Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel

356 Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Sea Scape Coffee Shop Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Japanese Lamp Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming Pool Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet Restaurant Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet Restaurant Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet Restaurant Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet Restaurant Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet Restaurant Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting Room Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Garden View Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Garden View Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Garden View Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Pool Access Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Pool Access Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Pool Access Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Main Building Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Flipper Pool
Area: Jomtien Beach Number of Rooms: 368

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

from 891 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Alexander B. Families with young children Norway, July 23, 2015
Dissapointed

The pools were clean and nice.
4.7
The rooms was in desperate need for renovations and it was far from clean. We tipped the maids 100 bath to clean the floors. Also they only give you one room key. We were 3 to each room and two keys was needed. We got a second key to each room for a 500 bath deposit pr key. This is not ok. Also we paid for two rooms for 6 people including breakfast, when we got there they claimed only 4 breakfasts was included....when we checked out they printed a detailed receipt for the stay and denied us to see it. I did get a glimpse of it and it did say a lot of the breakfasts on it, including -1 every day or room. This is shady practice at best and a scam at worst. I do not in any way recommend this hotel to families with kids. Also the hotel are swarmed with Russian tourists(that were no problem) and Chinese tour groups that were loud and extremely loud partying in the hallways and slamming doors at all hours of the day. All in all his was a great location, great pools and pleasant employees but guests, cleanliness and business practices.
Report this review
Michael G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2015
To over priced to crowded to much noise
2
Very poor
Report this review
Yelena S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 14, 2015
Nice hotel

Swimming pool, location, value for money
8.3
Nice swimming pool, location and breakfast, friendly staff and reasonable size of room with a nice sea view. The only things I don't like are the furniture is a bit old and wi-fi is a bit expensive. However, it's a very good hotel and I would stay there again.
Report this review
Ian I. Couples Australia, July 5, 2015
Location

Location, pool, clean
8.3
Staff were generally good but pool staff too casual looking after guests, room staff great need more variety and fresh food for breakfast Overall great location
Report this review
Gerard O. Groups Ireland, July 4, 2015
Awful hotel. Run down, impolite staff, horrible
2
Right from the start it was a disaster. The check in desk hadn't a clue and sent me to another building but didn't explain at all. I ended up walking around for ages with my bags. When I got to the room it was 2 single beds as hard as rocks, the shower was falling apart and would freeze you or scald you. Air con was probably the first ever installed in Thailand it was so old. The TV was from the 60's and I thought I was on an antiques roadshow! It made me feel young as everything else was so old. Breakfast was a joke and I was charged extra for asking for some vegetables and cheese in my omelette.... I cannot understand how a hotel like this survives without doing any upgrades for so so long. Awful. Avoid at all costs.
Report this review
Anastasia K. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
There are better places for the money

swimming pool
7.3
The check in took ages for no reason, no complimentary drinks in the mean time. WiFi system made us all angry. Every day we had to go tot he reception to request a new password and username and they made it out that only one device can be online at a time! the whole ceremony takes good five minutes because they have some magic envelope in a hidden safe under the table where the fish out a new user id and password, then they find that user id and password in some book of WiFi user and manually cross it out and write down our room no next to it. No idea why the secrecy. Food was ok. There are two swimming pools and both are good.
Report this review
Subramanian K. Families with older children India, June 19, 2015
Poor hotel
2.3
Hotel had a very poor maintenance & very unfriendly staff.
Report this review
Yiau F. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 14, 2015
Old hotel at quiet zone

near to Jomtian beach
5.3
I think hotel is old, the only good thing is near the beach.
Report this review
Kitisak S. Couples Thailand, June 13, 2015
Just location

Beach.
4.7
Just the good location is near the beach , i booking deluxe seaview room this room have 180°sea view out side ,but in side the room is dirty and old , air condition has not working i call room service for 2 time they has slowly for service it , not enough l sleeping with the sound of tv power plug sparking all night , so Excited :(
Report this review
Kugbo K. Families with older children South Korea, June 4, 2015
Not a good hotel

Room, pool, breakfast
4
I read most of the reviews and stayed at Jomtien Hotel. Jomtien Grand Palace was not a good hotel at all. The room was okay, clean and the breakfast was fine too. But the staff members were not nice and wifi was terrible. First you have to pay for the wifi and wifi is really slow. (So I had to use it at the lobby. ) Second, the location was not good. Well, the beach is right in front of the hotel but if you want to travel with family and have great memories at pattaya, don't go here. At least, for family trip, here is not great at all. Pool was big and okay to take pictures but the water in the pool is kinda salty (idk why) and it is disgusting when you swim. The worst thing about this hotel is that a lot of Chinese group travelers come and they are really disturbing and noisy. I went traveling to have some rest and relax, but couldn't because they were too loud and disturbingly noisy. Didn't like this hotel. I prefer not to go there again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel PattayaGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Sea Scape Coffee ShopGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Japanese LampGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Pool AccessGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Pool AccessGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Pool AccessGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Main BuildingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Flipper PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Flipper PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Flipper PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand SwimmingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand SwimmingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand SwimmingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand SwimmingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Swimming and RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - LobbyGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - LobbyGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Lobby LoungeGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Lobby LoungeGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Lounge Chalet wingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Octagon Bar & RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Fitness room at 4th floorGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Fitness room at 4th floorGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - SaunaGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Seescape RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Seescape RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Seescape RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Seescape RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Superior Chalet Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Superior Chalet Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - EntranceGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Superior Chalet Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Hotel BuildingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Hotel BuildingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Facilities

Customer Reviews - Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel, Pattaya

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01