or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2605 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2605)
Sort by:
Cenni W. Groups Indonesia, August 18, 2013
Not so happy ending!

free ride banana boat voucher for two.
5.7
the staffs was very friendly. the room was big and clean (even tho some of the furnitures are old and definitely need to change), we actually like to stay there. but at our last day when we're checking out in the morning they have some trouble with the credit card machine! i mean, this so called four stars hotel had a broken card machine and they dont realize it. how unprofessional! and they had me and my friends waiting for an hour and almost made us missed our flight... :(
Richard D. Couples United Kingdom, August 16, 2013
Nice design, friendly staff; poor plumbing.

Friendly staff, location, Lattes at breakfast.
7.7
The best feature of this hotel is its location. The beach is just across the beach, all of Kuta's restaurants, bars and shops are nearby, and the new shopping mall is just next door. The staff were extremely friendly and attentive, the breakfast buffet was extensive (although for us not inclusive and was unexpectedly expensive for this reason), the pool was good and the gardens really well maintained. The room itself was clean and large but simply decorated. The main negative would be that the bathroom had a funny smell coming from the drains and the shower and sinks took a long time to drain.
Cahyadi G. Families with young children Indonesia, August 15, 2013
Nice Hotel for Family vacation

Location, Garden, Internet
6.7
Nice stay, very close to kuta beach and shopping mall , easy to get food, and this hotel has a nice friendly staff, although the building is rather old, but it has a nice garden..
Sharon W. Groups Malaysia, August 15, 2013
clean and comfortable room

good location, reasonably priced and convenient
7.7
Merylyn B. Couples Australia, August 14, 2013
Nice hotel no welcome drink av breakfast

Garden room pop beach clean
7
Good location .service wasn't the best no welcome drink breakfast was average
Stephen M. Couples Australia, August 13, 2013
Great stay from beginning to end

great spacious room and pool area. staff were friendly and helpful.
8
Booked this hotel with some trepidation due to bad reviews. Our stay was practically perfect with attentive/friendly staff, great pool area and spacious comfortable room with many amenities. Strong wifi inside the room, flat screen tv and good bathroom with separate shower as well as shower over bath. The only niggle was poor shower heads, which was not a real big concern as water pressure was good and there was never a problem with hot water.
Feliks A. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Good hotel very close to kuta beach

friendly staffs
7.3
We got a room on the third floor and had to take the stairs to go there, typical for old building. The room was good and spacious but the bathroom light was sometime dimming, the balcony had a long wooden chair. The staffs were nice. We spent only one night here.
Luke P. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2013
Short sweet and close to beach

Large size rooms, old balinese hotel, steps away from the beach
8.7
Great, no problems. It is an old baliesne hotel but all the same, clean, comfortable and great location. It is set back from the road so the noise level is very low
Atul G. Couples India, August 11, 2013
Bad service (manager was rude)

location
5.7
Bambang S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 10, 2013
Great Hotel service, except the cleaning service.

Best location, very nice garden with huge trees,
6.7
It was a nice staying (night time only) for us. Except that we never got the hot water in our shower facility.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B03