Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand La Villais Villa and Spa

Jl. Pangkung Sari, Seminyak - Bali, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia 80361 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Lobby Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Private Swimming Pool Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Private Swimming Pool Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Guest Room Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Guest Room Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Guest Room Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Living Room Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Living Room Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Dining Room Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Bathroom Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Bathroom Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Bathroom Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Pool Gazebo Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Facilities Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Balinese entrance gate Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Honeymoon
Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Honeymoon Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Honeymoon Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Romantic Dinner Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Honeymoon Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Bathroom Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Buggy Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Villa Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Adella Spa Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Food and Beverages Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Activities Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Activities
Area: Seminyak Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 154 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (154)
Sort by:
Ruby L. Couples Canada, July 20, 2015
mosquitoes

location, friendly staff.
6.3
The staff and people working there were all very smiley and helpful. We stayed at a one bedroom pool villa. Our problem with this place was that although the staff came to spray mosquito repellent before nightfall, but by the time we go into our bedroom at night, the whole place is infested with mosquitoes again. We couldn't figure out where these mosquitoes were coming from until we realized that the glass sliding door has big cracks on both sides. And then when we tried to sleep with the mosquito net down, we woke up at 4AM finding the inside of the net was full of mosquitoes! it turns out that there's a big crack on the side of the net. We couldn't sleep at all, and since I am 7 months pregnant, we couldn't use any other mosquito repellent to fight them off. We were miserable. When I woke up the next day, I found red bite marks all over my shoulder, entire arm and also my chest and neck area. It turns out to be bed bug bites! I couldn't believe it. It's suppose to be a 'five star' place, but yet it's infested with bed bugs and mosquitoes?? when we left after 3 days, I tried to call the manager on the phone to tell him about the situation, but I am still yet to hear back from them.
Report this review
Lee X. Couples Singapore, June 15, 2015
Will come back for more!

Private pool villa, buggy ride to villa, good location to many places
8.7
The stay was great. Breakfast menu changes often to excite guest. We also had complimentary one way airport transfer. However, lots of mosquitoes during night time. Guess all villas have mosquitoes. The hotel provided the pesticide (with green tea scent) to kill all the mozzies. We also bought our own mosquito coils and place in around our villa. It worked very well. Staff were very polite, rooms are huge. But I don't understand why the bathroom has air con. To circulate the air? House keeping did very good job and were very honest even when we leave our things around. Its a very pleasant stay in this Villa. Will surely come back again.
Report this review
Prue K. Couples Australia, May 1, 2015
Amazing staff, comfortable stay

Staff, beautiful villas and surrounding gardens, great breakfast
9.3
We had a lovely stay at Grand la Villais. We booked a poop villa for our first week in Bali and it was incredible. Excellent value for money, luxurious, private, stunning. We spent lots of time lounging by the pool and relaxing. The staff were amazing - so friendly and attentive, they helped us with everything that we needed. Our stay was so great that after travelling to the Gili islands for a few days, we checked back into the hotel, this time in a hotel room so we could save some money. Room had everything we needed and was excellent value for money. The hotel is in a perfect location too. Minutes from eat street but still on a quiet street away from the hustle and bustle. Thanks for an amazing stay Grand la Vilais - we will be recommending to all our friends and will definitely be back again!
Report this review
Lawrence G. Business travelers Malaysia, April 9, 2015
Nice Villa to stay...

The staffs are polite and friendly, good location, near to shopping point, room is comfortable and nice set up..
9
Report this review
Jen X. Couples Malaysia, April 1, 2015
Quiet villa close to the Seminyak action

Privacy, location, size of villa
8.3
The hotel is away from the main area of Seminyak, but it is only a 10-minute walk away from the action. You can easily get to the busy area on a taxi if there is little traffic. The ideal would be to zip around in a rented scooter. The hotel is near spas, popular restaurants and the beach. Check-in was a breeze. We enjoyed the huge villa. We booked a pool villa, which cost about the same as a room in the other places we stayed in. You get a bedroom with a king-sized bed, a large bathroom, a private pool, a living room and a kitchen! However, the kitchen felt less equipped compared to other villas we have stayed in. We did not use the kitchen this time around so we can't make an informed comparison. I can't stress how good the location of this villa is. We checked out some other villas that were nearer to Seminyak Square before booking this. When we looked at those places when we were in Bali, we were glad we did not book them as they seem to be immersed in the bustle. Grand La Villais escapes the buzz but is so near if we want to go cafe or bar hopping.
Report this review
Dean R. Couples Australia, March 29, 2015
Excellent stay, amazing villas

Customer service, villas, location
9.7
I read many reviews about this villa and a few thighs made me hesitant, but I'm glad we ended up staying here. The Villas are amazing. Yes there are mozzies, but we walked 1min to the shop and bought coils and that problem was solved immediately. Yes, there were things that weren't perfect eg; kitchen doors didn't close properly, and not perfectly clean, fridge not that cold, but the negative things I had read were really not a big deal. Remember, it's Bali. When I see construction workers using their bare hands to work on buildings, no safety hat, no forklift etc it makes you appreciate how hard these beautiful people work for $20 a week. Plus, the maintenance men are ready to help at all times (helped us with working our TV) Don't sweat the small things like mozzies, a stain on a towell and pool not sparkling clean. The Villas are amazing and very relaxing. Only a few mins walk to the main road of seminyak, or a $3 taxi ride to legian. Only thing I thought of, was the toilet. If you are a new couple, be sure to have your partner in the pool, because the toilet door is a glass door...but still quite private (unless he/she walks in the front door of bedroom lol). Def staying here again.
Report this review
Kenny Y. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2015
Nice Villa with great staff performance

Good Food, Good Staff Performance and Good Spa
9
The villa service was great that make us feel that we should spend more time in the villa rather than going out. The crispy duck was nicer than the famous restaurant in Ubud this really impress us. The spa services was great which can match to high end spa. Overall we have a great stay in Grand La Villais Villa and Spa
Report this review
Afrooz A. Couples Australia, February 15, 2015
Great location

Location privacy of having a one bedroom villa with private pool
7.7
It was great.. Awesome location still away from the noise and the main road.. Only prob towels were dirty majority of time, door doesn't close properly to your bedroom so you get mosquitoes inside.. Overal clean room, great staff, spacious rooms!
Report this review
Andrew H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 26, 2015
nice villa

villa, location, staff
9.7
The Villa was very nice and it was located within walking distance to the center
Report this review
Jaruwan P. Couples Thailand, January 19, 2015
Love the room. Pool villa is very comfortable.

Love the Room. Pool villa was very comfortable with very friendly staff.
10
I love the room and service. Pool villa was very comfortable, clean and private. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Room service food were delicious. Recommended this hotel 5 star.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - LobbyGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Private Swimming PoolGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Private Swimming PoolGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Guest RoomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Guest RoomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Guest RoomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Living RoomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Living RoomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Dining RoomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - BathroomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - BathroomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - BathroomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Pool GazeboGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - FacilitiesGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Balinese entrance gateGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - HoneymoonGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - HoneymoonGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - HoneymoonGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Romantic DinnerGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - HoneymoonGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - BathroomGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - BuggyGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - VillaGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Adella SpaGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Food and BeveragesGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - ActivitiesGrand La Villais Villa and Spa Bali - Activities


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05