Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2408 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2408)
Sort by:
Nicolas H. Groups Singapore, October 29, 2013
Ageing hotel but very close to the beach

Cheap, close to the beach, nice lobby
5
I was quite disappointed by the cleanliness of the rooms. The bathroom was disgusting. However for this price, it is almost impossible to find a better hotel so close to the beach.
Geraldine P. Families with older children Malaysia, October 29, 2013
Pleasant and relaxing

Closeness to Kuta Beach and all its attractions, clean rooms and nice gardens
7.3
Our stay at the hotel was good. We had two rooms and both rooms were well cleaned. The hotel is old and needed some renovations and refurbishment to make it better. Nevertheless, it was comfortable. The best thing about the hotel is its location. We just had to cross the road to get to Kuta Beach. There are plenty of nightlife, shopping areas and places to eat within walking distance. Would definitely stay there again!
Eng H. Groups Malaysia, October 26, 2013
Nice and big room but lots of mosquitoes

Near beach, easy to get taxi
7
Upon check-in we were told rooms being up graded. But I would rather say its being down graded 1. lots of mosquitoes in the room. 2. water can't drain from the bathtub. 3. no hand phone line in the room. The tourist guide staff gave me a very conflict information, no doubt it is an elephant graded hotel but with donkey information. Most probably this hotel apply two sets of SOP.
Eka C. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 24, 2013
“A great base to explore Kuta from”

location, service and room
6
Totally enjoyed my stay here. Traditional Balinese architecture gives a nice ambience to this hotel, situated on the main strip directly opposite Kuta Beach. The pool is massive,and a great spot to unwind. Speedy room service also a plus, as is the airport shuttle bus. Rooms well appointed and very clean. Staff friendly and extremely helpful.
Joanna L. Families with older children Australia, October 23, 2013
What a fantastic place to be

Comfortable room, Great swimming pool, Excellent service
10
We had a wonderful stay here. Would highly recommend this hotel
Marijanna S. Solo travelers Australia, October 22, 2013
Relaxing and Hassle-Free

Location for me is great; Well priced; Peaceful
9.3
Like always, it was hassle-free, enjoyable and very relaxing. I didn't have any issues and was very happy with my room and amenities! Central location is great!
Catherine M. Couples Australia, October 22, 2013
Old style Bali

The staff were lovely, shops were close by and the breakfast was good
7.3
The rooms could do with an upgrade, but were clean and well serviced daily. The staff were lovely. The pool was nice. The garden surrounds were beautiful and the hotel was centrally located and close to the beach
Toni O. Families with older children Australia, October 21, 2013
Value for money .

close to shops eating and beach
5
Although value for money for the discounted price would not think so if I had to pay full price. Took 3 days and a meeting with the manager to get our allotted rooms as the receptionist had know Idea what was going on 4 different staff told us 4 different things and only after talking to manager did we get a room next to our children. This was my 30th trip to Bali and understand that they think differently but at a hotel that is supposed to cater to many travellers they need to understand that if you children are still only 12 they should not be left in hotel rooms away from parents and parents like to sleep together on holidays not sleep with children because they were put in rooms not together.
Lazuardi R. Couples Indonesia, October 21, 2013
Great Hotel, worth for money

clean room, great locations, very affordable
8.7
Room are great, clean, staff also very friendly. Only one step away to the beach. Definitely will come and stay again!!
Lazuardi R. Couples Indonesia, October 20, 2013
Great, clean hotel with affodable price

great locations, large &clean room, close the Kuta Beach
8.7
wonderful hotel. Kuta Beach only one step away. also close to mall and various cafe/restaurant. pool is great, staf are very friendly. definitely will come and stay again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A04