Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.8

based on 536 reviews

1931 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (536)
Sort by:
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2016
Location Location Value
6
Right opposite Kuta Beach at a reasonable price. An old style Balinese hotel for those who don't warm to the sterile minimalist look. Rooms are dated but everything worked.
Salvatore T. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2016
greAT
6.7
VERY GOOD
Debbie T. Solo travelers Canada, March 8, 2016
Vacationing
6
I really enjoyed my stay here. I travelled alone and found it to be close to anything I needed. The hotel itself is old Ballinesian. Tropical gardens, great pool, friendly drivers available, personable hotel staff, small convienience store, affordable restaurant with both American and Indonesian cousine. An all around comfortable home feeling. I would definitley stay here again :-)
Madeleine B. Solo travelers Australia, February 24, 2016
Value for money
6.3
GIR had everything you need for a relaxing holiday in Bali. Great location, friendly staff, good atmosphere. It is an older hotel so obviously some upgrades could be made. The menu is basic, spring rolls probably the estimated in Bali 👍🏼
Nicole H. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2016
Horrible Hotel

Breakfast
3.7
Staff at this hotel are extremely rude. The rooms are disgusting and the linen is absolutely foul! This hotel is the worst one Ive stayed at in Bali..Do not waste your money on this place !!!!! I have so many complaints that I wouldnt be able to fit them all into this review.
John P. Solo travelers Australia, February 18, 2016
great hotel

the massage. the price the location
7.3
very good 4 star hotel
Jillian C. Solo travelers Netherlands, February 18, 2016
Super location! Opposite beach - just cross the st
5
Super location! Opposite beach - just cross the street! and next to Beach Walk Shopping Mall , restaurants & bars!
Rimang A. Solo travelers Indonesia, February 14, 2016
Good hotel

Location, Location,Location
9
best location near kuta and near mall
Michael D. Solo travelers Australia, February 10, 2016
near the beach

clean and vlose yo beach
7.7
all good no problems 921 noisy as rubbish picked up 3.40 am
Dmitry S. Solo travelers Russia, January 31, 2016
Very good hotel with best location in the middle o
6.7
Very good hotel with best location in the middle of Kuta. The room was clear, but furniture is old.
1 - 10 of 2917 reviews Next page
Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudra RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Balinese StyleGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - 69 Tequila BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera Breakfast BuffetGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Parking AreaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera All Dining RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - EntranceGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - EntranceGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BallroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01