Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Suite Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta Beach Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Restaurant Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest Room Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 150
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 477 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (477)
Sort by:
Rebecca T. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2015
Shocking

Rooms/staff/ grounds
6
Got electrocuted in the pool. Still suffering after effects of the shock 7 days later. Food ordinary and menu blugh . Cocktails blugh. Breakfast Buffet .. meh... Rooms and wifi are good a are in hotel spa services. Friendly staff and helpful.
Report this review
Sandra P. Solo travelers Australia, August 12, 2015
Great location

Massage,staff and food
8.7
The hotel is older but with beautiful gardens, the front reception area could do with a makeover but other wise nice, shower was either too hot or cold and not a lot of pressure and it could do with a few more beds around the pool. Staff were very friendly and the best massage in Bali. Great for the price and close to everything
Report this review
Henryanto S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 5, 2015
It's really bali hotel.....

LOCATION, STAFF OFFICER , SERVICE
9.3
+Prime Location +Friendly n Helpfull Staff Officer +Fast Check In n Out +Clean Room +Garden +Pool Overall i m happy during stay in this hotel, yup maybe hotel looks old but if u want to find n feel the real bali, i would like to recomended this hotel
Report this review
Erin S. Solo travelers Australia, July 29, 2015
Great location but aged, run down facilities

Location, right opposite Kuta beach and just down from Poppies II. King sized bed in double room. Polite, friendly staff.
7.3
This wasy first visit to Grand Istana Rama. I stayed for four nights and arrived after midnight on my first night. I had booked a double room but only a twin was available which was disappointing. However they were happy to move me to a double room the next morning. The bed was big and comfy but the room itself was run down and old and in need of a revamp. Breakfast wasn't bad, a good selection of foods available and I could sit with a view of the beach. Coffee was horrible though, I've stayed in Bali before and never found this issue! On my departure I asked for help with transport to my next hotel in Kuta and was ripped off (but I was a little weary from the night before so I didn't argue), I was charged 100,000 IDR - would have been better to flag a Bluebird taxi on Jalan Pantai and probably only paid no more than 30,000 IDR
Report this review
Philippe C. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 11, 2015
Super stay upon arrival in Bali

Pool was great, located very close to beach.
9
Super
Report this review
Fawzi K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2015
good hotel

Balinese, Easy Access, Happening
9
Balinese, Easy Access, Happening
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, June 30, 2015
excellent hotel

location staff pool
10
this was the best hotel i stayed in my whole trip the staff were very friendly and helpful even when i broke my key late at night. would recommend this hotel to anyone family or single person
Report this review
Marcus F. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2015
happy days

location location location
9.3
love this spot..right across the road from the beach, spend every arvo drinking some cold ones on the waterfront..so close to the main poppy lanes and big dept stores, you cant go wrong staying here.
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, June 26, 2015
Excellent

Location staff pool
10
This is a great hotel the staff are very freindly and very helpfull and breakfast at the pool is a nice touch that i really enjoyed the sunken bar is fun sitting in the pòol at thebar it is 9nly a short walk to legion street which is where all the emtertainment resturants bars eyc are and just a short walk from shops and shopping centre i felt very safe walking around this area and the room was nice and quite i cannot recomend this hotel more highly totally opposite to some of the hotels i have stayed at on this trip
Report this review
Irvin I. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 9, 2015
Nice Hotel

Location, Staff Performance
8.3
Nice
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Istana Rama Hotel BaliGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Istana Rama Hotel, Bali

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07