My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Spa Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2311 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2311)
Sort by:
Rebecca B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2013
I thought overall the hotel was great

Room pool and location
7.3
Overall I had a great time. The reception staff were at times under trained and overly concerned about silly rules. I had gone over my limit and couldn't even charge a soda at the pool - when they had my credit card details and could have taken a larger authority amount. They were poor at handling the credit card machines. However in general the staff were delightful and I would return
Tim B. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2013
Nice hotel, slightly dodgy food but otherwise good

Bar, Location, Pool
6
Good pool and gardens, room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Tommy J. Couples Sweden, September 14, 2013
I would not chose this hotel again and

Location, garden
6.3
The Wifi was only available at lobby not in the room. The room were very clean and the staff were very kind but the staff at reception were not helpful. IMy view is this hotel was not "value for money" 3 star instead of 4 star.
Simon G. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
a friendly and relaxed stay

nice setting, close to beach and large rooms
7.7
a pleasant stay with in the nice settings and proximity to the beach and not too far from the action of Kuta, would stay again.
Trudi S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Room 929 noisy, noisy, noisy

Smiling staff, quiet attractive pool, nice breezy foyer
5.3
Main frustration was the location of my room-929. Positioned on 1st floor at head of the stairwell (no lifts). So everyone stomping -literally up and down 2 flights, talking loudly throughout the night. I moved to another hotel to get some sleep as it was supposedly full. Apart from that. Staff as always pleasant, pool busy but quiet and attractive. Right next door is a very modern attractive shopping centre -Beach Walk. More upmarket food places than retail. Outside the hotel is a very busy one way road and a long motorbike parking area. The beach was just across this noisy,dusty road..but u cant see it due to a long high wall that runs along the entire le gth of the road. I only visited the beach once as tonnes of touts and its heaving with people on beach. However not many swimming cos altho shallow the current is strong. Plus many windsurfers. Took A 20min taxi to beach at Sanur much less crowded and prettier. But even here swimming limited but possible.
Emily A. Couples United States of America, September 12, 2013
We had a short stay, but the staff was great

Staff, location, amenities
8
Short stay, but great. rooms were clean and hotel amenities were fantastic
Ewa O. Couples Poland, September 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Well located hotel

We stayed at the hotel just one night. It's well located - close to the beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I wasn't very fond of Kuta though but i guess all depends on visitor's preferences.
8.7
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Nice Hotel

Location near kuta beach
7
Harry W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2013
great location at Pantai Kuta, good architecture

Near Pantai Kuta, Quiet, Great architecture
7.7
it's great, nothing bad happen, very near to Pantai Kuta, you can go there for sunset...
Nigel P. Groups Australia, September 9, 2013
Clean, Quite & Friendly, centrally located.

As Above, cleaning service needs small improvements.
6

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04