or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Lapa Macau Hotel

956-1110 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from and to Ferry terminal Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Garden Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Treatment Room Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Cafe Bela Vista Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Naam Thai Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Vasco Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Garden Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Water Slide Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Wedding Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant
Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Taipa Suite Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Macau Suite Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming pool Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kid’s club Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Indoor Jacuzzi Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Center Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Interior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Guest Room Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 416

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
755 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (755)
Sort by:
David A. Solo travelers Spain, March 4, 2012
The best swimming pool in Macau

Excellent location
8.3
As usual, I stayed at this hotel during my visit to Macau. This is undoubtedly my first option in this city
Restaurant Tip: Visit one restaurant called Petisqueira (real Portuguese food). Called in advance (this is a small restaurant)
Georgios D. Groups Greece, February 26, 2012
A nice place to stay

Location, Size of room
8
the only thing i did not like in the lobby of the hotel was the smell of the detergent used. all the rest such as room size and cleanliness, convenient location, service etc. were quite acceptable.
Exequiel D. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2012
Great location

welcome wine
8
I enjoy the room and will plan to come back there soon.
Yap A. Business travelers Singapore, February 22, 2012
Nice antique hotel

Near sands
7.3
seems like part of macau sands but pay at much lower rates
Yap A. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2012
clean hotel with reasonable rates

Near Sands
7.7
good location and great chinese restaurant very near to sands is a great advantage
Roy L. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2012
Excellent Location

Very near Sands
10
Not my first time and everytime I choose this hotel for the convenience and proximity. Love it!
Siew S. Couples Malaysia, February 19, 2012
Lovely hotel in not bad location

great customer service
8.3
Booked and checked in on the same day. Room is ok, time to refurbish soon. Good breakfast. Hotel facilities are seperated with the main building however it's not a long walk. Disappointed that they charge for wifi/ internet. Great treatment from the staffs. They have frequent shuttle bus from ferries station with free drink and serviette for 5 minutes travel.
Beatriz W. Couples Portugal, February 16, 2012
Room with nice view and cozy bed

The resort view is very nice and the swimming pool is superb, room utilities are well-rounded and clean
8
I enjoyed my stay at Grand Lapa Hotel Macau, though the room was a bit vintage, the environment is cozy and clean. The room is well equipped with towels, daily commodities, glasses, etc. TV has many channels and the bakery is superb at your hotel.
Chuengamon H. Solo travelers Thailand, February 15, 2012
Good location

Nice hotel and beautiful garden
9.3
it's expensive, but i can understand. it's worth beautiful and big room, amazing pools in garden, delicious thai food. thank you to upgrade my room from superior to deluxe with garden view. wow i would love to go back there again !
Colin T. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Showing its age but still has class

Convenient location and reasonable room rates
9.7
As a friend of mine during a previous stay "this place still has class" - and it's true. It's still part of the Mandarin Oriental hotels group and it's difficult to fault the service. I've been returning to this hotel two to three times a year since it first opened as Mandarin Oriental Macau in 1984. Nothing much has changed room wise, they still sport CRT televisions. There is now a superb resort adjacent to the hotel. Sadly the once excellent ground floor bar has been replaced by brand name shops. Superbly located, the Grand Lapa is just minutes from the ferry and within walking distance of most of the tourist sights and some good restaurants. The breakfast in the Café Bela Vista on the second floor is without doubt one of the best to be served in Macau - or anywhere else for that matter. On the downside, there is no free internet or wifi and you are required to pay quite a lot for a password.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Lapa Macau Hotel MacauGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from and to Ferry terminalGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - GardenGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Treatment RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Cafe Bela VistaGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Naam Thai RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Vasco RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa GardenGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Water SlideGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - WeddingGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Taipa SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Macau SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming poolGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Indoor JacuzziGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness CenterGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - InteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Lapa Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B06