or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2538 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2538)
Sort by:
Nicole B. Families with young children Australia, May 20, 2014
Nice hotel

The staff were nice and friendly, room was lovely and made up nicely everyday. Gardens were beautiful.
8.3
I enjoyed our stay for 10 nights, it was peaceful, bed was comfy, room service was great, staff were friendly. Though I did get a great half price deal so I would definitely recommend it for that price. Overall there isn't really anything to complain about. :)
Eric D. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2014
Friendly staff. Very close to the beach

Service, Location, Cleanliness
7.7
We had a good stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly, courteous and attentive to our needs. It has its own restaurant and SPA (but almost always full). The best thing is that in front of the hotel is the Kuta beach already; very accessible to malls, bars and dining outlets. Internet accessibility is also good. If only they have provided breakfast along with the booking, and airport shuttle service, then everything will be great. But, this hotel is good and recommendable, nonetheless.
Kerri H. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Really nice Hotel, will return

Right across from Kuta Beach, Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Staff
10
Grand Istana Rama is right across the road from the beach, really nice hotel value for money. Nice clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Close to shopping and nightlife will return.
April M. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2014
Generally satisfied!

ambiance. nice polite staffs. silent/peacefull.
9.3
We booked for a double bed room but was given a twin bed room. We were just told that they are going to bring the bed together but did not happened. We were there for honeymoon, so it was a big minus. The pool was pretty but there was a part that was too deep for a non swimmer like me and was no any sign that it will be like that, so I was nearly get drowned. Good thing my hubby can swim, so I was saved. But aside from that everything was great.
Han N. Families with older children Vietnam, May 15, 2014
good place to travel

staff, service, location
7
A good hotel for such adaptable price
Andrew W. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2014
My stay was amazing

The sun surf and great people
9.7
My stay was amazing,the staff grounds and food were great and could not fault anything about this hotel......highly recommend
Frank P. Solo travelers Australia, May 14, 2014
good

pool bar. entertainment. breakfast
7.3
good
Yusli Y. Couples Malaysia, May 13, 2014
Very slow process at reception

Near Kuta beach, beachwalk mall
6
Other than the hotel is near to the beach, i would not recommend this hotel to my friends. The reception is very slow during our check-in and check-out. Thank God we only stay here for 1 night. During check-in they ask IDR 1,000,000 for deposit.
Elisa E. Groups Indonesia, May 13, 2014
BAD

NONE
2.7
When I was staying there, the staff's face was so fake and not friendly at all. The deposit of the hotel was so high and unbelievable. Don't know why but when my friends and I entered the room, the place around there too dark and seems like ghost house.It's enough for us to stay there for 2 nights with regret. We'll never stay there anymore.
Yulong L. Families with older children China, May 13, 2014
Satisfactory

Great location, clean, good value for money
6.7
My family stayed there for 1 night just to enjoy the atmosphere of Kuta beach. The hotel was reasonably priced, the beach is just cross the street. The room was clean, but one minus is that the water for shower is not warm. Generally the staff is friendly, but the check-in and out was a bit slow. Each room has to pay a safety deposit of around 100USD, which is a bit odd.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04