or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai

1288 Lujiazui Ring Road, Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo, Shanghai, China 200120 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Exterior Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Lobby Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming Pool Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Restaurant Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness Room Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Spa Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive Lounge Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Ballroom Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room
Area: Pudong - Lujiazui & Expo Number of Rooms: 686

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.6

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (24)
Sort by:
Andrew N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 25, 2012
Good hotel in nice sight seeing location

Very nice big hotel with easy access to Oriental Pearl Tower
9
The hotel is located 2 blocks from the Oriental Pearl Tower and one block from the Shanghai Aquarium also close to bus stop that will take you to the Bundt. Room was great with nice views of the river. Also within walking distance was a mall and many restaurants.
Bryan R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 17, 2012
Great place. I'll be back.

New and clean. Well appointed, very comfortable, good food and great views.
8.7
This was a great hotel. Friendly and helpful staff. I had to change rooms due to a noisy neighbor. The staff was very accommodating moving to the exact room above. Unfortunately that room had a foul odor. I stayed in it since I didn't want to change rooms again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The rooms ending in 08 have an extra window in the corner overlooking the river.
Chen Y. Solo travelers Australia, September 3, 2012
grand hotel, good hardware

good hardware and service
9
the restaurants are all excellent. room is of good quality, had excellent view. services are generally good with details to attention. i enjoyed the stay in this hotel and recommend for business travelers, it's good value for money.
Nancy R. Solo travelers United States of America, March 22, 2012
Upscale chic hotel

modern interior, clean rooms, big comfy bed, great central location, close to metro
9.7
Truly enjoyed my stay at the Gran Melia. Upscale and modern the rooms are spacious and clean, equipped with extremely comfortable king beds and other amenities such as a 40+ inch TV and an alarm clock with I-pod stand/charger. The bathrooms are also large with separate bath and shower. Excellent views of the Bund from the room and the hotel is nicely located near the central area all within walking distance to the metro, tourist attractions and shopping. Would definitely choose to stay here again on my next trip to Shanghai.
Tomonari K. Solo travelers Switzerland, November 23, 2011
Shanghai Hotel

Very new and clean rooms, good location in Pudong
9
The rooms are very new and clean, hotel staff is very kind and professional. Location is very good, near to every sightseeing or entertainment spot in Pudong area.
Hwee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2011
Great hotel

clean and budget
10
This is a very beautiful hotel with good service and quality, I would recommend everyone to stay
Paul S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 9, 2011
Great location

modern, clean, great location
9
This hotel has all the amenities you could want. A modern, central pudong location, overlooking the TV tower and the river. Many amenities close by, including great shopping, river cruises and the highest skyscappers in China.
Michael C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 5, 2011
Very nice hotel. Some minor issues

Beautiful lobby. Very comfortable bed. Good location.
8.7
The hotel is very new but the carpet in my room had some stains. I am no sure why hotels don't do away with carpets and have wwooden flooring instead. I know some swedish hotels do. The bathroom is very nice looking but not very functional and you will require an engineering degree to work out how to use the shower. Also, very annoying for me is that my phone (China unicom) does not work inside the hotel. But no serious complaints and lots of good things about the hotel.
Jaime V. Solo travelers Spain, May 14, 2011
Business hotel, classy.

Good value for money. Quiet. Walking distance to main Pudong metro.
8.3
large hotel, good value for money for business hotel in pudong shanghai when compared with other typical brands (shangri-la,etc). expensive restaurant food, but that's normal. good buffet breakfast. room was quiet, did not hear usual pipe noises when neighbour flashes toilet or showers, which i often hear in other top-brand hotels around the world. not right next to metro, but well connected, just 10 mins walk.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go for a dip in the pool at top floor at night - amazing views from hot tub in the corners. Bring your own swimming cap, as it is compulsory in public pools (hotel can lend/sell you one).
Cris J. Solo travelers Philippines, April 26, 2011
Modern and nice hotel

Great location.
9
Very nice staff - they accomodated all my requests.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai ShanghaiGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Guest RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - ExteriorGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - LobbyGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Swimming PoolGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - RestaurantGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Suite RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Fitness RoomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - SpaGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - SpaGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Pub/LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Executive LoungeGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - BallroomGrand Kempinski Hotel Shanghai Shanghai - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A04