My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence

Jalan Dewi Sri, Legian, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive Premiere 3 Bedroom Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive Premiere 3 Bedroom Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive Premiere Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Grand Deluxe studio 2 Bedroom Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive Premiere Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive Premiere Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Jasmine pool main pool Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Romantic dinner set up Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Lobby Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Amaryllis meeting room Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Breakfast Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Magnolia Cafe Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Magnolia Cafe Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Magnolia Cafe Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - 3D Grand Kuta hotel and Residence Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Dandelion Swimming Pool
Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Lotus Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Legian Number of Rooms: 100
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
183 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (183)
Sort by:
Barry M. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
average

nothing
6
The Grand Kuta was too far from anything and the breakfast was for Asians and middle east persons, nothing for westerners. swimming pool hard to get in and out for persons with some age. Had no tv in room for two days one night. The hotel was clean enough.
Clinton C. Couples Australia, February 18, 2014
average, ,,,,

nothing good to say,,, was there 1 night,,,, the tv didn't even work
6
Karen M. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2014
Great location but won't return to Grand Kuta

Pools, friendly staff, location
6
Whilst location is great and pools are lovely, the "executive" premier 3 bedroom apartment we stayed in left a lot to be desired. The beds were comfortable enough but the bathrooms were the worst we have ever seen in a hotel. The kitchen facilities were also not suitable for a 3 bedroom apartment. Pool outside our room was the only saving grace. Staff were lovely and friendly and room service food was nice but the breakfast was almost inedible. Such a shame as the hotel is in a great central spot. Just needs a major makeover!
Man C. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Relax hotel

Clean room, great food and nice staffs
8.7
I enjoyed the stay in Grand Kuta very much. There is more than one big outdoor swimming pool. Every morning we could have a breakfast buffet with lots of different kinds of food. We didn't use the taxi service or joined any tour from the hotel.
Man C. Groups Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
The hotel made me relax

Nice staffs, clean room and great breakfast
9
We enjoyed staying in grand kuta very much. We spent 6 nights there. The breakfast was fantastic and lots of different choices. The outdoor swimming pools were big enough and very nice. The rooms are clean and staffs are very nice.
Rachna J. Families with older children India, December 22, 2013
Ok

Friendly staff. Large sized room
8.3
ok. The room was big enough though the toilet was very small with problems of blockages.
Siti Y. Couples Singapore, December 16, 2013
Good, recommended, ideal for couples and families

location, design, attentive staff
8
nice design, comfortable bed, good location, quiet.
Shelly J. Groups Indonesia, November 30, 2013
clean room

room size
6
Rama S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 10, 2013
it's time to renovate

large room, internet wifi access in room, attentive staff
5.7
I guess it's time to renovate the hotel, in some parts the paint on the wall is faded already, electric socket in my room was short circuited. Staff is friendly and attentive to follow up any complains.
Christine S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 8, 2013
Nice excelent hotel close to places

clean strategicly placed price
10
it was a nice stay, clean rooms, close to places, and free pick up from the airport, though need to pay to return to the airport upon leaving.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Jasmine pool main pool Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive Premiere 3 BedroomGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive Premiere 3 BedroomGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive PremiereGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Grand Deluxe studio 2 Bedroom Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive Premiere Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Executive Premiere Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Jasmine pool main pool Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Romantic dinner set upGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - LobbyGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Amaryllis meeting room Grand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - BreakfastGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Magnolia CafeGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Magnolia CafeGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Magnolia CafeGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - 3D Grand Kuta hotel and ResidenceGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Dandelion Swimming PoolGrand Kuta Hotel and Residence Bali - Lotus Swimming Pool


AS-AGWEB-3A02