Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2995 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Yogesh P. from India
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in August 2016
The hotel is right in front of Kuta beach the most happening place in Bali. Although the buildings a
The food in the Restaurant is excellent.
Reviewed August 08, 2016

Owen F. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 10 nights in July 2016
Staff, location, price
This was my 3rd stay here, the staff have always been excellent. The breakfast variety has dwindled over each stay. It is now down to basic. I would stay here again, just not include breakfast, as there are other food places nearby.
Reviewed August 05, 2016

Nicole D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Great hotel
What a lovely hotel, grounds are pretty and a great pool area.
Reviewed August 04, 2016

Susan B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Nice pool and great location
My 4th stay and would go back again as the location is great if you want to stay in Kuta. The breakfast buffet isn't as great as it used to be (no more pancakes to order or fresh juice bar) but there is still something for everyone.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Jamie P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in July 2016
Very happy!
Absolutely loved staying at the istana rama. The staff were so helpful and respectful and friendly. Could not fault them staff at all. We were having a bad day and we came back to our room and they had made a dog out of towels for us and it just put a big smile on our face. The pool says it closes at 7pm but if you are sensible and quiet they allow you to go in the pool. Its a close walk to poppies 1 and 2 and the restaurant/bar have amazing food and drinks. Very honest. Many times we left out room with lots of money on the bench and it was never touched. Would definitely recommend and stay here again. Thanks for the pleasant experience.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Oliver A. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in June 2016
Really impressed
Stayed here for 2 weeks with 2 mates. Staff were always super friendly, even when ordering room service at 4 in the morning. They also bought a cake to my friend on his birthday! Location is great, pool is awesome, and rooms are decent. Really recommend!
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Drew W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good hotel
Great location, friendly staff.
Reviewed July 23, 2016

asha T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
good location
Location, Value for money, Staff friendliness
Reviewed July 22, 2016

Partha S. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Awful
Cockroaches found in the room. Door locks not proper. Old and not maintained well infrastructure. Pool also not good.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

Mashituh H. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Good allrounder
Superb hotel.. definitely would recommend this to others
Reviewed July 18, 2016