Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
362 reviews

1878 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9
Families with young children (362)
Sort by:
Amin H. Families with young children Indonesia, January 3, 2016
My Hotel On Vacation

location + Bali traditional Atmosphere + friendly staff
7.3
I think this is a good hotel. What they need is to make a renovation...
Report this review
Ben W. Families with young children Australia, November 11, 2015
Bali Volcano Special Visit :-)

Location, Customer Service and general all over great stay
8.3
.
Report this review
Alana G. Families with young children Australia, November 7, 2015
Feedback

Put a cot in the room very quickly
7.3
It was good ... We advised that the bed corner was broken but they didn't do anything about it.
Report this review
Anton S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 27, 2015
Room is smelly and not very clean

Located in front of Kuta beach, right next to Beachwalk, great value for location
7
I should have ordered a non-smoking room since the smell was rather bad. The rather small bathroom also does not smell so nice. Maybe they ran out of air fresheners? There was sand on the bed, under the blanket. Phone did not work. Staff is great though, and the location is prime. Overall great value for money.
Report this review
Amanda M. Families with young children Australia, October 13, 2015
Great little place to stay , not fancy but great

love the location , style and pool
8.3
we enjoyed our stay , great location rooms are a good size . Very comfortable and excellent value for money .
Report this review
Muhammad F. Families with young children Indonesia, October 5, 2015
Very good hotel

Big room with terrace, clean and nice pool
10
Report this review
Siva R. Families with young children Malaysia, October 5, 2015
Obviously not 4* Hotel

Best Location!
6.3
Best location for beach, spa and shopping. Room condition is average. Electric cattle is 100% rusty. Staff is average.
Report this review
Zuheri Z. Families with young children Indonesia, September 30, 2015
I not able to used my voucher and massage free

1. close to kuta beach. 2. good for families 3. I get best locations and natural place.
8.7
I get good services and we will going back same day.
Report this review
Kim G. Families with young children Australia, August 9, 2015
Review

Location, pool size,
6.7
Stay was comfortable. Great location but that was about it. Not enough pool chairs, which caused trouble between people staying their. Travelling with kids and everyone was cut by tiles in pool that nothing was done about even though it happened last year also when we spoke to people. One child needing stitches from it. Towels and complementary water (which is needed) not delivered on many occasions. Dirty plates and cups left outside room every time the room was cleaned. We had to get rid of it ourselves. Breakfast was extremely expensive. We ate next door for half the price and it was lovely. Signs needed around pool that towels will be removed after half hour if no one there. Wifi rarely worked.
Report this review
Pamela M. Families with young children Australia, August 4, 2015
very good and friendly service

clean, friendly and they go out of thier way to help you with anything
10
Fantastic
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2835 reviews Next page
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudra RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Free ParkingGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Room Upper FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Standard RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Shinta Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Balinese StyleGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - 69 Tequila BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera Breakfast BuffetGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Parking AreaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera All Dining RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08