Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2397 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2397)
Sort by:
Iwan D. Couples Indonesia, May 30, 2014
satisfied with location, clean room and big room

1. Closed to beach, restaurant, shopping mall. 2. Clean room, 3. Big room
8.3
the room big enough for relaxing. Air condition is cool enough. room is quite clean. beach is just in front of the hotel. a lot of restaurant near the hotel. there is a shopping mall in walk distance.
Henry D. Groups Australia, May 30, 2014
Not the best, very disorganised.

Location and transport.
3.7
Wong L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 29, 2014
Cleanliness needs to be improved

Cheap, close to kuta beach and shopping areas, easy access to cab
7.3
Handi H. Families with young children Indonesia, May 27, 2014
Nice Old Hotel

Location near the beach, near nightlife shopping
7.3
Hotel is very old, need to have a major renovation. Good things are Staff superb, very polite to all of the guests, and location is perfect, just opposite of Kuta Beach and besides Nightlife Pub/mall
Tuan R. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
Centrally Located

Best Location
9
Elaiza Y. Couples Philippines, May 22, 2014
It was okay..

Location and Staff
6.7
The room is big but got bad smell esp. the toilet. Its kinda old hotel. The location , few steps from beach. Not highly recommended.
Nicole B. Families with young children Australia, May 20, 2014
Nice hotel

The staff were nice and friendly, room was lovely and made up nicely everyday. Gardens were beautiful.
8.3
I enjoyed our stay for 10 nights, it was peaceful, bed was comfy, room service was great, staff were friendly. Though I did get a great half price deal so I would definitely recommend it for that price. Overall there isn't really anything to complain about. :)
Eric D. Groups Singapore, May 19, 2014
Friendly staff. Very close to the beach

Service, Location, Cleanliness
7.7
We had a good stay in this hotel. The staff were friendly, courteous and attentive to our needs. It has its own restaurant and SPA (but almost always full). The best thing is that in front of the hotel is the Kuta beach already; very accessible to malls, bars and dining outlets. Internet accessibility is also good. If only they have provided breakfast along with the booking, and airport shuttle service, then everything will be great. But, this hotel is good and recommendable, nonetheless.
Kerri H. Solo travelers Australia, May 19, 2014
Really nice Hotel, will return

Right across from Kuta Beach, Comfortable Rooms, Friendly Staff
10
Grand Istana Rama is right across the road from the beach, really nice hotel value for money. Nice clean comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Close to shopping and nightlife will return.
April M. Couples Philippines, May 17, 2014
Generally satisfied!

ambiance. nice polite staffs. silent/peacefull.
9.3
We booked for a double bed room but was given a twin bed room. We were just told that they are going to bring the bed together but did not happened. We were there for honeymoon, so it was a big minus. The pool was pretty but there was a part that was too deep for a non swimmer like me and was no any sign that it will be like that, so I was nearly get drowned. Good thing my hubby can swim, so I was saved. But aside from that everything was great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C01