or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2620 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2620)
Sort by:
Linda P. Solo travelers Canada, October 5, 2014
Comfort and Peaceful

The room had character and charm, the food was delicious, lots of tours being offered through the hotel.
8.7
I had a great stay! But it was too short. I only spent two days here. I wished I had booked this hotel in the first place rather than the Sari resort.
Amanda G. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2014
Good location, uncomfortable bed.

Staff, Clean pool and great location
6.7
They location was great and the staff friendly. The beds were so uncomfortable and the rooms were very outdated. The breakfast was delicious but the other meals were just alright. Breakfast is not included and the drinks there were expensive.
Brett H. Families with older children Australia, October 2, 2014
good location

location , location ,location
10
great place, stay again , no worries
Peter L. Families with older children Singapore, October 2, 2014
Value for money

Convenient. Clean. Peaceful.
8
Overall. Happy and satisfied with service, location and comfort.
Zuleida R. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Good and nice place to stay

Friendly staff,quiet&warm place
9
Happy with friendly staff.,enjoying the spa treatment and swimming at pool.room is just nice & perfect.sleep tight till morning with comfortable bed & pillow,water need to be more clean & hot or cold water to be mark.shower need water to be run more heavy .
Enrique P. Solo travelers Spain, September 29, 2014
Just so so

The location, if you want to stay in Kuta, near the beach.
6
The hotel is big and old. It needs renovation. I asked for a double bed when I made the booking and they gave me a lousy room with two singles. I complained and it took me a big fight to get changed to a double bed room, even though it was low season and the hotel was almost empty. With all the offer that Bali has of good hotels at affordable prices, they will not see me in this one again.
John L. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
old style Bali hotel

location - old style - pool
8
This was the second time I have stayed in this hotel and it did not disappoint me, I chose the garden suite and it was like staying in a bungalow in a forest, just 100 meters from the busy road and all is quiet and the staff are always nice and friendly, the complimentary beers and massage are a bonus.
Benjamin N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
Fun and centrally located to nightlife!

Great fun and yummy food!
8
Awesome!
Ada S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
good location

Good location, the beach is just across the street, good value with big room
7
Lucky we got upgraded to deluxe room. Room is big but need a bit of maintenance. Bathroom is big but a bit blockage at the stand shower which needs to be taking care of. The hotel is just opp to Kuta beach which is nice. Nice swimming pool and close to shopping area and restaurants.
Griff H. Families with older children Australia, September 17, 2014
Nice hotel

the staff were great, the price fanstic and beautiful pool
8
A pleasant experience,,, shame you had all the traffic of Kuta as you walked outside the hotel but once inside the hotel grounds it was very quiet and relaxing. The hotel is 30 years old and a bit run down and I dont think any more money will be spent as I'm sure developers are eyeing off it's prime location.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A05