or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2428 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2428)
Sort by:
Colin A. Couples Canada, July 20, 2013
Nice location

Near beach, near shopping, near restaurants
8.7
The hotel is a lovely set of 2-floor buildings. It looks nice, complete with a squirrel feeding area. There is nothing special about the superior rooms. The bed was very comfortable, though. The biggest attraction is the proximity to the beach (across the street), other restaurants and the shopping. We would stay here again, if we were going to be in Kuta, but we wouldn't pay the standard rates.
Louisa V. Families with young children Indonesia, July 19, 2013
Very comfortable,very close to the beach

Nice staff,very good location,beautiful beach
9.7
What a great holiday!!! I stayed at a beautiful hotel with nice and handy staff. It just a walk to the beach with beautiful sunset. It also close to amazing shopping centre with very good dining.
Chern Y. Couples Singapore, July 19, 2013
Nice 4-star hotel by the beach

Large comfortable room; wonderful swimming pool; very close to the beach
8.3
We were delighted to find our room (superior upper floor) extremely large with a balcony. For the price we paid for, it was more than what we expected, so we were very satisfied with the stay. The swimming pool was also wonderful. It's open 24 hours, and we swam leisurely past 10 pm, with the whole pool to ourselves. Wonderful experience. The hotel is also very close to the beach. The Kuta beach is just right across the hotel and the shopping area is just around the corner. So it is very convenient.
Yeow C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 18, 2013
Great value for money

Near to beach, shopping and very convenenient
8
The shower hose needs to be changed, semi-working. Very difficult to adjust between hot and cold water during shower, might pose a danger to old folks or young children, the water cold be cold at one moment and very hot split second later, scorching hot.
Miriam N. Solo travelers Ireland, July 18, 2013
Full mark, beautiful hotel right on the beach!

Location, friendly staff, swimming pool.
10
Amazing hotel perfectly located right across from the beach! Nice pool area for lounging snd very friendly staff. Would highly recommend!
Neoh C. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2013
Centrally Located Hotel but no breakfast included.

Clean, Good Location, and Big Room
6.7
The air ventilation in toilet is not that good. The location of hotel is near to the beach and all major attractions in Kuta. However, the hotel should included the breakfast as the part of hotel rather than we pay extra when check in for breakfast.
Thi L. Families with young children Vietnam, July 17, 2013
Good enought

Location, nice garden
7.3
Staffs was friendly. The room is not realy clean and very old.
Jill M. Solo travelers Australia, July 15, 2013
friendly efficient staff, great location

good sized, pleasant and clean rooms....great location overlooking Kuta beach....superb breakfast
8
very enjoyable, safe and comfortable, and value for money
Susan M. Couples Australia, July 15, 2013
Istana Rama our Bali Home

STAFF, AMBIENCE AND LOCATION
9.7
After considering a range of other accommodation we decided to return to the Grand Istana Rama and we are VERY glad we did. The staff from the entrance gate to the gardeners proved to be Istana Rama's greatest asset with engaging smiles and a desire to assist with any request. The massages were fantastic value for money and the girls were welcoming and skilled. The restaurant, swim-up-bar and pool met all our needs and then some. Our room was spacious and very clean with an enormous well appointed bathroom. We were very impressed with the Hotel's committment to both Chloe House an orphanage that they support (with funds donated from the Hotel and their patrons)and an under funded, deprived Primary School called Desa Sangeh at Ubud (where they support an English Language Programme by sending a qualified staff member, teacher, for an afternoon once per week. In addition we would highly reccommend the efforts of Umu, Dimas, Dina, Rara and Jasmine for their excellent English skills and their untiring efforts to make our stay as memorable as possible. They supported us in attending both the school and orphanage and we would highly recommend others to support these worthwhile causes. It will make your trip so much more worthwhile!!
Aravindkumar H. Couples India, July 15, 2013
Had a nice time at this hotel

Clean room, Old heritage, Closer to beach
8
I stayed here for 5 nights and it was really pleasant. We loved the room, smell and its size. They provided me with lots of compliments like 20 min spa and free sunset photography. Very close to the beach, so ideal place for beach lovers and surfers. The hotel's outlook is very balinese type. Only problem was 3rd floor or 2nd floor superior rooms dont have lifts. Have to take stairs everytime. And the breakfast options were limited. usually other hotels provide free buffet breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04