or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2532 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2532)
Sort by:
Andrew H. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Good Value

Good value, location, pool
8
Very close to the beach and shops. Great value
Christine L. Couples Australia, July 21, 2014
Perfect relaxing stay with great staff

Staff were great, food perfect, location great
10
Perfect will be back again
Clay M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 20, 2014
Bit dated good value for money fantastic location

Location location location
8
Very good can't complain ! Everything was to a good standard
Maria T. Families with young children Australia, July 18, 2014
Great friendly staff and good location

Location location location Awesome staff Great breakfast
7.7
Elizabeth B. Solo travelers Canada, July 17, 2014
lovely time at Grand Istana Rama

location, very friendly and helpful staff, good value for $
8.3
I enjoyed my time at Grand Istana Rama, the staff was very friendly and helpful, the grounds are lovely and well-kept, location great for what I was looking for, central, close to beach, just for a couple of days in Kuta. I opted for the cheapest room and felt it was good value for $ and would stay there again
Kim A. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2014
Great

on the beach easy to walk everywhere friendly staff
8.7
Have stayed at Grand Istana many times. Great location on the beach ,easy walk to shops and restaurants .Beautiful gardens and Balinese style rooms and hotel .Friendly staff in every part of the hotel,even in passing in the gardens you are greeted by them and their friendly smile
Stephane Z. Families with young children France, July 13, 2014
Hidden gem, fantastic place

Incredible value for money, top location, nice pool with built-in bar
9.3
Great "local" architecture - a change from your local Hilton / Sheraton. Great pool including the shallow area for children. Across the street form the most central Kuta beach (there are no hotels on the beach itself in the center of Kuta). Fantastic stay. Food was great and cheap, staff was nice. Everything all good!
Yanmi F. Couples Indonesia, July 13, 2014
Great location being almost next to Beach Walk

Location, Space and Comfort
8.3
We got a ground unit facing the garden on our stay there and although things were a bit dated, it was really comfortable and there are plenty of space in the room. The gardens also look good and we liked the wooden furniture touch to the room. Grand Istana is next to Beachwalk, which is a large shopping complex in Kuta to do shopping, eating and also catching movies. Movies were not so good, as we experience 3 power outages on the same show. Wouldn't hesitate to stay there again at the prices that we booked, which we consider very good value for money.
Jamewel C. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2014
Great location, affordable, good service

Great location, affordable, good service
8.3
Great location, affordable, good service...
Liew C. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2014
Like the swimming much, room need to maintenance

Swimming pool, near beach, near shopping mall
7.3
Nice and relax.....staff was friendly and helpful.....room a bit old, need some renovation....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06