Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Luke D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Over priced and needs a good spruce up
Location
Disappointing
Reviewed September 15, 2015

santi A. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
feel like stay at home, comfortable
near beachwalk mall, in front of kuta beach, comfort room
room are comfortable. the bathroom was very big and i like the design of this room. I felt not stay in the hotel when i'm sitting in front of room looking around. so quite, i can heard the bird singing around me.even the building looks old, but the services from the staff still good.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Lea C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good choice for budget hotel lovers
Position, proximity to beach, price
Brief, we checked out of a villa and booked two rooms to store baggage whilst shopping and rest/shower before our night flight. The air conditioner was so loud I couldn't sleep, but for the price, it was quite adequate. Good for real budget conscious people.
Reviewed September 14, 2015

Megan C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Quiet sanctuary in midst of chaos
quiet, scenic, across from beach
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Andrew W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in August 2015
Great location and amazing staff!
The helpfulness of the staff, the general location of the resort and it maintains a traditional balinese design & feel
Fantastic! Everythiing was great. This is the second time we stayed here and it is lovely. Only thing is the bathrooms may need a minor update but it is a very well maintained and clean resort. Would definitely stay there again.
Reviewed September 09, 2015

Michelle L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 30 nights in August 2015
Bit Dissappointed this year
Location, Value, Staff
We have stayed at this hotel quite a few times for a month each time. Unfortunately this time the Hotel is very run down. The keycard lock for the door occasionally would not work due to the age of the fittings and obvious corrosion and could not get into the room . The sheets had stains on them and the towels were old and grey. We booked a room we had last time for one month but on arrival very late at night was given a different room for one night and had to change the next day which was annoying as we have a lot of luggage. The room we wanted we were told was being treated for bed bugs. We lasted 2 weeks in a new room that had an inter-connecting room which was so noisy (sounded like people were in the same room) that we had to shift. New room was okay but air-conditioning broke several times. Staff was very helpful. The chef we had in the past who understood gluten intolerance had left and there was a new chef who I never met but they were not helpful at all with my meal requests and would not vary meals to suit my dietary requirements which made me unhappy so we only ate there a couple to times in one month. The cost of the food and drinks had increased a lot which was overpriced considering what they were offering. Location is the best thing about the resort across the road from the beach. Staff were very helpful and our cleaner was great. I would not return to this resort next year.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Siti N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Not bad
Location
Great location. It's an old hotel but overall the room and bathroom is clean.
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Meredith G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in August 2015
Ideal getaway in Bali
Location location location
I love staying in amongst the hustle and bustle in Bali . This hotel is close to where I wanted to be but a quick escape to cool clean rooms, set in very quiet garden setting.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

Poh L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
comfort and convenience
right in the area with actions. comfort and convenience. ambient is good
no event and peaceful.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

TRUONG D. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
this is really good hotel
large hotel, nice garden, good location
This hotel is so large and has a beautiful garden. It is located in central of Kuta, opposite to Kuta Beach and nearby Kuta shopping centre, easy to access convenience store, restaurant, bar, massage and so on. Staffs are frendly and helpful. Massage in the hotel is good and reasonalbe price.
Reviewed September 04, 2015