or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2491 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2491)
Sort by:
Zuleida R. Groups Malaysia, September 30, 2014
Good and nice place to stay

Friendly staff,quiet&warm place
9
Happy with friendly staff.,enjoying the spa treatment and swimming at pool.room is just nice & perfect.sleep tight till morning with comfortable bed & pillow,water need to be more clean & hot or cold water to be mark.shower need water to be run more heavy .
Enrique P. Solo travelers Spain, September 29, 2014
Just so so

The location, if you want to stay in Kuta, near the beach.
6
The hotel is big and old. It needs renovation. I asked for a double bed when I made the booking and they gave me a lousy room with two singles. I complained and it took me a big fight to get changed to a double bed room, even though it was low season and the hotel was almost empty. With all the offer that Bali has of good hotels at affordable prices, they will not see me in this one again.
John L. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
old style Bali hotel

location - old style - pool
8
This was the second time I have stayed in this hotel and it did not disappoint me, I chose the garden suite and it was like staying in a bungalow in a forest, just 100 meters from the busy road and all is quiet and the staff are always nice and friendly, the complimentary beers and massage are a bonus.
Ada S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
good location

Good location, the beach is just across the street, good value with big room
7
Lucky we got upgraded to deluxe room. Room is big but need a bit of maintenance. Bathroom is big but a bit blockage at the stand shower which needs to be taking care of. The hotel is just opp to Kuta beach which is nice. Nice swimming pool and close to shopping area and restaurants.
Griff H. Families with older children Australia, September 17, 2014
Nice hotel

the staff were great, the price fanstic and beautiful pool
8
A pleasant experience,,, shame you had all the traffic of Kuta as you walked outside the hotel but once inside the hotel grounds it was very quiet and relaxing. The hotel is 30 years old and a bit run down and I dont think any more money will be spent as I'm sure developers are eyeing off it's prime location.
Patrick R. Couples Australia, September 16, 2014
Party and Pleasure

Pool, location and staff
7.7
Very good, helpful staff. And pool was a good place to chill out after a late night out. Location was great for both the type who want to party, and those who want to check out the sites. Recommended for all types of travellers
Kevin P. Couples Australia, September 14, 2014
Good location rooms average.

location, pool area OK, making extra money from room upgrades
6
The rooms we were given very average. Had to upgtrade at a price. The tour guide area was very confusing, they made a lot of errors.
Sucipto A. Groups Indonesia, September 11, 2014
Nice Hotel Good Location

Good Location, Price and Nice Pool
8
Achmad I. Business travelers Indonesia, September 11, 2014
nice hotel

nice hotel with good location and price
7.7
it is a nice hotel with good location and good price. The room is quite clean. But unfortunately, for agoda reservation, there is no breakfast. Please include breakfast if agoda can. Thanks
Desmond S. Couples Australia, September 10, 2014
Top Spot

Location, friendly staff, professional attention.
9
I have stayed at this hotel on 8 occasions and never had any reason to complain. The Grand Istana Rama is a fabulous hotel with friendly staff and a top location

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B07