or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2498 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2498)
Sort by:
Thi M. Solo travelers Vietnam, April 29, 2014
Enjoyable and worth of money

Close to the beach; nice pool with a bar; clean room
8.3
It was a great stay. I definetly will come back Bali. The hotel offered me a 20 mins back massage; 2 soft drinks on each of my day at different hotel bar; a free water sport game!! it was a great services, then :) the beach is just cross the road. Kuta beach is however suitable for surfing. Swimming will be hard as the wave was very high
Jennifer M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2014
Fantastic regularly stay at this hotel

Location, price, clean
10
Great as always this was our fourth stay in three years at this hotel
Sebastian K. Couples Indonesia, April 26, 2014
great, fun.

worth the money, right on kuta beach
7.3
it was great, my 3rd time staying at this hotel.
Dian P. Families with young children Indonesia, April 26, 2014
Old hotel at kuta beach

Good location; beachfront hotel, beside kuta beachwalk, just a view minutes to airport. Clean resort hotel. And good view hotel
5
The hot water didn't work properly, Although it was nice place to stay.
Rachelle A. Groups Philippines, April 25, 2014
Memorable

location, location, location
9.3
The hotel provided great value for my money. It was located in front of the beach,near the mall, and near the places to hang-out in kuta. The room was spacious and the CR was huge! The room was comfortably cold at all times - something to look forward to after a whole day of bumming around the beach.
Vivek P. Groups India, April 22, 2014
one of the most relaxing holidays with my friends

awesome swimming pool with a pool bar, inbuilt restaurant n bar, kind and generous staff
9
I would recommend to stay in grand istana rama hotel as its just next to the surfer's beach in bali and located next to the famous BeachWalk Mall where you canget almost all big brands.It is around 700 m far from legian street, The Night Life street of Bali.
Jeannette H. Couples Australia, April 21, 2014
Fabulous staff, food and cocktails

Fabulous staff, food and cocktails! Super friendly without being smarmy. Good meals at a reasonable price, and the husband got 2 free bintang per day :)
9
I stayed at the Grand Istana Rama in Feb 2012 so when we planned our holiday for this year I didn't consider anywhere else, I booked straight back in. It's across the road from Kuta Beach, it's walkable to the Hard Rock and Poppies, and it has a great restaurant with a cocktail bar. The buffet breakfasts suit every one's breakfast style, and they have a pancake and waffle station, as well as an omelette man! Love the Grand Istana Rama, and will stay there again :)
Putri S. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 21, 2014
it was amazing.

the pool , the prompt response staff , and the quit surrounding.
8.7
Overall was a good experience. Some problems with the air conditioner but the staff give me another room to sleep in and it was nice.
Amanda R. Solo travelers Canada, April 20, 2014
too short but sweet

location, cleanliness, pool
7.7
everything was good for a 4 star hotel in indonesia. i can.not.stress how convenient the location of the hotel is - the beach is literally adjacent from the hotel and everything in terms of nightlife and small shops (even some spas), pool is great it has a pool bar and the experience was good all except the staff or hotel's attitude towards another traveller who i was with -Other than that, I didn't get to try the food but excellent location and clean.
Khoo P. Couples Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Nice hotel & center location

Nice hotel & center locatio
8
hotel just center location in kuta area , front of beach , high speed wifi , but bad in room got some dirty !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04