Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1148 reviews

1876 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (1148)
Sort by:
Anne K. Couples Australia, February 2, 2016
Great location but hotel needs renovating

Location, Breakfast & pool
7.3
We enjoyed our stay, however the buildings are looking very tatty, a 3 mtr long roof panel fell into reception while we were waiting & others looked like they may do the same. Our room was reasonably clean, but the bathroom floor hadn't been cleaned at all so I mopped it with the white bathmat which was black when I finished, the bathroom was pretty shabby overall & the air freshener used was so over powering (chockingly so) we had to leave the extractor on all night as it filled the bedroom. As big travelers we generally stay in lovely 2 star hotels but decided to treat ourselves to an upgrade for our last 3 nights. Pro's.. The gardens were immaculate & the breakfast was fantastic as were the serving staff.
Report this review
Martin M. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2016
Unhelpful management

Location, pool, breakfast
2.3
Poor. The hotel management was unhelpful, made false promises, and preferred to price customers on a sliding scale based on web bookings. The rooms in the back were small with poor views. There is a loud DJ club in front making it difficult to sleep all night.
Report this review
Jessie B. Couples Canada, January 2, 2016
Beachfront bliss

location to beach and other amenities, pool, staff friendliness
9
Lovely stay! Hotel is a bit dated and I think overpriced but a great location nonetheless. Would stay here again.
Report this review
Brent M. Couples Australia, December 23, 2015
Good location, great price

Staff location and price
8.7
Was a very nice hotel didn't stay there much as it was just a place to crash my head
Report this review
Widi H. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2015
Awesome location

Warm service, near to Kuta Beach & Beachwalk Shpg Ctr
8
My stay was good. Definitely will return.
Report this review
Minh V. Couples United States of America, November 24, 2015
Good

No discussion
6.3
Excellent
Report this review
Nathan B. Couples Australia, November 10, 2015
Only pluses pool & location.

Location, pool, price.
6
Bed was uncomfortable, no elevator, service mediocre, food not good at all. Moved around the corner to another motel.
Report this review
Ching H. Couples Malaysia, November 10, 2015
Building is old but location wise

location wise, swimming pool and amenities around the area
7.3
Report this review
Zulfahmi Z. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2015
Scary Hotel

Front of Kuta beach
5.7
The hotel was so creepy. Me and my wife stayed for 4 nights including weekend. There's not so many people around. And every night in my room, at about 12pm. I started to hear a sound like someone is unloading or doing something with the garbage can in my room. I looked at it and there's nothing there. I kept looking and try to go to bed. But that noise wont stop. Someone was doing something on the trash. But there's nothing! not even a rat or roaches. But nothing! Isn't that scary??? Damn
Report this review
Neil F. Couples Australia, October 31, 2015
Average hotel in a good location

Location , pool , rooms
8
A old hotel near Kuta beach . Staff not very helpful . Pool is clean , breakfast very good but over priced , mosquitos in the rooms very annoying .food overpriced , next door to a mall and close to shops.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2834 reviews Next page
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudra RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Free ParkingGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Room Upper FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Standard RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Shinta Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Balinese StyleGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - 69 Tequila BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera Breakfast BuffetGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Parking AreaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera All Dining RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06