Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2835 reviews

1878 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2835)
Sort by:
Ada S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
good location

Good location, the beach is just across the street, good value with big room
7
Lucky we got upgraded to deluxe room. Room is big but need a bit of maintenance. Bathroom is big but a bit blockage at the stand shower which needs to be taking care of. The hotel is just opp to Kuta beach which is nice. Nice swimming pool and close to shopping area and restaurants.
Report this review
Griff H. Families with older children Australia, September 17, 2014
Nice hotel

the staff were great, the price fanstic and beautiful pool
8
A pleasant experience,,, shame you had all the traffic of Kuta as you walked outside the hotel but once inside the hotel grounds it was very quiet and relaxing. The hotel is 30 years old and a bit run down and I dont think any more money will be spent as I'm sure developers are eyeing off it's prime location.
Report this review
Patrick R. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Party and Pleasure

Pool, location and staff
7.7
Very good, helpful staff. And pool was a good place to chill out after a late night out. Location was great for both the type who want to party, and those who want to check out the sites. Recommended for all types of travellers
Report this review
Kevin P. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Good location rooms average.

location, pool area OK, making extra money from room upgrades
6
The rooms we were given very average. Had to upgtrade at a price. The tour guide area was very confusing, they made a lot of errors.
Report this review
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, September 11, 2014
Nice Hotel Good Location

Good Location, Price and Nice Pool
8
Report this review
Achmad I. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2014
nice hotel

nice hotel with good location and price
7.7
it is a nice hotel with good location and good price. The room is quite clean. But unfortunately, for agoda reservation, there is no breakfast. Please include breakfast if agoda can. Thanks
Report this review
Desmond S. Couples Australia, September 10, 2014
Top Spot

Location, friendly staff, professional attention.
9
I have stayed at this hotel on 8 occasions and never had any reason to complain. The Grand Istana Rama is a fabulous hotel with friendly staff and a top location
Report this review
Clay C. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
No Keys, Inconvienient

Location Location Location
6.7
As a couple whom travel regularly we were disappointed that we could only get one key for the room despite requesting 2 keys on a number of occassions. We often go and do separate things in our stays during the day and meet up after woods. Only having one key to enter the room was extremely inconvenient. We would not stay there again.
Report this review
Deana V. Couples Australia, September 9, 2014
Nice place to stay

Location, service, clean
8
The stay was good until the second night. We thought the people up stairs were moving furniture around late at night early morning. But on the second night we had, had enough. When i went to say something to the people up stairs it was the maintenace guys doing work around the back off the hotel. He was drilling holes in the wall at 2-3 in the morning. Now when does anyone work that time of the night. Especially in a hotel with guests.
Report this review
Sivakumar S. Solo travelers India, September 9, 2014
Great Location !! Great Rooms !!

Location, Ambiance,Staffs
9
The Hotel located just opposite to the Kuta beach. Just cross the Road. The Hotel was quite old and maintained well. The hotels is located in huge space with lot of garden and cottage type rooms. Best for solo travelers and couples who like to stay near beach. Value for money.
Report this review
Previous page 231 - 240 of 1878 reviews Next page
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudra RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Free ParkingGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Room Upper FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Standard RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Shinta Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Balinese StyleGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - 69 Tequila BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera Breakfast BuffetGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Parking AreaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera All Dining RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06