Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2703 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2703)
Sort by:
Sylvia R. Families with young children Indonesia, November 8, 2014
very nice, clean and value for money

location, food, clean
8.7
Report this review
James S. Solo travelers Australia, November 7, 2014
Bucks do in Bali

Location, Food, Pool area
9
Excellent enjoyed our stay thoroughly great location! only thing is the aircon in the rooms was terrible and we all got a sore throat but think this is a common theme throughout bali.
Report this review
Josephine B. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
Value for money but rooms need upgrading

Location, Pool area, Swim up pool bar
7.7
Was definitely a nice comfortable, value for money (paid $50 a night) but rooms & bathrooms are in need of an upgrade so don't expect too much & you'll be fine. Comfy bed, cold aircon, hot water so all the main things you'd like in Bali considering you don't really spend much time in your room. We had a superior upper floor room & would recommend if you don't mind a flight of stairs. Pool area beautiful. No shortage of sun lounges & never felt over crowded. A real mix of people from couples of all ages, families & single travelers. Enjoyable stay of 8 nights.
Report this review
Tina T. Families with older children Indonesia, November 5, 2014
Good location

near beachwalk mall, staff friendly, free massage
6.3
Report this review
Sandy C. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 2, 2014
Great value for money...loved it.

Loved the pool area and swim up bar. The room service/restaurant food is great. Very helpful and friendly staff.
9.7
Loved it. We had a great time. The rooms could be a bit more sounds proof, but apart from that. Can't complain really. For the price we paid, it was amazing! :) Great value for money!
Report this review
Chanel B. Groups Australia, October 31, 2014
Great stable hotel. An older style hotel, big room

big rooms, free cultural activities, great value for money
9.3
we stayed as a group of 9 people. The staff were very friendly. Location was great, in walking distance to key places in Kuta. Hotel is a bit older but has beautiful gardens and good rooms. We would definitely stay here again
Report this review
Norfarida Y. Groups Malaysia, October 28, 2014
Nice, Clean and Friendly hotel

Nice, Clean and Friendly hotel
8.3
Staffs are very helpful and easy to access to this resort. Next to hangout place and infront of beach!
Report this review
Varun P. Families with young children India, October 27, 2014
Nice location,clean, helpful staff

Good location,good room size,comfortable
7.7
Great
Report this review
Mahendra B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Stay between 23-27 Oct 2014

Location, Staff and Value for Money
7
Acceptable. However some rooms under my booking were not maintained well. Air conditioning issues. Water retention in bathroom floor. Bathtub broken or not clean. If the said matters can be resolved, I am sure the stay at Istana Rama would be better. Thanks.
Report this review
Mahendra B. Families with young children Malaysia, October 26, 2014
Some Issues during Stay

Location, Staff and Price
7
Somewhat alright. Some rooms under my booking had airconditioning issues. Also some had plumbing issues. Cleanliness need to be improved.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06