Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2903 reviews

1921 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2903)
Sort by:
Yelly K. Families with young children Indonesia, January 11, 2014
Nice hotel for familly group

near with beach, nice garden, friendly staff
8
we'll be back to this end of this year
Report this review
Xiaoling P. Couples Singapore, January 10, 2014
beach

beach, location, and budget
7.7
all was really good from the price to resort
Report this review
Dika R. Families with older children Indonesia, January 9, 2014
Nice place to stay for the beach lovers

NIce swimming pool, wide variety of breakfast and close to the beach
6.3
Nice place to stay, especially with family and beach lovers. The special service of free massage made us very comfortable
Report this review
Maria O. Couples Australia, January 7, 2014
Short we stayed approx 6 and a half hours

Room was quiet, cool and pool was great
7.3
We stayed approx 6 and a half hours as a stop over before going to the airport and flying back to the east coast of Australia. We were able to check in early the staff were friendly and obliging and spoke good English. The room we stayed in was cool, dark and quiet - great for a mid afternoon sleep. The pool was lovely, clean and long enough to swim laps. The guy playing music by the pool encouraged by drunken guests at about 5:30pm cranked up the volume of violent rap music and it felt like things could get ugly. We left the pool at this stage and went and had a shower back in our room before packing and leaving for the airport.
Report this review
Giuseppe C. Solo travelers Australia, January 7, 2014
Good location needs a makeover no hotwater

Location, friendly staff,
6.7
Stayed at the Grand Istana for 6 days 4 of those days had no running hot water. Asked at the front counter guy there said they have solar heating so cant guarantee hotwater. If you like hot showers avoid. Apart from this resort is in a great location across the road from the beach next to Beachwalk shopping centre. Resort was built in the late 80's and not a whole lot has been done since although room was clean, bed comfortable and never needed to catch a cab because of great location. Pool area was ok although not many people were using it during my stay, like a lot of older pools in Bali you need to take care with sharp tile edges on everything which can easily cut you. All staff go out of their way to greet you every day which is good. The bar/restaurant at the front of the resort is great as you can spend hours in the comfortable chairs overlooking the main road and people watch. Food drinks are above average price about 40k for a Bintang. I would stay here again if I had to, but would try a different more modern resort next time.
Report this review
Finita D. Couples Indonesia, January 5, 2014
a very nice stay, hotel close to everything

beach, shopping, walk
8
A very nice hotel, close to everything you ever want in Kuta Beach, Shopping, beach, walk
Report this review
Benny M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2014
Beach Hotel

Great location to Kuta Beach just next to your door, friendly and helpful staf, but a littlke bit crowded at that time, New Year 2014
7.7
Pleasure
Report this review
Brad H. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2014
Had a great time

Close to beach,nightlife and shops
8.7
Had a great time the staff were pleasant,the pool is huge and would recommend it to anyone
Report this review
Cristian L. Families with young children Brazil, January 2, 2014
Not valuable the money

Average hotel, a bit old but well located
6.7
Good location but old hotel. Need improvements on the rooms and yards. Also staff and food not satisfied.
Report this review
Sherly F. Families with older children Indonesia, January 2, 2014
perfect

perfect, good location, good price
8
perfect, good location, good price. the location is near beach just 100 meter from your room.
Report this review
Previous page 511 - 520 of 1921 reviews Next page
Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudra RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Shinta Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Balinese StyleGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - 69 Tequila BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera Breakfast BuffetGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Parking AreaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera All Dining RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05