My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Hotel Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Spa Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Hotel Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2174 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2174)
Sort by:
Leonardi W. Families with young children Indonesia, October 2, 2013
Grand istana rama not clean

Near in the beach, near in the shopping areas, AC work with perfect
5.3
Damrong S. Groups Thailand, October 1, 2013
Excellent hotel

Location, Facilities, Service
9.7
We stayed here 2 days. This hotel situate in front of Kuta beach and close to the shopping center, less than 2 minute on foot. The room looked relatively old but it is clean and convenience. The toilet is very clean too. Its environment is calm so we got a good sleep here. Its facilities were perfect, big swimming pool, bar, restaurant, spa etc. The reception has service mind. conclusion, we think the hotel is valuable. If we come back to Bali, we will not hesitate to stay in this hotel again.
Tamarra R. Groups United States of America, September 30, 2013
Convenient but outdated

Location, Internet, pool
7
Friendly staff!! Room was old and the bathroom dirty.
Sharmella U. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2013
Not recommended

Seimming pool
3
Megan D. Families with older children Australia, September 29, 2013
Very well located and affordable

Location, staff and room service
8.7
Our stay was great. Although bedding wasn't correct when we arrived and needed to be altered. Staff throughout the hotel were very friendly and helfpul. Clean rooms and regularly serviced. excellent location would stay there again
Wei S. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2013
comfortable bed and relaxing

great breakfast, friendly staff and can view the beautiful sunset at beach
8
great breakfast, friendly staff and can view the beautiful sunset at beach
Wei S. Groups Malaysia, September 28, 2013
comfortable bed, friendly staff, good service

great breakfast, friendly staff and can view the beautiful sunset at beach
8
great breakfast, friendly staff and can view the beautiful sunset at beach
Bianca C. Couples Australia, September 27, 2013
Disappointted

Clean, Some friendly staff
4.7
good, except the special request that we discuss for almost an hour with the reception staff and the duty manager was not done! Waste of time and effort and our friends had to go and find accommodation elsewhere when they arrived! Not something they should've have had to do considering we did it for them!
Jake M. Solo travelers Australia, September 27, 2013
Cheap convenient nice

The room was really nice. The staff were helpful and friendly. The tequila bar was a great way to start the night with cold beers and a cool breeze that comes off the ocean.
9.7
I read some additional reviews after booking and was worried but when I got there I was really happy. A bit of a wiff in the bathroom but that's just bali I guess. Staff were great, I got really sick a couple times and they hooked me up a doctor. Tequila bar out front was good, expensive drinks but good to begin with the live band. All in all the place was nice good value. Room service was great the brekky was a no go but there's food everywhere. Pool was good .
Stanley H. Families with older children Australia, September 27, 2013
Teriffic staff at Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Friendly helpful staff. great position across from the beach and well maintained & spacious surrounds.local wildlife in hotel grounds
8
Our room was at the rear of the grounds and had a nice quiet atmosphere. The staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. the grounds are gardens are extensive and well maintained. Wildlife is being cared for. On the negative side the bathrooms are in need of some maintenance with shower heads requiring cleaning to improve water flow. Fruit provided in room on first day was a nice touch. A list to identify the fruit for those from non tropical areas would be easy to provide and helpful. Overall a great relaxing week away at a friendly establishment

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Hotel ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07