Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Istana Rama Hotel

Jl. Pantai Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
388 reviews

1876 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
Groups (388)
Sort by:
Kristian H. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2016
Need cleaning upgraded

Prime location. Wide parking. Green zone more than other
6
Gala dinner newyear was bad.
Report this review
Gunawan I. Groups Indonesia, December 27, 2015
Overrated Hotel

Location
5.7
Good Location but Overrated
Report this review
Praveen K. Groups Malaysia, December 7, 2015
Good. need more proper information

swimming pool, cleanliness and location
6.3
it was okay. stayed in room 941 and air conditioning wasnt working well, had somoe maintenance on the next day and change back room. lack of proper information provided in Agoda on this hotel. should clearly state that need to pay IDR 1M or MYR 300 as deposit so one knows the conditions earlier and not at the last minute. staffs at reception need more politeness in explaining the conditions.
Report this review
Antoinette M. Groups United Kingdom, November 29, 2015
Great hotel fantastic staff

Staff location and room
10
Great the staff couldn't of done more even got a birthday cake for my birthday would highly recommend this hotel
Report this review
Evelyn F. Groups Australia, November 28, 2015
Bali 2k15

Location, staff and staff
8
Really enjoyed my stay, however had some troubles with our air condition, otherwise was great (staff are fantastic!)
Report this review
Tjoe S. Groups Indonesia, October 14, 2015
hotel not deserve for 4 star

in front off beach
4.3
Terrible is dirty,airconditioner not cold even they're try to fix 2 times need to change aircontioner,floor not clean,shower is like linking,noisy from live music in restaurant until nite long,old furniture & need renovation hotel..is not deserve as 4 star htl. Only the location in front of beach but better I am choice 3 star than that hotel.
Report this review
Kevin D. Groups France, October 5, 2015
good value for money

price & located on the beach
7.3
good
Report this review
Wing Y. Groups Hong Kong, September 18, 2015
Nice place

Clean, nice staff, good location
9
Report this review
Truong P. Groups Vietnam, September 2, 2015
this is really good hotel

large hotel, nice garden, good location
8.3
This hotel is so large and has a beautiful garden. It is located in central of Kuta, opposite to Kuta Beach and nearby Kuta shopping centre, easy to access convenience store, restaurant, bar, massage and so on. Staffs are frendly and helpful. Massage in the hotel is good and reasonalbe price.
Report this review
Tan J. Groups Singapore, July 31, 2015
Love Hate

The 3 best things would be staff performance, size of the room and definitely location.
6.3
Pros: - large scale hotel, not dodgy, very safe even at night. - hotel rooms were big with balcony - relatively clean rooms - location was good, right next to Beachwalk shopping centre, right across Kuta beach, there's a pub right outside the hotel (very expensive though). - staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Cons: - MANY MOSQUITOES. They actually provided a mozzie repellent device in the room but it's pretty useless. My boyfriend had interrupted sleeps every night due to the mosquitoes. It's CRAZY! We can easily see 3-4 in our room. It's a huge factor you have to take into consideration while booking the hotel. - I had 2 twin beds despite requesting for double bed. - hotel is very old. The locks on the door didn't feel quite useful. Haha. Still, like I said, we were safe.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2834 reviews Next page
Grand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudra RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Garden SuiteGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Across Kuta BeachGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Guest RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - GardenGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - BathroomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Free ParkingGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Deluxe RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Room Upper FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Standard RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - SpaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Superior Ground FloorGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Shinta Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Balinese StyleGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - 69 Tequila BarGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementsGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera Breakfast BuffetGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wedding ArrangementGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Parking AreaGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Wibisana Meeting RoomGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Samudera All Dining RestaurantGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya PoolGrand Istana Rama Hotel Bali - Ayodya Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05