Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2659 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2659)
Sort by:
Elaine M. Groups Singapore, June 28, 2015
best location to stay in Kuta

beach front...wifi accross the beach friendly staff and good food and drinks by the pool
9.3
my second time coming in here, staffs are very accommodating and friendly.it feels safe as well as it is centrally located just next to beach walk mall... and accross is the beach area in which wifi is accessible even on the rented sunbeds 👌🏼 the staff will make sure to give excellent tips in roaming around the area, transfers were also provided at a very reasonable price! it is really a great value for your money... nevermind the old condition of the hotel! it is well compensated with the location and service! 😎
Marcus F. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2015
happy days

location location location
9.3
love this spot..right across the road from the beach, spend every arvo drinking some cold ones on the waterfront..so close to the main poppy lanes and big dept stores, you cant go wrong staying here.
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2015
Excellent

Location staff pool
10
This is a great hotel the staff are very freindly and very helpfull and breakfast at the pool is a nice touch that i really enjoyed the sunken bar is fun sitting in the pòol at thebar it is 9nly a short walk to legion street which is where all the emtertainment resturants bars eyc are and just a short walk from shops and shopping centre i felt very safe walking around this area and the room was nice and quite i cannot recomend this hotel more highly totally opposite to some of the hotels i have stayed at on this trip
Irawati I. Groups Indonesia, June 22, 2015
Old Hotel but close with the beach.

Kuta area. and close with the beach
5
not comfortable. because old hotel . Need renovate.
Bernadette P. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
GOOD POOL

POOL LARGE ROOM QUITE PLACE
9
GOOD RESORT ACCOMODATION GOOD SIZE ROOM COMFY BED CLEAN ROOM
Colin L. Couples Australia, June 15, 2015
Good but needs some touch up repairs.

Central location.
7.3
We enjoyed our brief stopover. The Grand Istana Rama was adequate.
Khairul F. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2015
Grand Istana Rama

Close to the beach, quite a number of food within the hotel area, and friendly staff
8.3
Good location, friendly staff.
Margaret W. Couples Australia, May 19, 2015
Great Location in Kuta

Our second stay at Istana only for a couple of nights before returning back tonAuatralia. The location is great if you want to be in the centre if Kuta. Quiet and across from the beach with great pool
8
Only stayed 2 nights but have no complaints. Great value for the price and has everything we needed including comfy bed. Breakfast wasn't included in the price so not far to other eateries. One if the better places we've found in this area for the price. We'll be back.
Julie S. Families with older children Australia, May 12, 2015
Review of Grand Istana Rama

Staff, location, comfortable bed
7.3
Location is good, staff were great- very friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Bathrooms need serious upgrade. Water pressure from shower is terrible. Lots of patching up with silicone in shower. Lightning very poor in bathroom. Swimming pool nice but a few broken tiles. Place needs a bit of TLC. Has lots of potential.
Elisabeth C. Families with young children Australia, May 8, 2015
great pool and gardens but rooms old and average

pool was great very big and clean.
6.3
room was old and bit dirty and shower didnt work very well but rest of hotel was lovely. didnt spent much time in room so was sufficient enough. it was quiet and peaceful whilst still being very close to beach and shop etc

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06