Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Spa Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2363 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2363)
Sort by:
Ewa O. Couples Poland, September 12, 2013
Very friendly staff. Well located hotel

We stayed at the hotel just one night. It's well located - close to the beach. Staff was very helpful and friendly. I wasn't very fond of Kuta though but i guess all depends on visitor's preferences.
8.7
Sumarni N. Couples Indonesia, September 11, 2013
Nice Hotel

Location near kuta beach
7
Harry W. Families with young children Indonesia, September 11, 2013
great location at Pantai Kuta, good architecture

Near Pantai Kuta, Quiet, Great architecture
7.7
it's great, nothing bad happen, very near to Pantai Kuta, you can go there for sunset...
Nigel P. Groups Australia, September 9, 2013
Clean, Quite & Friendly, centrally located.

As Above, cleaning service needs small improvements.
6
Narelle C. Families with young children Australia, September 7, 2013
hotel was nice and clean, staff were very helpful

Location, staff, rooms
8.3
The hotel was lovely staff were lovely, breakfast was the same everyday but still lovely,
Narelle C. Families with young children Australia, September 7, 2013
definately recommend

friendly staff, great location, great rooms
8
Hotel was great but did not get breakfast included as bought on agoda for 1/2 price but breakfast was only $8. we were able to get late checkout at 1pm which was very handy. hotel staff bend over backwards to help. i would definately reccomend this hotel as it is directly across from the beach. We stayed in a bungalow which was a great size, the only issue was it has stairs going down to the courtyard which could be an issue if you had a child under 2. All in all room service was quick, reasonably priced and location is excellent. We will definately be staying here again.
Carmen A. Solo travelers United States of America, September 6, 2013
Impressed with management team

Location, great food and helpful staff
8.7
I stayed around bali in 8 hotels so far and to be honest I haven't been impressed with any of their customer service. it seems like hotels need train eir employees a little bit more and try to focus in improving their customer service skills. MY first impression at this hotel was average like any other hotel in Bali. Lobby employees were too serious and not very attentive). Had a couple more issues but the next morning I was approached by the restaurant manager to ask me about my experience at his hotel. I gave him my feedback and all the sudden I got the hotel and housekeeping managers sitting next to me. They were very interested in hearing my opinion. I was able to tell that they really care about their image and they even offer me a 50% discount to stay one more night. On top of that they offered me free drinks and food and I had a long chat (like 2 hours) with one of the managers. He took the time to give me some advice about the area, etc. I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who is interested in being close to the ocean and next to a shopping area. This hotel is not a. 5 stars hotel, i would say is more like a 3 stars hotel. Beds were very comfortable, they provide all kind of toiletries( bar soap, gel, shampoo, shower cap, tooth brush and paste, 2 bottles of water and free coffer and tea), pool is a little outdated but water is refreshing, prices in the bar area are very affordable. I also got a free beer at check i.... I think this hotel is totally worth it...At the end of the day you get a lot for what you pay.
Elizabeth M. Couples Australia, September 6, 2013
Good location

Close to beach and shopping
6
Great staff who were more than happy to assist with any issues. Allowed us to access the room early which was very kind and generous. Food is great.
Warwick C. Couples New Zealand, September 5, 2013
Just average hotel very close to the beach

Internet speed, close to the beach, gardens
6.3
It's an average hotel. Probably great hotel 20 years ago but nothing really been done since then. Taps were lose, shower head lose, water only warm. Furniture is very dated and paintings looked like they were bought from a 1960's garage sale. The room did have a safe. It could've done with a paint. It was relatively clean however and staff were friendly. I wouldn't pay any more than $50USD a night for non balcony room.
Yanyan W. Business travelers China, September 4, 2013
good location good price

location location location
8.3
the location is good near by the Kuta beach. The price is good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C05