or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2436 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2436)
Sort by:
Ben M. Solo travelers Australia, July 8, 2013
Nice hotel in a seedy city

Clean, friendly and central
9
For those ‘tourists’ seeking a non-culturally enriching experience, then this is the place for you. Conveniently located amid the miscellany of chic restaurants, glitzy resorts and large shopping complexes, this hotel offers its residents a taste of what central Kuta has, or rather hasn’t got to offer. The hotel itself is well equipped and perfectly maintained. The service is five-star, as is the service at most Indonesian complexes, ratings aside. Directly opposite the beach, one must travel only 10 metres by foot to reach the unsavoury and rather disappointing shores of Kuta beach. Again, the hotel is superb, apart from the ‘hot’ water which never actually reaches a temperature above warm. As for Kuta, there are far nicer places to visit in Bali and by extension, Indonesia.
Michael B. Couples Canada, July 8, 2013
amazing value for price!

location, staff, good-deal
8.3
no issues at all. clean and friendly. highly recommended
Tom C. Couples Australia, July 8, 2013
All the staff work very hard, & alway so willing

Staff, pool,restaurant
7
Our stay was very comfortable, I must say tho they do need to get new towels they are suppose to be white they are a very dirty grey colour also very thin. I was hesitant in using them but there wasn't anything else.
Megan R. Families with older children New Zealand, July 7, 2013
We had a very relaxing stay

It's location, the friendly staff and the clean rooms
8.7
Our stay was great. The hotel is not flash but is great for a $50 per night hotel. It's location is great, the breakfast was superb and the staff were very friendly. Was right next door to the new Beachwalk shopping complex and only 300 meters or so to Garlic Lane.
Stuart M. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
run down hotel, no view from room, wrong bed given

position was central
5
Would not go back as hotel run down, no view from room, were given wrong bed then only changed when we refused to stay with that room as we had paid already for a king size bed. They tried to tell us that a king size was not available but found one, "amazingly", when we stood our ground.
Ami C. Couples Australia, July 7, 2013
Disappointing, definitely not 4 star

Good location, gardens well tended and staff friendly enough but it stops there.
6
We only stayed one night here and thankfully we checked in late and our early to catch a flight. Our room was just bizarre, and apparently we had been 'upgraded' so I would not like to see the lesser version. Firstly to get to our room we went through a sort of dark, sparce and abandoned 'common' room but had only our door off it. Our room and bathroom were huge and very Art Deco, that might have been lovely a few decades ago but now is just run down and depressing. Didn't eat here, the menu on the free dinner voucher sounded horrible. Very glad we didn't pay full price or stay any longer! Good location right on the bech though.
Edison S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 7, 2013
i will back to this hotel next year with my family

location, restaurant and nice room
8.3
We are enjoy stay in this hotel. Nice room, view of restaurant is very good.
Stephen P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 6, 2013
Good for the price

International TV channels, bath with loads of hot water
7
Convenient location, quite down-market (though the price reflects this), noisy. Comfortable bed, good bathroom, good TV.
Natasha Z. Couples Malaysia, July 6, 2013
Great Stay, Great Staff

Friendly, Romantic, Relaxing
10
Good location. Friendly & Helpful staff. Beautiful garden. Near to shopping area & spa. And most important thing is their service is very excellent and valuable for money & stay. Highly recommended to other people.
Budi A. Families with older children Indonesia, July 5, 2013
Beach Hotel

Location, Nice Garden, In front of the Beach
7.7
The famous Kuta Beach just in front of the hotel, also next to the mall with variety of food, are the strong points of this hotel. Besides that we also like their nice garden. Really a good stay at this Hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C03