or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Spa Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2311 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2311)
Sort by:
Sinahdi H. Couples Indonesia, March 14, 2014
Xoxo

Location near the beach
6
This hotel location is very near the beach and shopping mall. The minus only is the bath room not too clean.
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, March 14, 2014
Fine Resort Hotel at the Right Price

Location, Pool and Comfortable Rooms
8.7
This is a very nice resort hotel at the right price. Although the price of my room did not include breakfast, the hotel's buffet breakfast was delicious and very affordable. Centrally located and just across the road there is the beach. You can walk anywhere. The rooms are large and very comfortable, and the free wifi worked fine. My only minor complaint is that the TV sets are old and need to be upgraded. Very friendly and helpful staff and a lovely pool.
Andre B. Families with older children Australia, March 12, 2014
Quite good hotel - small rooms

Pool was always accessable, friendly staff, good room service
7.3
Marilyn T. Groups Singapore, March 11, 2014
disappointing

centrally located, easy access to airport, close to shopping mall
5.3
It was disappointing. first day of check in was supposedly 2pm. we arrived at around 12. we wanted to check in early, but the room was not ready therefore my friends and i decided to walk around the beach. DO NOT GET YOUR HAIRD BRAID OR HENNA THERE ON THE BEACH, THEY WILL INCREASE LIKE MANY TIMES THE PRICE!!! Did my henna for 150,000 ($15) and braiding for 120,000 ($12). then it was 3 and i thought should be ready and we went back. but guess what, it wasn't ready. we waited till like 4+. my friends and i was so mad and we wanted some free things in exchange of our time wasted, but we did not get anything even though we asked for it. DO NOT DO THE SPA IN THE HOTEL. COST 150,000 BUT THEY WILL OFFER YOU 120,000. DO NOT GET IT, AROUND THE HOTEL THERE'S SPA FOR LESS THAN 100,000. 60,000 FOR FOOT MASSAGE. requested for a queen bed in advance, but in the end, gotten 2 twin beds. and the aircon has problems therefore, had to change room and was a few rooms away from my friends. room was small. once we enter, the room was dirty and the toilet had a smell and was sandy. once we switched on the tap, the drain had this awful smell. drainage problem. shower tap had very little water coming out of it. Overall, super disappointed.
He Y. Solo travelers China, March 11, 2014
ok

free wifi,close to the beach.
7.3
its ok. its cheap when is not the high season.very close to the shopping center and kuta beach.
Low L. Families with young children Malaysia, March 10, 2014
Pleasant stay.

Friendly staff, high speed internet, nice bali style building.
6.7
Location is good! Beach front and walking distance to restaurants, shopping areas and night life.
Anita J. Couples United Kingdom, March 10, 2014
Great hotel on beach

Location, 24hr bar, staff
7.7
Location fantastic, close to beach, shopping and restaurants. The new Beachwalk shopping centre is two doors away. Poppies Lane 2 is a 5 min walk away and restaurants are fab nearby. Hotel is value for money.
Christian L. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2014
Nice and Clean Hotel

New, Clean and Cozy
6
The hotel was quite old but it has good environment and value for money.
Christina S. Couples United States of America, March 9, 2014
not as enjoyable as i would have hoped.

pool, location and grounds
4
our hotel room wasn't up to par, we had issues with the air conditioner not working properly from day 1. the bathroom was also an issue, things falling apart, moldy and it smelled of sewage. as we were at the back of the hotel it seemed these rooms were used for "special activities" lots of people in and out of the neighboring rooms at all times of the night as well as being very loud.
Susan D. Couples United Kingdom, March 9, 2014
nice hotel, clean, but a little dated

location, staff, pool
7.7
Overall we had a good stay. The rooms are a little tired and dark, we had to put lights on during the day as bushes at the front blocked the daylight. But we did enjoy are stay here and would go back. Def value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03