Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel

356 Jomtien Beach Road, Jomtien Beach, Pattaya, Thailand 20150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
920 reviews

311 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (920)
Sort by:
Praewpan I. Families with older children Thailand, December 9, 2015
Nice& Comfortable

Clean, big room, superb view
8
Report this review
Stephen J. Couples United Kingdom, November 26, 2015
Overpriced and dismal

Staff, breakfast, view
5.3
Although we booked a sea view, we were shown to an inside room. We refused it and were then allowed a sea view on the 11th floor. As usual with a 13 storey hotel, the lift stopped at every floor on the way down. That's not a complaint, just the way things are! Main concerns : Wifi....100 baht for 30 minutes ranging to 350 baht per day. Outrageous and to be honest, totally useless as you can only get a decent signal in the foyer. The lighting in the rooms are so dim, maybe 10 watt bulbs. Trying to shave in the bathroom you risk cutting your throat! The bathroom is so small unless you are one of Santa's elves. Old fashioned shower over the bath and water pressure poor. Ended up having to get another lamp from room service. We were booked in for two nights but left after one I'm sad to say Definitely not a 4* more like a 3*
Report this review
Suphaporn V. Couples Thailand, October 20, 2015
Toilets poorly lite ,very dark

Swiming pool ,view, the lift
7.3
Ok
Report this review
Alexander B. Families with young children Norway, July 23, 2015
Dissapointed

The pools were clean and nice.
4.7
The rooms was in desperate need for renovations and it was far from clean. We tipped the maids 100 bath to clean the floors. Also they only give you one room key. We were 3 to each room and two keys was needed. We got a second key to each room for a 500 bath deposit pr key. This is not ok. Also we paid for two rooms for 6 people including breakfast, when we got there they claimed only 4 breakfasts was included....when we checked out they printed a detailed receipt for the stay and denied us to see it. I did get a glimpse of it and it did say a lot of the breakfasts on it, including -1 every day or room. This is shady practice at best and a scam at worst. I do not in any way recommend this hotel to families with kids. Also the hotel are swarmed with Russian tourists(that were no problem) and Chinese tour groups that were loud and extremely loud partying in the hallways and slamming doors at all hours of the day. All in all his was a great location, great pools and pleasant employees but guests, cleanliness and business practices.
Report this review
Michael G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2015
To over priced to crowded to much noise
2
Very poor
Report this review
Yelena S. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 14, 2015
Nice hotel

Swimming pool, location, value for money
8.3
Nice swimming pool, location and breakfast, friendly staff and reasonable size of room with a nice sea view. The only things I don't like are the furniture is a bit old and wi-fi is a bit expensive. However, it's a very good hotel and I would stay there again.
Report this review
Ian I. Couples Australia, July 5, 2015
Location

Location, pool, clean
8.3
Staff were generally good but pool staff too casual looking after guests, room staff great need more variety and fresh food for breakfast Overall great location
Report this review
Gerard O. Groups Ireland, July 4, 2015
Awful hotel. Run down, impolite staff, horrible
2
Right from the start it was a disaster. The check in desk hadn't a clue and sent me to another building but didn't explain at all. I ended up walking around for ages with my bags. When I got to the room it was 2 single beds as hard as rocks, the shower was falling apart and would freeze you or scald you. Air con was probably the first ever installed in Thailand it was so old. The TV was from the 60's and I thought I was on an antiques roadshow! It made me feel young as everything else was so old. Breakfast was a joke and I was charged extra for asking for some vegetables and cheese in my omelette.... I cannot understand how a hotel like this survives without doing any upgrades for so so long. Awful. Avoid at all costs.
Report this review
Anastasia K. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
There are better places for the money

swimming pool
7.3
The check in took ages for no reason, no complimentary drinks in the mean time. WiFi system made us all angry. Every day we had to go tot he reception to request a new password and username and they made it out that only one device can be online at a time! the whole ceremony takes good five minutes because they have some magic envelope in a hidden safe under the table where the fish out a new user id and password, then they find that user id and password in some book of WiFi user and manually cross it out and write down our room no next to it. No idea why the secrecy. Food was ok. There are two swimming pools and both are good.
Report this review
Subramanian K. Families with older children India, June 19, 2015
Poor hotel
2.3
Hotel had a very poor maintenance & very unfriendly staff.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 311 reviews Next page
Grand Jomtien Palace Hotel PattayaGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - EntranceGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Sea Scape Coffee ShopGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Japanese LampGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Chalet RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Meeting RoomGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Pool AccessGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Pool AccessGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Cottage Pool AccessGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Deluxe Main BuildingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Flipper PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Flipper PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Flipper PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand SwimmingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand SwimmingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand SwimmingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand SwimmingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Grand Swimming and RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - LobbyGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - LobbyGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Lobby LoungeGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Lobby LoungeGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Lobby Lounge Chalet wingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Octagon Bar & RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Fitness room at 4th floorGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Fitness room at 4th floorGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - SaunaGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Seescape RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Seescape RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Seescape RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Seescape RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu RestaurantGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Shamu Swimming PoolGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Superior Chalet Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Superior Chalet Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - EntranceGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Superior Chalet Garden ViewGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Hotel BuildingGrand Jomtien Palace Hotel Pattaya - Hotel Building


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05