or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2425 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2425)
Sort by:
Alan P. Couples Australia, February 10, 2014
Great location

Great location good pool nice staff
8
Great location just walk over the road and you are at the beach and just next door is the newest shopping center very nice place to stay.
Jing W. Families with young children China, February 9, 2014
Convenient, relax & mosquito

Location, massage, shopping mall
6.3
This hotel is very close to Kuta beach but not on the beach. You just need to cross the street. Kuta beach is much bigger than Nusadua beach, also much more crowed. Hotel rate I booked is very attractive. But the quality of bed is really too basic to be a four star hotel. Beachwalk, a pretty new shopping mall, is close to hotel. Nothing special there, but you can find some restaurants there.
Faizal I. Solo travelers India, February 8, 2014
location, location, location

location, location, location
7.7
Kian L. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2014
Friendly staff and good garden suite

Next to beach, close to shopping, friendly staff
8.3
Overall is good, with exception of loud music form near by entertainment stage past midnight for garden suite 102-10x, initial odor from tap water, and mosquito as mention by other reviewer.
Tom E. Couples United Kingdom, February 7, 2014
Good times in the party pool!

Close to the beach with an excellent swimming pool
8
We had a short stay at the Grand Istana which was due to my girlfriend scratching her cornea in the Gillis! She couldn't spend any more time at the beach, so we booked a place at short notice with a nice pool to relax in. We were not disappointed! We spent a lot of time in and around the pool, met some lovely people had cocktails at the pool bar.. The food was pretty good too. The room was less impressive, and tucked away in a second building at the back, but probably what you'd expect on our budget.
Diane D. Groups Canada, February 6, 2014
Left early - the room was disgusting

Customer service
4.3
The staff are friendly however our room felt damp and smelled like urine when we walked in. We thought it may have been the cleaning. We asked them to clean it again while we checked the pool. It was not clean, so we just sunbathed the whole time. When we returned, the room smelled the same. We showered and the door did not keep the water in so it would soak the floor. We booked for 5 days but ended up staying for one and checked in to another hotel. I would not stay here again.
Yee W. Families with older children Malaysia, February 5, 2014
Good location

Good location, friendly staffs, reasonable price
7
The location is good. Near to Pantai Kuta. Close to many dining restaurant and airport. The staffs are friendly. I did not have the breakfast there so have no comment on this. However, it needs renovation as it looks a bit older compare with other hotels around it.
San S. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2014
time is too short

1) closed to the beach 2) beautiful hotel 3) closed to the market
7.7
it is a nice hotel, very closed to the beach & the local market. But a bit far away from the center of the city , have to used taxi service , it will take you at least 20-30 minutes to the Discovery shopping mall or the main street that full of restaurant , shopping mall.
Praornsiri M. Groups Thailand, February 4, 2014
Spacious and clean room in a good location

Nice room, near to the beach, close to shopping area
8
Overall is good. Hotel room is clean and spacious. Friendly staff. It was good value for money.
Rohani K. Families with older children Australia, February 2, 2014
great times

friendly staff, fast and free internet, location
9.7
Very enjoyable stay, got a lovely cake for my niece from the hotel for her birthday. Staff friendly and accomodating. Can't recommend enough.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A02