Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2709 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2709)
Sort by:
Valentina M. Business travelers New Zealand, April 7, 2014
nice and friendly, good location.

location, friendly, close to the sea.
6
Good hotel to stay if you are coming for business. Close to the sea and nice restaurants. rooms are relatively old but not expensive. Very friendly staff.
Report this review
Philip I. Families with young children Indonesia, April 6, 2014
Pleasant

Location, price, big rooms
7
It was a pleasing experience. Though the rooms might be a little dusty because of the sands, it is still a comfortable place to stay
Report this review
Katherine F. Couples Canada, April 3, 2014
Fun,relaxing, affordable

Price, location, view
9
We loved this hotel/resort. It was a great price and central to shopping, food, and the beach. It was a 5 min walk to the night life so the surroundings were quiet, although the hotel bar has a live band at night which is heard from the rooms. But I didn't care, others might. The pool was clean and had good lounge chairs. The food was a bit expensive, so we didn't eat there, but we got coupons for free beers at the pool bar and tequila bar. Also a free 20min massage. We had to was 45 min for our room even though it was after check in time, but check out was fast. And they provide an airport shuttle. I would definitely stay there again.
Report this review
Carly B. Couples United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
Stayed during Nepi

Location, staff, pool
8.7
We upgraded ourselves during Nepi from a hostel to hotel. Room was good - large and comfortable. The pool was huge and the breakfast was amazing.
Report this review
Nidnirun S. Solo travelers Thailand, March 29, 2014
Best to loation

Location, nice size pool, worth money
8.3
Good hotel with nice location. Just across the road to get to the beach.
Report this review
Kah N. Couples Singapore, March 27, 2014
Friendly and economic experience in Bali

1. Near to the beach 2. Friendly staff 3. Many free activities, such as water sport, two cups of bear, 20 minutes massage, professional photo taking.
6
This is our first visit to Bali. The beach here is very nice. The sunset is great. The hotel is just a few steps away from the beach, but this hotel is quite old, the room is big but feel empty, everything look old. The environment is not very clean, but still ok. It is a budget hotel, not a 4 star hotel. We do not feel to come back again.
Report this review
Charles I. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2014
Hotel near the airport

old hotel, clean room, big room
6
this hotel is an old one but the condition is still ok. it is located next to beach walk and a few steps to the kuta beach.
Report this review
Rajesh K. Families with young children India, March 26, 2014
GOOD

Close to beach
4.3
Good
Report this review
Lynley K. Groups Australia, March 25, 2014
Comfortable hotel in a great location. Great pool.

Great pool with swim up bar, location to beach, nightlife and shopping.
7.7
Overall a comfortable hotel. Getting a little run down in the rooms. Shower is terrible however the room is of a good size. In saying that I don't go to Bali to spend much time in my room. The pool is nice with a good size swim up bar. Opposite the beach and great location to the nightlife. I got a great deal on the room so it was good value for money. The staff are friendly and helpful. I've been to Bali many times and this will now be my go to hotel.
Report this review
Hannez S. Solo travelers Finland, March 25, 2014
all in one

cozy,friendly, casual !
7
Great value for money ! Beach across the street, will come back again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04