Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Lapa Macau Hotel

956-1110 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
998 reviews

490 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (998)
Sort by:
Santoso C. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2012
Nice and best service

Best shooping location
9.3
Best place to buy branded goods and also nice lobby for waiting place
Restaurant Tip: Many variant of menu
Report this review
Paul A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 24, 2012
Lovely colonial feel hotel

Great pool
9
can't fault this place. lovely room, comfy bed, great facilities. ate in vietnamese restaurant which also didn't fail to impress. thoroughly enjoyed my stay. 10 years since my last stay and it's still retained its charm despite now being surrounded by casinos and apartment blocks. it used to next to the sea!
Report this review
Lut H. Families with older children Hong Kong, September 23, 2012
A Grand Hotel with Traditional Aroma

Near to Hong Kong - Macau Ferry Pier, Nice and quiet resort in city center
8
Very comfortable hotel, really nice aroma, very traditional atmosphere, Victorian style breakfast room design
Report this review
Feargal J. Couples Ireland, September 23, 2012
Fantastic relaxing hotel

The service and staff were the best I ever encountered
10
From the second my wife and I arrived, the service and attention given by the staff was second to none. The rooms and facilities are first class and it was one the the most relaxing and pampered stay we ever had
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The hotel is in great location to sightsee the old town and you are next door to sand casino where you can get free shuttles to all the casinos in the new town
Report this review
Veni V. Couples Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great service and convenient location

Room Service was amazing!
9
Despite not getting a double bed but 2 single beds, I still had a wonderful time in this hotel. THe shuttle was convenient. It was in a location that was convenient- The Sands, all other casinos shuttle were there. The entire trip my transportation was free. Best part of this note is the room service. The hospitality was amazing and the food was as good! Thoroughly worth it.
Report this review
Andrea L. Couples Italy, September 9, 2012
Time stood still here - In a good way

Traditional elegance and relaxing atmophere. No fancy, tacky decorations and flashing lights.
8
the last time i stayed at the grand lapa was several years ago. knowing how most of macau has changed (for the worse), i thought this hotel may have also fallen victim to the temptation of outrageous renovation and become the same as many others, in the process attracting hordes of uneducated,loud,tourists who have no idea how to appreciate the finer things in life. to my surprise and joy, it has not. time stood still at grand lapa. it is a true 5-star hotel as it always was. a great place to stay for everyone who wants to experience macau the good way it used to be.
Restaurant Tip: If you wish to taste real Macanese cuisine in a relaxing atmosphere, dine at the Military Club. Within walking distance of the Grand Lapa, it has preserved a colonial style that will make you feel like you stepped back it time and space, somewhere in Portugal.
Report this review
Grace C. Couples United States of America, September 4, 2012
Lovely quiet hotel with great location

wonderful service
9
This older of the two Mandarins has two casinos on either side but none on its own premises, so if you like a bit of quiet but still in a convenient location, the Grand Lapa fits the bill. The staff are wonderful, specific requests are attended to. It is very near to the Fisherman's Wharf and to the pier, though a bit further from the heart of the historic district, so for a first-time short visit where the main goal is keeping the historic square and cathedrals ruins within walking distance, this would not be the right choice, but for most any other purpose, it is quick and easy to get anywhere (including Taipa and Cotai) from this hotel while still exuding calm and quiet.
Report this review
Lesley S. Groups Canada, September 2, 2012
Considering everything; the best hotel ever

Classic and beautiful! Comfortable accomodations.
10
we have stayed at some of the best hotels in canada,the united states, the carrabean, hong kong as well as mainland china. this hotel is the best! we met many of tha associates at the hotel and they all made us feel that we were the only guests that were there. we met jackie( from the phillipines) as well as bryan and jeanne who were on the serving team in your breakfast buffet. we were treated so very well by all. we will return to this hotel many times i am sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Situated by the wharf; with the option of strolling through a very pretty village with many and varied restaurants and stores.
Report this review
Jenny C. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Good Service and Nice Room

Value for money, great club, nice view
7.3
It's the first time I stayed at this hotel since its renovation and change of name. The swimming pool was better than previous and the gym is well equipped. The room was neat, but the bed and pillows were too soft for some. Overall, I find the stay enjoyable and it's value for money.
Report this review
Jenny C. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Quiet, nice hotel

Not crowded, great club facilities, nice, cozy hotel
7.7
The hotel room was comfortable and neat and the amenities were up to standard. The breakfast was not satisfactory though for there were few choices of food and the quality was not good enough. The staff were helpful but checking in took longer than expected. Concierge staff provided helpful advice on travelling to certain attractions.
Report this review
Previous page 251 - 260 of 490 reviews Next page
Grand Lapa Macau Hotel MacauGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - GardenGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Treatment RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Cafe Bela VistaGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Naam Thai RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Vasco RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa GardenGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Water SlideGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - WeddingGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Taipa SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Macau SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Indoor JacuzziGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - InteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from and to Ferry terminalGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from and to Ferry terminalGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from and to Ferry terminalGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Outdoor Swimming PoolGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04