or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Spa Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2363 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2363)
Sort by:
Tioma D. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 2, 2013
good hotel but poor breakfast

Friendly staff, nice pool and clean rooms
5.3
Not satisfied with the hotel management. Although served well by the staff, but the hotel services is not satisfactory. I travel with baby and Grandpa. Unfortunately we got separately room which I can’t monitor Grandpa ‘coz the distance. We got room in third floor. Breakfast is very ... very bad (not just me, others customer also complain to the Receptionist about the breakfast). In agoda Listed that breakfast is include. In fact, I only got food vouchers (set menu “A” which worth Rp.25.000,00) and for 7 (seven) days stay given the same menu. There are four sets of menu, but if you choose the other menu (B, C, or D)you must pay more! Usually Breakfast is a Buffet Menu. If you get menu package is mean it’s call “food bite” can’t called it with “ Breakfast’. For the buffet you have to pay Rp.55.000 more. Check out required a long time, when it coincided with the tourist (overseas) they are more precedence than domestic tourists. Though I had to leave early due immediately boarding.
Eko T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Good location, large & clean room & good value

Good value, large & clean room, close to the beach
9.7
I Stayed here for three nights with wife and 2 children. It was a very pleasant stay. The large room was clean and comfortable, you can spend a lot of time just in the room, pool or kuta beach. The hotel is located on the main beach road in Kuta and you just have to walk across the street to be on the beach. If you want to go shopping or taking a meal, there are many restaurant closed to the hotel including shopping mall. You can even walk to legian street via poppy street which is close to hotel too. And you can walk to teh hard rock cafe near hotel. The pool was clean, well maintained and never busy. I paid for the superior ground room with garden view and from what I saw during my stay there it was a pretty good value, it was amazing for me. Breakfast was included and it was good enough to start the day. The staff extremely polite and helpful.
Rohayu A. Couples Malaysia, July 1, 2013
Comfortable and fun

Friendly staff, strategically located and value for money
8.7
Although this is a fairly old hotel but the room is comfortable and the friendly and attentive staff makes this hotel very special
Tioma D. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 30, 2013
value hotel but poor breakfast

Friendly staff, nice pool and clean rooms
5.3
Not satisfied with the hotel management. Although served well by the staff, but the hotel services is not satisfactory. I travel with baby and Grandpa. Unfortunately we got separately room which I can’t monitor Grandpa ‘coz the distance. We got room in third floor. Breakfast is very ... very bad (not just me, others customer also complain to the Receptionist about the breakfast). In agoda Listed that breakfast is include. In fact, I only got food vouchers (set menu “A” which worth Rp.25.000,00) and for 7 (seven) days stay given the same menu. There are four sets of menu, but if you choose the other menu (B, C, or D)you must pay more! Usually Breakfast is a Buffet Menu. If you get menu package is mean it’s call “food bite” can’t called it with “ Breakfast’. For the buffet you have to pay Rp.55.000 more. Check out required a long time, when it coincided with the tourist (overseas) they are more precedence than domestic tourists. Though I had to leave early due immediately boarding.
Zhixin C. Solo travelers China, June 30, 2013
Budget hotel with great location & friendly staff

right in front of the beach, right next to big new shopping center, nice garden
7.7
The hotel is far from a 4 star hotel. Room is big but very dated. In fact the entire hotel needs a major facelift. But the garden is beautiful and quiet, and staff are very friendly. And you can't beat the location- right in front the beach and right next to a new shopping complex (which is very convenient), and it's not at the most noisy section of Kuta beach. Considering how much i paid for what I got, it was really a good deal. If you are looking for a luxury hotel/resort, this hotel is not your choice.
Rina R. Families with young children Indonesia, June 30, 2013
family friendly

location, beach n massage
8.3
I have been payed for the room. But the time to check in, we must stay to another hotel. Seem not good management. I lost a wonderfull day to wait our room on second day... that means we cost expensive for dispointed two days. But all the staf so kind. I love this old hotel. The free massage superb.
Tioma D. Solo travelers Indonesia, June 29, 2013
Value hotel but poor breakfast

Friendly staff, nice pool and clean rooms
5.3
Not satisfied with the hotel management. Although served well by the staff, but the hotel services is not satisfactory. I travel with baby and Grandpa. Unfortunately we got separately room which I can’t monitor Grandpa ‘coz the distance. We got room in third floor. Breakfast is very ... very bad (not just me, others customer also complain to the Receptionist about the breakfast). In agoda Listed that breakfast is include. In fact, I only got food vouchers (set menu “A” which worth Rp.25.000,00) and for 7 (seven) days stay given the same menu. There are four sets of menu, but if you choose the other menu (B, C, or D)you must pay more! Usually Breakfast is a Buffet Menu. If you get menu package is mean it’s call “food bite” can’t called it with “ Breakfast’. For the buffet you have to pay Rp.55.000 more. Check out required a long time, when it coincided with the tourist (overseas) they are more precedence than domestic tourists. Though I had to leave early due immediately boarding.
Anita W. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2013
A very relaxing yet central location

Friendly staff, very quiet rooms but central to shops, beach and restaurants, very reasonably priced
8.3
We had a lovely relaxing stay. The room was excellent value and the staff extremely polite and helpful.
Billy J. Families with older children Australia, June 26, 2013
relaxing and fun

its central location
8.3
We had a very pleasant stay there. I booked due to the location near the beach.
Jamaliah M. Couples Malaysia, June 26, 2013
Convinent location

Services, Clean & Spacious
8
The staff was very friendly & helpful.Food was good. Huge swimming pool.The beach is good for people who wants to surf.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C08