or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2577 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2577)
Sort by:
Clay C. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
No Keys, Inconvienient

Location Location Location
6.7
As a couple whom travel regularly we were disappointed that we could only get one key for the room despite requesting 2 keys on a number of occassions. We often go and do separate things in our stays during the day and meet up after woods. Only having one key to enter the room was extremely inconvenient. We would not stay there again.
Deana V. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Nice place to stay

Location, service, clean
8
The stay was good until the second night. We thought the people up stairs were moving furniture around late at night early morning. But on the second night we had, had enough. When i went to say something to the people up stairs it was the maintenace guys doing work around the back off the hotel. He was drilling holes in the wall at 2-3 in the morning. Now when does anyone work that time of the night. Especially in a hotel with guests.
Sivakumar S. Solo travelers India, September 9, 2014
Great Location !! Great Rooms !!

Location, Ambiance,Staffs
9
The Hotel located just opposite to the Kuta beach. Just cross the Road. The Hotel was quite old and maintained well. The hotels is located in huge space with lot of garden and cottage type rooms. Best for solo travelers and couples who like to stay near beach. Value for money.
Cathryn P. Couples Australia, September 6, 2014
Four star NO WAY

The staff are the only good thing other than checking out
4
When we arrived we were out in a room cracked handbags in the water stink if sewerage when turned in stained bed limbed and a slab for a mattress the safe didn't lick they changed our room a bit better but not much I'd say 2 stars not four suitable for back packers
Mui S. Couples Singapore, September 4, 2014
good stay

1 location 2 price 3 friendly staffs
6
Ruth O. Groups Australia, September 3, 2014
Girls holiday

Location, staff were extremely helpful and happy..Loved the band at night
9.3
Jacqueline F. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2014
Clean, comfortable and in s great location

Location, Breakfast and size of room
7.7
I really enjoyed my 3 night stay at Grand Istana Rama. I had a Superior Ground Floor room, which was very spacious with a large bathroom. The location right across from Kuta Beach is awesome and only a couple of minutes walk to Beachwalk Mall shopping centre. The king size bed was comfortable. The TV had many English speaking channels and the wifi was connection was consistently good. Airconditioner worked well. Being across from the beach, I didn't actually use the pool, which was large, looked clean and had many sun lounges. Breakfast was not included for me, but for equivalent the of $8 Aus, the buffet breakfast was good value with an egg station, cereals, pancakes, waffles, pastries, a variety of rice, noodle, meat and vegetable dishes in an Indonesian style, tea and coffee. I think the price of the room is a little on the high side but the location is great. I was given a variety of vouchers on check in of which I only used the 20 minute in-room massage, the free one time dinner (nasi goreng or could have paid extra for a buffet dinner) and 2 free beers at the bar. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Grand Istana Rama and would stay again, if I could get a good deal.
Luke F. Couples Australia, September 2, 2014
Great stay great location great staff

1, very friendly staff 2, excellent location 3, great breakfast and coffee
8.3
Fantastic stay
Chanadda S. Groups Thailand, September 1, 2014
Great location and large room

Large n' clean room, convenient and value for money
8
This hotel is closed to Kuta beach so it's convenient but the road is traffic jam. There are pubs and restaurants. At night, it's noisy depending on the room you get. The room is large and clean, value for money. However, they collect a deposit which is too expensive costing USD100/ room without any notice. It will be returned when checking out. You have to prepare money for this matter.
Lay P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Great Location, Easy Access to anywhere.

Very Near to beach, very near to Mall, very near to Restaurants
8.3
The Garden View room were great and clean, just a little more mosquito in the night. The location is fabulous, close to anything you want. The Beach Walk Mall is just right beside the hotel, and the Kuta Beach is just right in front of the Hotel. There's lots of restaurant in the mall and along the Poppies lane I & II. The pool is great and I get lot's free stuffs during check in (free beers and massage!). The restaurant breakfast is OK, simple and nice. They have everything you need. But during dinner time, the buffet was just so-so due to limited choices of food. BTW, need to remind the buffet staff that dont so obviously take selfie or group selfie or chit chatting or running around or playing with other staff wherenever there are customer in the restaurant. I just saw the poor lady manager / supervisor with proper uniform running around busy serving customer taking bills and cleaning tables while others are just watching. Well overall it's proper traditional beach resort that can't go any wrong. OK for all kinds of travellers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C02