or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Spa Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2305 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2305)
Sort by:
Ye W. Families with young children Myanmar, January 27, 2014
Hotel close to New Beachwalk Shopping Center

Near to Shopping Mall, Bar and Markets
8
Hery W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 27, 2014
Old fashion, clean and comfort

Nice staff, near shopping and beach
8
Very recomended hotel if try to find the balinesse design
Nicholas S. Solo travelers Australia, January 26, 2014
Terrible, worst hotel I have stayed in Bali.

the hotel foyer is nice
3
This was without a doubt the worst experience I have had in Bali, I stayed 2 nights here the first day I found that I had not recieved the Queen bed I had requested but instead recieved 2 single beds, with very hard uncomfortable mattresses. I called reception to have this addressed and they just apologized and recommended getting up early to request a double bed the next morning. Later my card would not access my room and over the next 2 days everytime I required access to my room I would have to wait for maintenance to let me in (often over 30 minutes each time). To add to this the room was of average tidyness and the bathroom had a weird smell, as if this was not enough security were quite rude when I was parking my scooter usually trying to help me put my helmet on my scooter then requesting a tip. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone the only advantage is it is close to the beach and the foyer is nice but the service and discomfort is not worth the money.
Vina M. Families with older children Indonesia, January 25, 2014
Needs some re new build

Good location, Friendly staff, and large room
7.3
The hotel too old and needs to re new build and changes some furniture
Sascha W. Couples Australia, January 24, 2014
Enjoyable we love Istana Rama

Freindly staff, Location, Swim up bar in pool.
9.7
Great location right on the beach and next door to Beachwalk Mall. Our favourite Hotel in Bali, have stayed here 5 times now!
Peter C. Couples Singapore, January 21, 2014
Disappointed. Pricey since breakfast not included

Near to beach - need to cross road just in front of hotel compound; not far from eating places and easy to get cab
4.7
Them room we were given on the 2nd level is really outdated - room door don't seemed secure, very old CRT TV set and mirror is stained/tarnished. Hotel seems badly maintained. Hotel compound is very dark at night and a little too quiet and uncomfortable feeling for the younger ones.
Adrian L. Families with older children Australia, January 21, 2014
Great Balinese Hotel

Staff very friendly, great buffet breakfast, very good location
8
Only stayed the 2 nights but would have no problem going back. Right on the beach in the middle of everything in Kuta. Buffet breakfast was a very good surprise. Lovely, well kept gardens and staff really went out of their way to be helpful. Room was clean and what we expected for the price.
Jin N. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Superb. Perfect. Love It

Clean, friendly staffs and perfect location.
10
Our stay was very good. We were overwhelmed by the good and warm hotel staffs. The food was excellent and the room itself was superb. we like it very much!!!
Martina A. Couples Finland, January 17, 2014
Great hotel and staff, on perfect location.

Helpful staff, nice pool with pool bar and perfect location
7.7
We can warmly recommend this hotel. Perfectly located, close to everything. Great pool and pool bar. The staff was helpful and spoke almost perfect English! The only minus was that the toilet in our room, smelled like urine. This was a pity, but otherwise we enjoyed our stay very much.
Lee Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 16, 2014
Great Hotel

Cleanliness, Satisfaction, Close to Beach
7.3
This is the best hotel we were staying so far and we're satisfied with it. It is clean, staff were friendly and nice. Perfect for couples and solo travelers.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C07