Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai

1288 Lujiazui Ring Road, Lujiazui and Expo Pudong, Shanghai, China 200120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: Lujiazui and Expo Pudong Number of Rooms: 686
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.4

from 212 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (212)
Sort by:
Andi A. Business travelers Indonesia, June 18, 2013
Memorable

Unforgetable, Big Room and Clean
6.7
Report this review
Andreas S. Business travelers Germany, June 9, 2013
Recently opened Hotel in good Location

Location, excellent condition, price
9
I was looking for a good 5 star hotel in Pudong near the TV tower and the shopping mall. The hotel must be very new and the price was an excellent offer for the service and standard offered. I hope they can keep this level in the future and will return next time I visit Shanghai.
Report this review
Chang Y. Business travelers South Korea, May 29, 2013
Cozy room and reasonable room rate, but F&B high.

Design of main lobby, rooms and view.
8
It has awosome interior, and eyes are happy. But I couldn't try the food because it is too expensive. I walked down to the shopping mall and had meals but it is quite better in budget wise.
Report this review
Jonathan T. Business travelers Australia, May 24, 2013
Superb, professional service

The room, the view, the red passion bar
10
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff offered superb, professional service, from the concierge to the housekeeping ladies. They were able to communicate in English which really made it much easier in a country that didn't.
Report this review
Phansiri M. Business travelers Thailand, May 11, 2013
Superb hotel! The best service ever!

Attentive staff, close to central business area, large room + bedroom and comfy bed
10
Report this review
Tianfu Z. Business travelers Singapore, May 9, 2013
Good location and comfortable hotel

nice bed and bathroom, friendly staff around to assist with information and bookings
7
Stay was good, love the bed, very comfortable. Not muuch of a view from the room though, no free wifi and the italian restaurent was not great. Stayed on the red level but the lounge was empty, so i didn't use it too.
Report this review
Cj H. Business travelers United States of America, April 28, 2013
Great hotel in central location in Pudong

The room was fabulous, the lobby was lovely and the conference facilities were very efficient.
8.3
I had a great stay at the hotel, but the staff was not particularly friendly or helpful, passing me from one person to another. Other then that, I had a great stay and would hihgly recommend the hotel to others.
Report this review
Gershon S. Business travelers Israel, April 25, 2013
Top Class, Great Value

Very spacious and comfortable room with great river view; luxurious bathroom; desk set up with wired and wireless internet.
8.7
No complaints at all. Hotel seems quiet but standard of rooms and service was excellent. Fitness centre is OK but has great view of Shanghai skyline and top floor pool is very nice. For the price, it is excellent VFM.
Report this review
Yue S. Business travelers China, April 14, 2013
had a good time in shanghai

quiet room, comfortable bed, nice view
9.7
Report this review
Kevin K. Business travelers Canada, April 13, 2013
Good experience, i came every year and stay there

Nice location, reasonable price, service is good
8
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - SpaGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - SpaGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07