or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Lapa Macau Hotel

956-1110 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from and to Ferry terminal Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Garden Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Treatment Room Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Cafe Bela Vista Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Naam Thai Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Vasco Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Garden Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Water Slide Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Wedding Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant
Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Taipa Suite Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Macau Suite Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming pool Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kid’s club Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Meeting Room Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Indoor Jacuzzi Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness Center Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Interior Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Guest Room Grand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Exterior
Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 416

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
771 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (771)
Sort by:
Ip W. Groups Hong Kong, December 12, 2010
Good location but a bit worn out

Good location, right next to Sands, and very close to the pier
6.7
Check in and out very quick, staff is friendly, hotel casino is small but good enough, taxi hailer is also helpful although its really tough to hail taxi in Macau during prime time. Overall a pleasant experience.
Pattamawan J. Couples Thailand, December 12, 2010
Nice low-key hotel with class

Deco, restaurant, service
9.7
we had stayed at another hotel on taipa and moved to grand lapa on our last night. it changed our impression of macau completely. staff were incredibly helpful with great great english. the breakfast was plentiful and lasted until 11 am. good quality food. we also had dinner at the veranda. good relaxing place after a long conference.
Albert C. Groups United States of America, December 12, 2010
Most Gracious Staff In a Long Time!

Wonderful helpful staff
8.7
A great way to spend 24 hours in a wonderful city. They truly know what hospitality means!
Johan O. Couples Sweden, November 29, 2010
Very classy hotel

great poolarea, good location
10
Very nice hotel with a awesome poolarea. Good roomservice and a nice gym. Very close to the major casinos like Wynn, Grand Lisboa and MGM.
Nightlife Tip: D2 is the club to hit in Macau. Loud music and many dancing people!
Ng K. Groups Hong Kong, November 28, 2010
better than my expectation

Nice cafe
8.3
Although its not a new hotel, but everythings is nice. Room is not small & the club house is excellent, especially the pool. For the food, their breakfast buffet is very nice, many variety & taste good.
Hotel Feature Tip: dont forget their famous spa inside club house
Florian B. Couples Germany, November 28, 2010
Quiet local hotel with great Spa

Spa, Dim Sum and Thai restaurant
8.3
We had a nice stay at the Grand Lapa for our couple's get-away. We were not looking for gambling action and the Grand Lapa offered us the calm oasis we were looking for despite being in the center of town. The Spa is terrific and has a beautiful pool--literally an oasis in busy Macau--and they offer a great selection of all sorts of massages and spa offers. The Sands right next door has plenty of free transportation to the Venetian and other places in town which makes it convenient to travel around and the old town is only a 15 minute walk from the Grand Lapa.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If in Macau make sure to make a trip to Fernando's--a rustic Portuguese restaurant on Macau's beach front.
Dylan G. Families with young children United States of America, November 25, 2010
Friendly staff

Great place for rest and relaxation
10
We came to stay in Macau for two nights coming from Hong Kong and going to Bangkok. The Grand Lapa was a great break for rest and relaxation. The room had a nice view, was large and was clean. The decor was slightly dated, but did not detract from our experience. The pool area was nice and the kids loved the water slide. The spa was very nice and the spa treatments were great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast buffet was good and the Thai restaurant was wonderful (and very nice staff). I would recommend it all.
Restaurant Tip: Restaurante Litoral is a great place for Portuguese/Macanese food in a casual, friendly setting. The African chicken was amazing and the garlic prawns were delicious too. We enjoyed everything we ate.
Paul G. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2010
It was ok

Nice location, clean, good service
6
I can't believe this is a Mandarin Oriental hotel. The tub in the room was so blah and utilitarian and the TV was a giant monster on a swivel shelf. The hotel seems to be primarily used by Chinese/HKers, so lots of smoking in non-smoking areas, garbage thrown indiscriminately, etc. The food for both room service and the Veranda was really dissapointing. The internet is so expensive and very slow. The staff was really nice and the location is pretty cool.
Hotel Feature Tip: Taxi drivers in Macau sometimes don't even know where/what the Lisboa is, their English is so bad. But they all know this hotel, just say "lah-pah"
Cheng K. Groups Hong Kong, October 31, 2010
A comfort hotel

Comfort environment
6.7
A relax and comfort hotel and let us have a very relaxing holiday in Macau. Anyway, it'OK for this Macau trip.
Sally M. Families with young children Philippines, October 25, 2010
hotel with a nice swimming pool

great for kids
6
the location is nice. It is located in old macau. You can walk from the hotel through sands and fisherman's wharf
Hotel Feature Tip: the hotel has a very nice spa which is exclusive. The pool is also very nice. My son loved it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Lapa Macau Hotel MacauGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Shuttle Bus from and to Ferry terminalGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - GardenGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa Treatment RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Cafe Bela VistaGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Naam Thai RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Vasco RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Spa GardenGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Water SlideGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - WeddingGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Taipa SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - The Grand Macau SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming poolGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Kid’s clubGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Meeting RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Indoor JacuzziGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Fitness CenterGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - InteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Hotel Macau - Ballroom

Customer Reviews - Grand Lapa Macau Hotel, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03