My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Kanaya Hotel

Jalan Darusallam No.12, Medan Baru, Medan, Indonesia 20119 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Restaurant Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel Exterior Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Kanaya Ballroom Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Raffles Lounge Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Lobby Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel Interior
Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Meeting Room Grand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Ramadhan Promo
Hotel Area: Medan Baru Number of Rooms: 140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
35 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (35)
Sort by:
Marisha S. Business travelers Indonesia, March 10, 2014
Takes a long time to check in

Clean room
6
I was arrive late at night. But the staff wasnt really help with the check in progress It really take time to check in and the worst thing is I have to deposit money to stay in a room i already paid from agoda The front staff wasnt really helpfull
Abdul G. Families with young children Malaysia, November 5, 2013
We have a pleasant stay with clean room.

Clean room, nice eating place and friendly staff.
8.3
We have a pleasant stay in the as the rooms are clean, a nice eating place and the hotel staff is friendly.
Seno K. Business travelers Indonesia, July 6, 2013
Great value for the money hotel

Nice and clean hotels with benign staff room
7
I had an excellent stay at the Grand Kanaya. The location is excellent, and well maintained with nice gardens and pools. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The food was not bad.
Sri W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 8, 2013
quite and comfort

quite environment, comfort room, nice food (sumatran's taste)
7
good,i stayed with my 6 months old son.the hotel located at sub area that wasn't to noisy. so it is good for my son's nap.the foods are great, very sumatran's taste.
Karyati H. Families with young children Malaysia, June 2, 2013
Great Hotel but Slow Service

comfortable room, great breakfast & nice surrounding
7.7
The check in time for the hotel is 1pm. My family arrived at the hotel early in the morning and because there is still no room available, we are unable to check in. That is fine with me since they already stated the check in time is 1pm. The problem is that when we came back at 1pm, we still haven't got our rooms. We booked 4 rooms and they can only provide 1 room at that time. Even after 3pm, we still unable to check in into the other 3 rooms. Fortunately they compensate us by upgrading 2 of the rooms into Junior Suite which is so much comfortable.
Gunasaker S. Couples Malaysia, March 31, 2013
nice new hotel and clean

big room, clean room and smile staff
7.3
Overall our stay was pleasant and the staff was freindly
Ernila R. Families with young children Indonesia, March 18, 2013
satisfied

near the airport, good food, large room
7.7
i enjoyed my stay at Grand kanaya Hotel, I felt good n satisfied. I hope the hotel can be success in having more quesses. For more advice maybe the hotel should more plants to green the environment to make more comfortable.
Ramesh B. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2013
Comfortable stay

Centrally located and value for money
7
Ismail A. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2013
New hotel in the midst of sprawling Medan..

There's always consistent hot n cold water shower
6.7
Nice new hotel with good rates.. feel like staying in a 4-5 star hotel due to its new tall building surrounded by old sprawling Medan buildings..food served is a bit mundane but worth the money..
Miriam H. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Friendly

Cheap
5.7
Just nice for short trip. In terms of price also is still cheap. Food, so far so good. The staff also is friendly and helpfull. The most thing, they are really make me satisfied when i call for taxi, the taxi is waiting for us.
Nightlife Tip: Fun

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Kanaya Hotel MedanGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - RestaurantGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel ExteriorGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Kanaya BallroomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Raffles LoungeGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - LobbyGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Hotel InteriorGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Guest RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Meeting RoomGrand Kanaya Hotel Medan - Ramadhan Promo


AS-AGWEB-3A05