Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.8

based on
512 reviews

1879 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (512)
Sort by:
Michael D. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2016
near the beach

clean and vlose yo beach
7.7
all good no problems 921 noisy as rubbish picked up 3.40 am
Report this review
Dennis V. Solo travelers South Africa, January 10, 2016
NOT a 4 star resort, for sure

Very close to the beach & walking distance to busy areas.
3.7
Extremely disappointing. A hotel that must have had some former glory. But longer no longer anywhere near a 4 or 3 star hotel. No airport pickup??? No assistance or consideration for later checkout or extension of stay. Incorrect charging. Drinks expensive & poor quality- beers double the price to everywhere else... All failures regarding booking & requests blamed Had to request for bath to be cleaned. Staff not trained, don't know activities, any specials or menu...!!! Lesser rated hotels/ motels in the area way, way much better & cost less... Stay somewhere else...!
Report this review
Xie C. Solo travelers China, January 7, 2016
what a suck hotel

Swimming pool is awesome, luggage service is good, location is perfect
4
Smelly room, don't-know-how-to-do service, I lost my phone in my room and I located where it Is, I hope assistant could follow me to look for because I don't know Indonesian, the only thing they did is to call a taxi driver!
Report this review
Renato G. Solo travelers Australia, December 11, 2015
Beachfront not far from airport

Beachfront not far from airport
7.7
Report this review
Joel R. Solo travelers Australia, November 21, 2015
BaguS

Location food loacation
7.3
Good
Report this review
Muhammad D. Solo travelers Singapore, November 17, 2015
Unforgettable stay at Grand Istana Rama

1
9
Report this review
John B. Solo travelers Australia, October 30, 2015
very goods

all of it Hotel Istana Rama
9.3
Yes
Report this review
Nick H. Solo travelers Australia, October 23, 2015
Sing ken ken

Bar, Pool, Security
10
Terrific, I will be back!
Report this review
Long N. Solo travelers Vietnam, September 28, 2015
Staffs are friendly

staffs, big pool, good location
7.3
Location was great and staffs were very friendly and helpful, however the hotel is quite old, the room is big and ok, but the AC doesn't work very well. The pool is nice and big though.
Report this review
Noel C. Solo travelers Ireland, September 23, 2015
very good

location, staff and price
8.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2836 reviews Next page
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudra RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Free ParkingGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Room Upper FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Standard RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Shinta Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Balinese StyleGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - 69 Tequila BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera Breakfast BuffetGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Parking AreaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera All Dining RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02