My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Lapa Macau

956-1110 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Lapa Macau - A Mandarin Oriental Hotel

Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry Pier Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s Club Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela Vista Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Water Slide Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Wedding Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant
Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Ballroom Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Playground
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 416

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Yan Y. Couples New Zealand, December 19, 2013
everything was fine and could stay again

room size, quite area, nice environment
8
Kwan H. Couples Hong Kong, December 14, 2013
I love this city. Food fabulous!

Close to ferry pier and may take connecting shuttle from Sands next to the hotel, room is big and comfortable whereas not very expensive. Recommended for medium budget travellers
7.7
Matthew L. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 13, 2013
Very efficient check in and excellent breakfast

Location, heated pool and great breakfast
8
It was only a one night stay, but generally very good.Hotel not quite as swish as when it was the Mandairn, but still very good. Outdoor pool is great.Staff all generally very polite with exception of two room staff/cleaners who didn't realise that I could understand Chinese and were loudly swearing in the corridor. Minor point for me and I will certainly stay again.Always agood feel about this hotel.
Gladys A. Families with young children Philippines, December 1, 2013
good hotel

buffet breakfast, nice staff, resort amenities
9.7
My family enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The breakfast buffet was good, various food choices. We loved the free apples/oranges given by the staff. Fast check-in/check-out. The reception staff especially the Filipino staff were very attentive and helpful. The resort amenities were really good. The pool was heated hence one can take a dip even when the weather was very cold. The resort bathroom facilities were complete. Hotel is also located right next to Sands that provides free transpo to most of the local sites. One downside is there was no free internet anywhere in the hotel.
Katherine D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
charming former Portuguese colony gone wrong

Quiet decor, gym, pool/spa
7.3
Check out was issue. They took $2000 deposit on check in even tho room was prepaid, then told me they had already refunded when I checked out., then decided they had not. Seemed dishonest or maybe incompetent. Took forever to move spa charges across to front desk for checkout. Also, taxi situation terrible. Had to walk home from restaurant about 2 miles.
Emerson J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2013
poor considering its under mandarin oriental brand

mall,pool and bed
5.3
the room has seen better days. carpet stains are evident, still uses a tube tv. Everything seems to fall.short of a mandarin proental standard.
Masahiko K. Solo travelers Japan, November 21, 2013
good location

good location, clean room, kind staff
10
relatively old but nice looking furniture with big space room and price is reasonable
Rosemarie S. Families with older children Philippines, November 5, 2013
Nice stay accompanied by friendly staff.

View, food and staff
9
Nice and comfortable because everything you need was within your reach with the help of friendly staff you can easily access in all you want to go. Most of them are good in english language and no hazzle in communication. Yummy foods many choice and feel like at home.
Yong H. Couples Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Relax

Early check-in, clean and comfortable.
6.7
Good: Early check-in, clean, Wide lobby. Need to improve: We requested for a big bed throughout our stay, but were given twin beds. Restaurant and spa prices at higher side. Toilet wares need to upgrade.
Azril R. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Expensive

Location. Security. Relatively fast room service
6
Comfortable enough. Hotel is dated. In need of a major facelift. Toilets, albeit clean, definitely needs to be refurbished considering the price you pay and supposed 5 star status. Western food bland. Front desk staff were OK, reasonably helpful. But other staff e.g. doormen etc need finishing school lessons. They need to learn that perhaps waving your index finger in front of their faces when a paying resident of the hotel is waiting in line for a taxi to indicate there are no taxis is perhaps not the best way to treat customers. In any case I experienced much worse at other hotels (to the point where i was close to spitting in doormens' faces), so I assume it must be a culture thing. But as for the hotel, it has a great location, is cheaper than other similar options and has an honest front desk lady who told me to change my USD at the money exchange down the road instead of at the hotel which i appreciated. Overall a very OKish hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Lapa Macau MacauGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry PierGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s ClubGrand Lapa Macau Macau - GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela VistaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Water SlideGrand Lapa Macau Macau - WeddingGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming poolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - PlaygroundGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Lapa Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B03