or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2492 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2492)
Sort by:
Yanzhe T. Families with young children China, July 23, 2013
good location

location, beach, quiet
7.3
the location is good, very close to the beach. Suitable for family vocation. Service is nice.
Yew C. Couples Singapore, July 23, 2013
Centrally located and near the beach

free massage, free banna boat ride, great service
8.3
it is near the beach and it offer free massage and banana boat ride.
Maria V. Groups Philippines, July 23, 2013
Hotel I definitely recommend

Comfortable, friendly and approachable staff
10
Grand Istana hotel is worth your money. Good location, great staff, just in front of the beach
Sabine B. Couples Germany, July 23, 2013
Best licated

Great barbecue , short distance to beach, big rooms
9.3
Great and relaxing. You need just 1 minute walk to get to the beach for sunset and sundown. Amazing many surf teacher and boards are waiting for you! It's easy to stand up within an hour. The rooms are comfortable , nice poolside for families. Wonderful bar lounge. Tasty food , fresh barbecued fish and typically Bali-food
Niyi A. Couples Australia, July 23, 2013
Old fashioned charm!

Excellent Location and great value for money
8.7
Very comfortable. Complimentary in-room massage Nd dinner vouchers were additional perks. Room was very patio us and comfortable. Great pool!
Yanzhe T. Families with young children China, July 22, 2013
Good location

location, swimming pool
7
the location is good, very close to the beach. Suitable for family vocation. Service is nice.
Jim C. Couples United States of America, July 22, 2013
Value Beach Hotel

Location, pool, size
5.3
We had to switch rooms two times due to the smell of sewage and smoke ( there are no non smoking rooms). Staff less then happy to help.
Yee L. Solo travelers Singapore, July 22, 2013
Value for money hotel right next to Kuta beach

Location, comfortable bed and nice decent swimming pool
8
Our stay was mainly awesome except for 3 glitches. 1. When we check in, the double lock was not working and we had to wait 1h in the room while the staff repaired the door. The hotel could have shifted us to the next available room. 2. The driver who was attached to the hotel overcharged u by 20k for the trip to potato head club. 3. The spa in the hotel confused my Kawas massage with Kawas spa and tried to exhort 100k more from me, when I already paid 200k. Fortunately I remember that the reception told me that the staff are not supposed to handle money from customers and when I told them I will handle the issue directly with the reception, they dropped the case. On the whole, I enjoyed my stay there as it's a few minutes walk to the beach and restaurants. Wifi is available too so it's easy to keep in touch with my family back home. Compared to Harris, sheraton, Grand Inna and Hard rock hotel prices, this hotel is a steal as it only costs 61 sgd per night for a double room.
Jordan A. Solo travelers United States of America, July 22, 2013
Overall great stay, phenomenal value.

Awesome location, comfortable rooms, nice pool next to restaurant.
8.7
The location is perfect for the 'younger' traveler who wants to hit the beach and also walk to many restaurants, bars, and clubs. My friend and I only took two taxis our whole time in Bali- to and from the airport. The hotel is nice with a good restaurant and pool, and rooms are clean and comfortable. With the discount on Agoda, the price of under $40/night made it one of the best values I've ever seen. I'd definitely stay there again.
Budi H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 21, 2013
its amazing trip , the hotels was nice

the room , the price was cheap and very comfort
6
its delighful , the rooms was large , and location was perfect

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B05