My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ballroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/Lounge Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Surroundings Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Exterior Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Spa Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2326 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2326)
Sort by:
Clay M. Groups New Zealand, July 20, 2014
Bit dated good value for money fantastic location

Location location location
8
Very good can't complain ! Everything was to a good standard
Maria T. Groups Australia, July 18, 2014
Great friendly staff and good location

Location location location Awesome staff Great breakfast
7.7
Kim A. Families with older children Australia, July 14, 2014
Great

on the beach easy to walk everywhere friendly staff
8.7
Have stayed at Grand Istana many times. Great location on the beach ,easy walk to shops and restaurants .Beautiful gardens and Balinese style rooms and hotel .Friendly staff in every part of the hotel,even in passing in the gardens you are greeted by them and their friendly smile
Jamewel C. Couples Philippines, July 13, 2014
Great location, affordable, good service

Great location, affordable, good service
8.3
Great location, affordable, good service...
Stephane Z. Families with young children France, July 13, 2014
Hidden gem, fantastic place

Incredible value for money, top location, nice pool with built-in bar
9.3
Great "local" architecture - a change from your local Hilton / Sheraton. Great pool including the shallow area for children. Across the street form the most central Kuta beach (there are no hotels on the beach itself in the center of Kuta). Fantastic stay. Food was great and cheap, staff was nice. Everything all good!
Liew C. Groups Malaysia, July 12, 2014
Like the swimming much, room need to maintenance

Swimming pool, near beach, near shopping mall
7.3
Nice and relax.....staff was friendly and helpful.....room a bit old, need some renovation....
Susanne V. Couples Australia, July 12, 2014
Relaxing stay. Comfortable rooms, friendly service

Location, friendly, helpful
8.7
Relaxing and Comfortable. A small issue with our room was rectified quickly with a terrific upgrade. Attentive staff. Lovely breakfast with a good choice. Vouchers are a nice extra. Across the road from beach and 2 min from Beachwalk and Poppies, so great location without the noise and bustle. Would stay here again.
Shaun B. Solo travelers Australia, July 11, 2014
Quality mid-range budget hotel

Great location, friendly staff and big and clean rooms
7.7
My friend and I both stayed in Superior rooms in the block at the back of the hotel. The hotel was peaceful during both day and night as hotel is situates about 50m off Beach Walk Rd. Big and clean rooms, quiet and friendly service. No issues with check in/out. My friend had stayed at this hotel in the past and recommended it to me, I was not disappointed and would definitely stayed at this hotel again. Easy access to all of Kuta.
Ian B. Groups Australia, July 10, 2014
Noisy. Water was off prior to leaving.

Cheap. Good location. Friendly and helpful staff.
6.7
Had stayed at this hotel before and thought it was great. However this time there were noisy maintenance works in the early hours of the morning, the wifi wasn't working and the water was off prior to checkout so couldn't get a shower before boarding a plane for Europe.
See L. Groups Malaysia, July 10, 2014
dissapointed upon check out

location
5.3
Attitude of one hotel staff check out is terrible. We ask to keep our luggage. To our surprise, they locked up our luggage just because we have pending bar charges have not settled. We don't mean not to pay, but the way she told us that we have pending payment was rude and we felt discriminated.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Pub/LoungeGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SurroundingsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - ExteriorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C04