or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2473 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2473)
Sort by:
Elmo S. Couples Estonia, July 29, 2013
Marvellous

Location, swimming pool, room size
10
Our stay was just splendid in every way. In the evenings the hotel was quiet and cozy. Just a short walk away life was blossoming round the clock.
Teresa D. Couples Australia, July 29, 2013
Great Hotel friendly staff

Location Location Location
9.3
Staff are very friendly and helpful hotel great location and clean
Marie M. Families with older children Sweden, July 28, 2013
Fun surfing, waterboom, beach stay.

Friendly staff, location, cleanliness.
8
The hotel was clean and and staff very friendly. The room was a bit run down and had no personality to it. The surrounding grounds where kept really nice and as soon as you walked into the hotel it was very quite and peaceful. The location was perfect for us! Across the road was the lovely Kuta beach and walking distance to most places made it very convenient. We did not have breakfast included, which, if you wanted b'fast before 9am in a cheaper place than the hotel made it a bit hard as not many places opened before 9am. Tried the buffet at the hotel once and was very disappointed, western food preferences was poorly on offer at the buffet and considering the cost, no worth it. The hotel could easily change some small things and it would become a fantastic hotel in Kuta. Legian road was not a place for a family in the late afternoon/evening. We where offered all kinds of drugs just walking down the street, so we left fairly soon! After a few days stay with beach, surfing, and nearness to a busy tourist attraction we where happy to leave Kuta. Do not understand me wrongly, we had a fab time, but after a while it becomes a bit to busy for our family.
Adam R. Couples Australia, July 28, 2013
Very nice and clean

Beautiful gardens, big swimming pool and tasty food
8.7
Michael J. Solo travelers United States of America, July 28, 2013
Nice Stay

Location, Entertainment and Shopping
8.7
Was an ok stay. Hotel did not refund my cash after knowing I rescheduled for a later date.
Kyu H. Families with older children South Korea, July 27, 2013
Very good location.

Good location. in front beach. clean room.
6.3
Good location and friendly staff. in front beach, near shopping mall.
Sabine B. Couples Germany, July 27, 2013
Great located

Short distance to beach, nice bar, excellent food
9
Friendly staff, good food, enough space in Standard room
Lu K. Groups Malaysia, July 25, 2013
normal

food, location
6
The rating not relevant with the actual quality. There are lots of mosquitoes bitten me & caused me unable to sleep.
Jan J. Families with young children Czech Republic, July 25, 2013
Very good hotel, only breakfast vey expensive

Nice garden, friendly staff, good breakfast
8.7
Hotel is very nice, rooms are on quiet and very nice garden. Only the breakfast is too expensive and also I cannot recommend hotel taxi due to price. Is two-three times more expensive as Bluebird Bali Taxi. Hotel is close to the beach with a lot of atractions. Staff is very friendly, especially marketing manager Ms. Umu Kulsum Sastroatmodjo.
Susan S. Families with older children Australia, July 25, 2013
excellent location opposite the beach. Quiet hotel

location, quiet rooms buffet breakfast
8
we stayed here twice and it was best value for money and rooms are quiet despite being right on Kuta beach road. It is opposite the beach and next to shops and poppies lane, so teenage children could surf or shop very easily. You have to pay extra for the buffet breakfast but its excellent. The first set of rooms we stayed in werent as nice as the second set so i think there are a wide variety of rooms available.it probably isnt 4 star in the Australian sense but it was very comfortable and the kids were keen to go back here because of its position.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3A01