Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 2703 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2703)
Sort by:
Rebecca T. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2015
Shocking

Rooms/staff/ grounds
6
Got electrocuted in the pool. Still suffering after effects of the shock 7 days later. Food ordinary and menu blugh . Cocktails blugh. Breakfast Buffet .. meh... Rooms and wifi are good a are in hotel spa services. Friendly staff and helpful.
Report this review
Sandy W. Couples Indonesia, August 19, 2015
Good hotel

the staffs are very nice and helpful, our room is very neat and tidy, near beachwalk shopping mall.
8
Great
Report this review
Sandra P. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Great location

Massage,staff and food
8.7
The hotel is older but with beautiful gardens, the front reception area could do with a makeover but other wise nice, shower was either too hot or cold and not a lot of pressure and it could do with a few more beds around the pool. Staff were very friendly and the best massage in Bali. Great for the price and close to everything
Report this review
Kim G. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2015
Review

Location, pool size,
6.7
Stay was comfortable. Great location but that was about it. Not enough pool chairs, which caused trouble between people staying their. Travelling with kids and everyone was cut by tiles in pool that nothing was done about even though it happened last year also when we spoke to people. One child needing stitches from it. Towels and complementary water (which is needed) not delivered on many occasions. Dirty plates and cups left outside room every time the room was cleaned. We had to get rid of it ourselves. Breakfast was extremely expensive. We ate next door for half the price and it was lovely. Signs needed around pool that towels will be removed after half hour if no one there. Wifi rarely worked.
Report this review
Jacqui H. Couples New Zealand, August 8, 2015
Great hotel

Location, a great pool and the helpful staff at reception
8.7
We had a great stay at the hotel. We had a couple of maintenance issues which were dealt with very promptly. The rooms where a good size. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Beverley E. Couples Australia, August 8, 2015
Fantastic resort in prime location

Location, staff & atmosphere
9.7
One of the loveliest places we have stayed in. The staff were so friendly and helpful and the resort is in a fantastic location.
Report this review
Henryanto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2015
It's really bali hotel.....

LOCATION, STAFF OFFICER , SERVICE
9.3
+Prime Location +Friendly n Helpfull Staff Officer +Fast Check In n Out +Clean Room +Garden +Pool Overall i m happy during stay in this hotel, yup maybe hotel looks old but if u want to find n feel the real bali, i would like to recomended this hotel
Report this review
Pamela M. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2015
very good and friendly service

clean, friendly and they go out of thier way to help you with anything
10
Fantastic
Report this review
Partogi A. Families with older children Indonesia, August 4, 2015
Great location, great hotel, big room

Great pool
6.7
Report this review
Tan J. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2015
Love Hate

The 3 best things would be staff performance, size of the room and definitely location.
6.3
Pros: - large scale hotel, not dodgy, very safe even at night. - hotel rooms were big with balcony - relatively clean rooms - location was good, right next to Beachwalk shopping centre, right across Kuta beach, there's a pub right outside the hotel (very expensive though). - staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Cons: - MANY MOSQUITOES. They actually provided a mozzie repellent device in the room but it's pretty useless. My boyfriend had interrupted sleeps every night due to the mosquitoes. It's CRAZY! We can easily see 3-4 in our room. It's a huge factor you have to take into consideration while booking the hotel. - I had 2 twin beds despite requesting for double bed. - hotel is very old. The locks on the door didn't feel quite useful. Haha. Still, like I said, we were safe.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06