ambience
9
Great, the location was so near by the beach and the newest mall Beachwalk in Kuta area. The hotel is beautiful and the staff are really helpful.
Report this review
Win M. Couples Myanmar, December 18, 2014
good price for beach side hotel

location,
7.7
Rooms are old but quite spacious. Pool is good, the beach is just across the road. there is a tour desk just beside the hotel, it is recommended to check your tour there. Massage is not recommanded, it is fur more expensive then outside but lousy , no class at all.
Report this review
Nuraisyah T. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2014
Great Service!

Service. Location.
8.7
My partner and I spend the night at Grand Istana Rama. We had a late arrival and was kindly greeted by the Reception. Take note of IDR 1 million refundable deposit which you can pay by Cash or Credit Card. Hotel is located just across Kuta Beach. The area is a quick drive from the airport, very touristy but despite its location, we had a pleasant sleep. Take advantage of the free banana boat ride and massage. We knew only in the morning of checkout. Amazing price for a standard night!
Report this review
Mohd M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Serene surroundings amidst the vibrant Kuta scene

Location is superb..opposite Kuta beach & next to Beachwalk Mall..Can't beat the price offered through Agoda.com..The hotel also offers freebies..20 mins back massage, banana boat, etc.
8.3
I stayed here for 2 nights..Can't complaint..location is superb..in the middle of everything..staff always willing to help with a smile..room was okay but a bit tired..with that old musty smell..had to checkout early due to my early flight..reception booked a bluebird at no extra charge..
Report this review
Tinase S. Business travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2014
Great location

location, staff & environment
9
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05