or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Spa Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2330 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2330)
Sort by:
Helen O. Groups Australia, September 26, 2013
Very comfortable and clean

Clean great location and friendly staff
8
Very good with friendly staff great food and great location
Tantya H. Groups Indonesia, September 25, 2013
good

Close to the beach ; Good view ; Strategic Location
8
satisfied good location good view recommended this hotel in front of the Kuta beach this hotel also close to beachwalk it only takes fifteen minutes to get from the airport to the hotel
Linda P. Solo travelers Australia, September 24, 2013
Good value landscaped gardens close to beach

Swimming pool, central location, nice gardens
8.3
Lovely enjoyable stay in this older hotel, but well presented, good staff and ideal location
Saurabh G. Families with young children Singapore, September 23, 2013
Avoid the hotel, not value for money

Great location
5
Rooms are pretty ordinary, entire property looks pretty old. It's bathroom door often gets locked. Staff are not customer oriented, rooms were not ready when I arrived and I was with infant. Poor service... One has to call staff multiple times to get things f Done.
Moh C. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2013
Relaxing and comfortable stay

Staff very friendly and helpful. Quiet enivorment, good spa.
9.7
My husband and I were well treated by all the staff. Was touched by the sincerety of the management for giving me a surprised birthday cake. Very nice cake. Enjoyed the massage that I had continuously for 3 wonderful days. Highly recommended.
Peter N. Couples Sweden, September 22, 2013
Close to the beach

Food, beach, staff
8
Philip H. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Friendly staff with free day activities, old bed

Cooking class, free banana boat, top service
8.3
Great day activities but room is a bit tired and bed old...needs an upgrade. Food prices reasonable and staff is awesome.
Simon G. Solo travelers Australia, September 19, 2013
pleasant and comfortable stay

proximity to beach, pleasant settins and friendly staff
7.3
was a relaxed and pleasant stay which was complimented by the staff and nice settings. Is very close to the beach
Olimpio C. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
no coments

clean , location, good breakfirst
8.3
well my stay at grand instana was very short this time , but great . my self love party etc but, when go back to hotel i like nice and quite , and this hotel had all of this conditions. got a very nice garden that make you feel at home . people there are very friendly
Ratih L. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2013
Pleasant stay at Grand Istana Rama

Location, price, shopping option
8.7
Our stay at the Grand Istana Rama was very pleasant. We managed to get a great deal for this hotel through Agoda. We learned that the hotel, although beachfront, has been around for a very long time. But when we arrived in our standard room, we were very pleased to see that it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was tiled with marble and was very spacious. Overall the room was an excellent deal for the money. I would surmise that the deluxe rooms would be even more comfortable than the standard. I would definitely stay here again in the future, possibly shelling out more money to get the deluxe or the balcony rooms. The only minor complaint is that the hot water is not very hot. But Bali is so hot anyways that you probably wont mind having 'hot showers' that is sligthly cooler and more refreshing.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05