Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudra Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Spa Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground Floor Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Free Parking Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Food and Beverages Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Deluxe Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Room Upper Floor Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Standard Room
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2835 reviews

1877 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2835)
Sort by:
Anne K. Couples Australia, February 2, 2016
Great location but hotel needs renovating

Location, Breakfast & pool
7.3
We enjoyed our stay, however the buildings are looking very tatty, a 3 mtr long roof panel fell into reception while we were waiting & others looked like they may do the same. Our room was reasonably clean, but the bathroom floor hadn't been cleaned at all so I mopped it with the white bathmat which was black when I finished, the bathroom was pretty shabby overall & the air freshener used was so over powering (chockingly so) we had to leave the extractor on all night as it filled the bedroom. As big travelers we generally stay in lovely 2 star hotels but decided to treat ourselves to an upgrade for our last 3 nights. Pro's.. The gardens were immaculate & the breakfast was fantastic as were the serving staff.
Report this review
Jabaidah H. Groups Brunei Darussalam, February 1, 2016
GREAT STAY

AFFORDABLE PRICE, GOOD FACILITIES, NICE VIEW
8.3
STRATEGIC LOCATION, NICE PLACE, VALUE FOR MONEY BUT NEED CLEANING UPGRADE. NEAR BEACHWALK AND 5-10 MINS WALK TO NEAREST SHOPPING MALL. EASY TO GET HALAL FOOD.
Report this review
Dennis V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 10, 2016
NOT a 4 star resort, for sure

Very close to the beach & walking distance to busy areas.
3.7
Extremely disappointing. A hotel that must have had some former glory. But longer no longer anywhere near a 4 or 3 star hotel. No airport pickup??? No assistance or consideration for later checkout or extension of stay. Incorrect charging. Drinks expensive & poor quality- beers double the price to everywhere else... All failures regarding booking & requests blamed Had to request for bath to be cleaned. Staff not trained, don't know activities, any specials or menu...!!! Lesser rated hotels/ motels in the area way, way much better & cost less... Stay somewhere else...!
Report this review
Xie C. Solo travelers China, January 7, 2016
what a suck hotel

Swimming pool is awesome, luggage service is good, location is perfect
4
Smelly room, don't-know-how-to-do service, I lost my phone in my room and I located where it Is, I hope assistant could follow me to look for because I don't know Indonesian, the only thing they did is to call a taxi driver!
Report this review
Martin M. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2016
Unhelpful management

Location, pool, breakfast
2.3
Poor. The hotel management was unhelpful, made false promises, and preferred to price customers on a sliding scale based on web bookings. The rooms in the back were small with poor views. There is a loud DJ club in front making it difficult to sleep all night.
Report this review
Amin H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
My Hotel On Vacation

location + Bali traditional Atmosphere + friendly staff
7.3
I think this is a good hotel. What they need is to make a renovation...
Report this review
Jessie B. Couples Canada, January 2, 2016
Beachfront bliss

location to beach and other amenities, pool, staff friendliness
9
Lovely stay! Hotel is a bit dated and I think overpriced but a great location nonetheless. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Kristian H. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Need cleaning upgraded

Prime location. Wide parking. Green zone more than other
6
Gala dinner newyear was bad.
Report this review
Astriana F. Families with older children Indonesia, December 28, 2015
Best location

Best location, Near shopping center, Good food
7.3
Report this review
Gunawan I. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Location
5.7
Good Location but Overrated
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1877 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudra RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Free ParkingGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Room Upper FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Standard RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Shinta Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Balinese StyleGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - 69 Tequila BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera Breakfast BuffetGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Parking AreaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera All Dining RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08