Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

Kartika Plaza street No. 92 Kuta, Kuta, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting Room Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming Pool Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Lobby Lounge Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Pool Bar Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Pool Bar Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Reception Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - View Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Bathroom Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Reception Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Entrance Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Jasmine Spa Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Guest Room
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Interior Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting Room Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Reception Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Restaurant Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Exterior Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Facilities Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Reception Grand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Facilities
Area: Kuta Number of Rooms: 134

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1195 reviews

740 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (1195)
Sort by:
Michelle L. Groups Malaysia, January 23, 2016
Overall ok.

Staff are friendly, location and value for money
7.3
Report this review
Paul T. Families with young children Australia, January 21, 2016
Fantastic Boutique Resort

Location, Rooms, Staff
10
The only one negative I can give for this resort is that the WIFI was terrible... That said, it's not a big enough issue to stop me from coming back. I highly recommend the Grand Ixora Kuta Resort
Report this review
Reina O. Couples Indonesia, January 18, 2016
too small hotel

location
4
wont comeback again
Report this review
Christie C. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2016
Trip to bali for the first time

staff, location and cleanliness
6.3
Overall is a good stay. very near to the airport. room was ready to check in when we arrive and the staff serve us drinks at the counter. but you have to pay IDR 500,000 as a deposit and will be return to you the day you check out provided there are no additional charges. bell boy help us to carry our bags to the room. pool was just average and there is a bar by the pool. breakfast however need to have more variety. i got bored of eating their breakfast on the 3rd day. not really a high density hotel. 5th floor is the highest floor. not really noisy as i asked for a quiet room before i booked this hotel. but if you are facing the pool then you can hear the noise from the pool. one thing though, our room didnt have a balcony so it was hard for us the dry our wet clothes after we went to the beach. i would say that a 4-star hotel atleast need to provide the customer with balcony. therefore, i would say this hotel is probably only 3-star. in terms of location, very near to lippo mall but 5-10 mins walk to discovery mall & waterbom bali. quite a distance to the beach. we had to rent a bike to the beach because by foot it will take around 20mins or more. not much local food at the street. you have to go beyond that street. best to rent a bike. easier movement around kuta. staff very friendly. and you have to request for hair dryer at the counter if you wish. wifi connection good. toilet condition good also. shower and toilet clean. no problem with smell or piping. housekeeping on time. clean our room before we got back. all in all good stay but would i return? probably not. definitely will book a hotel closer to the beach.
Report this review
Robert M. Couples Indonesia, January 12, 2016
Grand Ixora Kuta Resort

The hotel was very convenient, surrounded by buzzing nightlife, malls, stores, and food. Even though it is situated in a busy area, the hotel itself is quiet and peaceful, allowing for a relaxing stay
9.7
My wife and I enjoyed our stay at Grand Ixora. The staff were friendly and very efficient. The Junior Suite that we stayed in was very well maintained and provided a spacious environment for our stay. The hotel provided us with a great ambiance and was situated conveniently, allowing us to enjoy the nightlife and amenities of Kuta.
Report this review
Stacey L. Business travelers Australia, January 12, 2016
Great location but smelly room

Pool, location, reception staff
7.3
I live in Bali and decided to book a night at this hotel for a bit of rest and relaxation. The pool was great though the bar ran out of mint leaves and I only drink mojitos so I was disappointed there. I decided to go home to sleep because the room was smelly and the bed was rock solid. I spent around 2 hours at the hotel in total. Reception staff and security were friendly. Probably wouldn't return due to the room not being very nice to spend time in due to the smell. Also the mirror was covered in so type of mold.
Report this review
Pushparajah R. Solo travelers Malaysia, January 5, 2016
Great location, close to malls and restaurants

Location, clean & fantastic staff
9.3
I enjoyed my 3-night stay at the Grand Ixora Kuta Resort. Room was very neat and tidy plus the housekeeping guys really clean up the room well. The pool looks alright, nothing great to be honest. Location of this hotel is just perfect, it's away from that main Kuta area, which is good. There are two malls very near this hotel, Lippo Mall and Discovery Mall. With the Bali weather being really hot, the malls give you a perfect respite after a walk under the sun. Since the hotel is like 5 minutes away from the airport, my advice is to hail a cab if you're going to the airport. Don't take the transportation (airport transfer vehicles) suggested by the parking attendant/valet guy as it will cost you Rp 100,000. Just hail a cab and you'll get to the airport with just half the price. Honestly, I'll stay here again if I am making a trip back to Bali.
Report this review
Arie W. Families with young children Indonesia, January 2, 2016
Hotel with good location

Location, location and service
7.3
The location is the first choice when I booked this hotel, it is close to 2 shopping malls (Discovery Mall and Lipp Mall) in Kuta area which is very helpful to get something to eat or drink. The service is good with friendly staffs. The disadvantage is small parking lot.
Report this review
Andrew T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2015
I stayed 4 times in 2 months totaling 23 days!

Location, staff, comfort
8.7
I really liked my fourth stay. The general manager really addressed the concerns I had during my first two stays. The wifi in my room improved dramatically. I am not generally a breakfast eater, but I feel the hotel breakfast is good enough and I recommend it to people who eat breakfasts. It will nourish your body and help you cope with touring. I paid the 6 USD for my breakfasts, it seems you would do well to get a room with brekfasts included if you are not alone, or if you are a breakfast eater. I can recommend this hotel with no reservations. And will adjust my tripadvisor comment about the wifi when it lets me.
Report this review
Lucellia M. Couples Australia, December 29, 2015
Relaxing

Room service was excellent, staff was very friendly, delicious breakfast
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 740 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Ixora Kuta Resort BaliGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Swimming PoolGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Lobby LoungeGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Pool BarGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Pool BarGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - ReceptionGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - ViewGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - BathroomGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - ReceptionGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - EntranceGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Jasmine SpaGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Guest RoomGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - InteriorGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Meeting RoomGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - ReceptionGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - RestaurantGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - ExteriorGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - FacilitiesGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - ReceptionGrand Ixora Kuta Resort Bali - Facilities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06