Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2995 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Melvin C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Fine hotel, nice family trip. My young kid like it
Friendly hotel staff, near to shopping area
It was nice trip for me and my family. I have my own sunset retreat and my kid having fun and the beach. We would came back again and choose the hotel.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Jeannette H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in April 2014
Fabulous staff, food and cocktails
Fabulous staff, food and cocktails! Super friendly without being smarmy. Good meals at a reasonable price, and the husband got 2 free bintang per day :)
I stayed at the Grand Istana Rama in Feb 2012 so when we planned our holiday for this year I didn't consider anywhere else, I booked straight back in. It's across the road from Kuta Beach, it's walkable to the Hard Rock and Poppies, and it has a great restaurant with a cocktail bar. The buffet breakfasts suit every one's breakfast style, and they have a pancake and waffle station, as well as an omelette man! Love the Grand Istana Rama, and will stay there again :)
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Sascha W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Enjoyable we love Istana Rama
Freindly staff, Location, Swim up bar in pool.
Great location right on the beach and next door to Beachwalk Mall. Our favourite Hotel in Bali, have stayed here 5 times now!
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Maistre S. from France
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in April 2014
Good hotel with good value for money
close to the beach, restaurant, night life
I've been 2 time in Grand Istana Rama and it's always been good. The value for money is the best!
Reviewed April 19, 2014

KHOO H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Nice hotel & center location
Nice hotel & center locatio
hotel just center location in kuta area , front of beach , high speed wifi , but bad in room got some dirty !
Reviewed April 19, 2014

tang P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good location near Kuta beach.
Near to beach and Hard Rock cafe
Friendly staffs. Airport fetch charges Rp100,000 per trip. The air conditional sound little noisy.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Donna L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Reliable & consistent
Pool bar, authentic surroundings, clean rooms
Second time I've stayed here and for the money it's good value. The pool is warm in full sun all day, the hotel is authentic Bali style with dark wood in the rooms And frangipani trees outside. With the construction of the Beachwalk shopping centre next door with bar restaurants and cafés it's easy to reach for breakfast lunch and dinner. Breakfast at the hotel is your usual nothing extraordinary but satisfactory no complaints. Staff are very nice and eager to please. Will stay again
Reviewed April 16, 2014

winasti M. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Close to the beach
The hotel close to the beach, warm staff, comfortable room
Reviewed April 16, 2014

ANDREW M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good value for money
Location, pool and staff
We both ebjoyed our stay
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Kiri P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Very poor standards
Nothing good to say about the place.
Very poor condition room. Bed harder than the floor. Very poor standards. Water wasn't clean or useable(unhygienic). Will not stay there again. Didn't even stay the two nights that we booked. Club next door was very loud and we got no sleep.
Reviewed April 14, 2014