Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2645 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2645)
Sort by:
Olimpio C. Solo travelers Australia, September 18, 2013
no coments

clean , location, good breakfirst
8.3
well my stay at grand instana was very short this time , but great . my self love party etc but, when go back to hotel i like nice and quite , and this hotel had all of this conditions. got a very nice garden that make you feel at home . people there are very friendly
Ratih L. Couples Indonesia, September 17, 2013
Pleasant stay at Grand Istana Rama

Location, price, shopping option
8.7
Our stay at the Grand Istana Rama was very pleasant. We managed to get a great deal for this hotel through Agoda. We learned that the hotel, although beachfront, has been around for a very long time. But when we arrived in our standard room, we were very pleased to see that it was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was tiled with marble and was very spacious. Overall the room was an excellent deal for the money. I would surmise that the deluxe rooms would be even more comfortable than the standard. I would definitely stay here again in the future, possibly shelling out more money to get the deluxe or the balcony rooms. The only minor complaint is that the hot water is not very hot. But Bali is so hot anyways that you probably wont mind having 'hot showers' that is sligthly cooler and more refreshing.
Justin K. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
Great value if booked for cheap

Good pool, close to beach,somewhat upscale
8.3
Luckily I booked have stayed at much lower quality joints i. Very well kept gardens, nice pool, good food. I'd come back for sure for anywhere
Ziqi L. Couples China, September 16, 2013
ok hotel,nice ocean view,great location for surfer

Big bathroom; Clean; fast room service
6.7
It was a ok week but I enjoy the location an their bathroom the most.Its so easy to access the beach and surfing was the most fun actuvity I did for most of the time while I was stay at this hotel. Might stay again just because of the big bathroom and great location. The bed wasn't comfortable at all and this is what I hate the most.Cause during travelling, good sleep is very important. If you can provide a good quality mattress how can you provide customers a good sleeping environment.
Rebecca B. Solo travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2013
I thought overall the hotel was great

Room pool and location
7.3
Overall I had a great time. The reception staff were at times under trained and overly concerned about silly rules. I had gone over my limit and couldn't even charge a soda at the pool - when they had my credit card details and could have taken a larger authority amount. They were poor at handling the credit card machines. However in general the staff were delightful and I would return
Heath B. Solo travelers Australia, September 15, 2013
Shame we were only here over night - Nice Hotel

Location, Hotel Gardens, Location
8.7
Right on the beach in Kuta, you can not really ask for much more. Unfortunately I was only staying overnight before flying out. The hotel itself is on lovely grounds, and included a complimentary 20 min massage included (which was unexpected). The hotel staff were very nice, and the standard room had nothing wrong with it. For the price we paid through Agoda I had nothing to complain about. As the hotel is on one of the main beaches, the surrounding shops are heavily geared toward tourists, and therefore the prices are also. For me I liked the 10-15min walk away from the main beach road into side streets where I could eat more local foods at a fraction of the price.
Tim B. Solo travelers Australia, September 14, 2013
Nice hotel, slightly dodgy food but otherwise good

Bar, Location, Pool
6
Good pool and gardens, room was nice and the bed was comfortable.
Tommy J. Couples Sweden, September 14, 2013
I would not chose this hotel again and

Location, garden
6.3
The Wifi was only available at lobby not in the room. The room were very clean and the staff were very kind but the staff at reception were not helpful. IMy view is this hotel was not "value for money" 3 star instead of 4 star.
Simon G. Solo travelers Australia, September 13, 2013
a friendly and relaxed stay

nice setting, close to beach and large rooms
7.7
a pleasant stay with in the nice settings and proximity to the beach and not too far from the action of Kuta, would stay again.
Trudi S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Room 929 noisy, noisy, noisy

Smiling staff, quiet attractive pool, nice breezy foyer
5.3
Main frustration was the location of my room-929. Positioned on 1st floor at head of the stairwell (no lifts). So everyone stomping -literally up and down 2 flights, talking loudly throughout the night. I moved to another hotel to get some sleep as it was supposedly full. Apart from that. Staff as always pleasant, pool busy but quiet and attractive. Right next door is a very modern attractive shopping centre -Beach Walk. More upmarket food places than retail. Outside the hotel is a very busy one way road and a long motorbike parking area. The beach was just across this noisy,dusty road..but u cant see it due to a long high wall that runs along the entire le gth of the road. I only visited the beach once as tonnes of touts and its heaving with people on beach. However not many swimming cos altho shallow the current is strong. Plus many windsurfers. Took A 20min taxi to beach at Sanur much less crowded and prettier. But even here swimming limited but possible.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

HK-AGWEB-2F06