or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1040 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
Couples (1040)
Sort by:
Nuraisyah T. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2014
Great Service!

Service. Location.
8.7
My partner and I spend the night at Grand Istana Rama. We had a late arrival and was kindly greeted by the Reception. Take note of IDR 1 million refundable deposit which you can pay by Cash or Credit Card. Hotel is located just across Kuta Beach. The area is a quick drive from the airport, very touristy but despite its location, we had a pleasant sleep. Take advantage of the free banana boat ride and massage. We knew only in the morning of checkout. Amazing price for a standard night!
Ida S. Couples Malaysia, December 11, 2014
All is well

They prepare a honeymoon deco for us
9
The staffs effort at preparing the deco for our honeymoon is highly appreciated
Herman S. Couples Indonesia, December 9, 2014
Friendly staff and cozy place

Near to the beach, friendly staff, big room
8.7
Like it, the room is big, the staff are very friendly, the location is very best
Lenore D. Couples Australia, November 15, 2014
Back again

Location is very good. Rooms are a very genorous size . The staff are fabulous .
8.3
Once again my wife and I had a great stay .Room was a good size , beautiful gardens , staff fantastic plus good food . Either western or Indonesian .You are straight across the road from the beach with the cold drinks and the massage ladies.Ask for Lilly great massage .The new Beach Walk shopping centre is right next door and so is Poppies 2 . For the first time to Bali visitor or a regular to Bali I would reccomend staying at Grand Istana Rama. Say hello to Andi the general manager for me . He is a great guy who will go out of his way to maske sure your stay is a enjoyable one .
Christy S. Couples Australia, November 14, 2014
Happy And Friendly staff

Location, price, room size
7.3
Big thank you to Mr Danny boy, Mr Budi and Mr Gusti Always greeted us with friendly smiles and made our stay warm and welcoming
George P. Couples New Zealand, November 9, 2014
All good a bit old

Location and pool
8.3
All good room a bit old and a few small things broken but excellent service with a smile and a complimentary birthday cake
Josephine B. Couples Australia, November 6, 2014
Value for money but rooms need upgrading

Location, Pool area, Swim up pool bar
7.7
Was definitely a nice comfortable, value for money (paid $50 a night) but rooms & bathrooms are in need of an upgrade so don't expect too much & you'll be fine. Comfy bed, cold aircon, hot water so all the main things you'd like in Bali considering you don't really spend much time in your room. We had a superior upper floor room & would recommend if you don't mind a flight of stairs. Pool area beautiful. No shortage of sun lounges & never felt over crowded. A real mix of people from couples of all ages, families & single travelers. Enjoyable stay of 8 nights.
Todd S. Couples Australia, October 7, 2014
Great location

Location
7.7
Nice, quiet hotel located right on beack at Kuta and next to Beach walk shopping mall. Hotel still quiet even in busy location.
Amanda G. Couples United States of America, October 4, 2014
Good location, uncomfortable bed.

Staff, Clean pool and great location
6.7
They location was great and the staff friendly. The beds were so uncomfortable and the rooms were very outdated. The breakfast was delicious but the other meals were just alright. Breakfast is not included and the drinks there were expensive.
Ada S. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
good location

Good location, the beach is just across the street, good value with big room
7
Lucky we got upgraded to deluxe room. Room is big but need a bit of maintenance. Bathroom is big but a bit blockage at the stand shower which needs to be taking care of. The hotel is just opp to Kuta beach which is nice. Nice swimming pool and close to shopping area and restaurants.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3B04