Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2662 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2662)
Sort by:
Simon H. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
Perfect Holiday

The Location, Pool & Price.
8.7
A very good hotel for the price. Its located directly opposite the beach and is right in the heart of Kuta. The food and drinks ant the hotel were very cheap. The only let down was the rooms aren't as nice as the photos make out. The photos look like have been taken when the hotel was new and now its not as new if you know what I mean. For the price you can't beat it. I will be staying here again for sure
Rjh B. Families with older children Netherlands, August 13, 2014
nice hotel, best location

great location, good standard rooms, very nice and friendly staff
7.7
we have a great tme in this hotel, you can walk to the beach shopping mall nearby friendly staff. We dint like the food in the restaurant but there arre plenty alternatives
Colin W. Couples Australia, August 11, 2014
Bali feel with modern standards

hotel is right at the beach, the pool is large, clean and attractive and includes a well stocked swim up bar, the staff are very happy and pleasant.
7.7
We would book in here again no worries
Viv H. Couples New Zealand, August 6, 2014
Great location

The generous size of the rooms, lovely grounds and great breakfast
9.3
A great stay - look out for specials on the price and enjoy. Great location - I'd have preferred Legian but was really happy as lots of great restaurants and shopping and beach within a stones throw!
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2014
Good location but very old

Location, staff, pool
5
Staff was pleasant. Hotel is old, beat up, looks dirty. I found initial room unacceptable, was crawling with ants everywhere. They moved me and next room just as old, beat up but no ants. Bathroom was especially old and nasty. Walls very thin, could hear people next door talking. I have stayed in many hotels in Kuta and there are many better places to stay at same or lower rates.
Suchandra H. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
nice hotel in front of kuta beach

the loction is very near to kuta beach, the garden is beautiful, the swiming pool is good
6.3
overall we are enjoy staying in this hotel. but there is no breakfast.
Anna C. Couples Russia, July 30, 2014
An older hotel in excellent location

location, staff performance, price
9.3
This is an older Balinese hotel, located very close to Kuta beach, the Beachwalk shopping centre and all the surrounding attractions. The staff performance was really good, we received a lot of free bonuses like complimentary massages, beer and food tastings. The grounds are nice and the swimming pool is decent. Great value for money!
Felix S. Couples Indonesia, July 29, 2014
Old Hotel

Location, pool, friendly staff
5
Old hotel room & building, need to be upgrade or renovation. Location is great near beachwalk mall, easy to find restaurants or shops. Bad traffic in front of the hotel almost everyday.
Brooke C. Couples Australia, July 28, 2014
A slice of heaven

1) the room was set in gorgeous gardens, 2) staff were wonderful! Nothing was too hard. 3) such a convenient location but not in the heart of kuta
9
Was fabulous, room was clean, swim up bar a bonus! Is an older style hotel in traditional Bali style. If you want modern go elsewhere.
Anna T. Couples Japan, July 26, 2014
convenient and comfortable

clean
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6C03