or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta / Tuban, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta / Tuban Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
412 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (412)
Sort by:
Aidan B. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2014
mehh...

1. location 2. when you leave 3. none
4.7
I have been to bali heaps of times and stayed in alot better hotels than this for cheeper. Was not happy to fined out I had to stay in a room with 2 single beds, when I booked a double. It Is close to the bars n clubs so the stumble back ain't so bad.
Linda P. Solo travelers Canada, October 5, 2014
Comfort and Peaceful

The room had character and charm, the food was delicious, lots of tours being offered through the hotel.
8.7
I had a great stay! But it was too short. I only spent two days here. I wished I had booked this hotel in the first place rather than the Sari resort.
John L. Solo travelers Australia, September 25, 2014
old style Bali hotel

location - old style - pool
8
This was the second time I have stayed in this hotel and it did not disappoint me, I chose the garden suite and it was like staying in a bungalow in a forest, just 100 meters from the busy road and all is quiet and the staff are always nice and friendly, the complimentary beers and massage are a bonus.
Lay P. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Great Location, Easy Access to anywhere.

Very Near to beach, very near to Mall, very near to Restaurants
8.3
The Garden View room were great and clean, just a little more mosquito in the night. The location is fabulous, close to anything you want. The Beach Walk Mall is just right beside the hotel, and the Kuta Beach is just right in front of the Hotel. There's lots of restaurant in the mall and along the Poppies lane I & II. The pool is great and I get lot's free stuffs during check in (free beers and massage!). The restaurant breakfast is OK, simple and nice. They have everything you need. But during dinner time, the buffet was just so-so due to limited choices of food. BTW, need to remind the buffet staff that dont so obviously take selfie or group selfie or chit chatting or running around or playing with other staff wherenever there are customer in the restaurant. I just saw the poor lady manager / supervisor with proper uniform running around busy serving customer taking bills and cleaning tables while others are just watching. Well overall it's proper traditional beach resort that can't go any wrong. OK for all kinds of travellers.
Robert A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 22, 2014
Modern, classy hotel

Rooms, reception, bathroom
9
Great hotel, big spacious modern rooms that look the part. The beds are comfortable. Only downside was the swimming pool, I felt the pool in the lk metropole served it's purpose better. Having said that, I would certainly stay here again. The location is fantastic at the bottom of soi Diana. Great stay overall.
Kin H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 21, 2014
Nice area

NIce room, good location and good wifi singal
7.7
This is a 4-star hotel but seems a little bit "old". The room and the bed is comfortable. The location is great which go every where is easy. Reasonable price in Bali. Safe, good wifi singal, nice staff...etc. You have no complaint if you are a regular traveller.
Simon H. Solo travelers Australia, August 15, 2014
Perfect Holiday

The Location, Pool & Price.
8.7
A very good hotel for the price. Its located directly opposite the beach and is right in the heart of Kuta. The food and drinks ant the hotel were very cheap. The only let down was the rooms aren't as nice as the photos make out. The photos look like have been taken when the hotel was new and now its not as new if you know what I mean. For the price you can't beat it. I will be staying here again for sure
John W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 4, 2014
Good location but very old

Location, staff, pool
5
Staff was pleasant. Hotel is old, beat up, looks dirty. I found initial room unacceptable, was crawling with ants everywhere. They moved me and next room just as old, beat up but no ants. Bathroom was especially old and nasty. Walls very thin, could hear people next door talking. I have stayed in many hotels in Kuta and there are many better places to stay at same or lower rates.
Laura V. Solo travelers Netherlands, July 23, 2014
Good service, friendly staff, next to the beach

Location,service, clean
9.3
Would recommend! Nice pool, very close to the beach, shopping mall amd nightlife. Staff can help arrange trips and transport to next destination. Will definately go back.
Clay M. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 20, 2014
Bit dated good value for money fantastic location

Location location location
8
Very good can't complain ! Everything was to a good standard

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

AS-AGWEB-3C06