My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Lapa Macau

956-1110 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Lapa Macau - A Mandarin Oriental Hotel

Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry Pier Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s Club Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela Vista Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Water Slide Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Wedding Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant
Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Ballroom Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Playground
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 416

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
Low T. Families with young children Singapore, October 30, 2013
value for money

good location, large room size, nice bed
8
Excellent stay. Good location to access to local attraction. Nearby grocery shop and hong kong style restaurant makes us feel like in Hong Kong, very comfortable,
Roszalanhisham R. Business travelers Malaysia, October 27, 2013
nice hotel with very nice bed

centrally located,near to tourist attraction
7.3
very comfort bed, centrally located, a lot of good brand for shooping in the hotel
Luisa V. Business travelers Spain, October 26, 2013
great hotel close to ferry terminal

location , rooms and food ( great laksa )
8
Li K. Couples Hong Kong, October 22, 2013
Accessible hotel with a caring staff

caring crew, accessible, nice room
8.3
It's very nice hotel with a caring staff, whose just like our friend. The rooms are tiny with a wifi services (~US$20/ 24hrs), a little drawback of it is not as fast as what I expected (maybe the room design's issues), but that is great for you to find the information for your holiday. The staff here are full of caring to suggest the solution to solve our problem, from the internet access to buying the stuff consumed in our room. That is where you should say to the hotel staff just like what I said when checked-out "See you again next time!"
Christiono Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2013
Old but gold

Location, Room, the staffs.
9.3
The grand Lapa Macau is associated to the Mandarin Oriental group. Therefore you would expect, great staffs, old hotel but bed pillows are goose-downs crispy cotton sheets and excellent room services. Grand Lapa has a charming classic vibe to its lobby and staffs were very helpful in helping me get around the city with the buses, always helpful always greeted by my last name. The staffs of the Grand Lapa gave me an excellent of the hotel and my trip to Macau.
Man W. Couples Hong Kong, October 21, 2013
Hotel can offer better services to customer

shuttel bus to pier, harbour view, room is ok
6
I feel sick on the check out day. But no hot water can be provide at the lobby. Just cold water offer.... may i know if u sick? will u drink ice water? And if hotel can provide more better services it would be grateful.
Rothschild C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2013
Value for money

Central location, classic decor and large and clean rooms
8
I had a very bad experience with the hotel's telephone operator who told me that it was cheap to call overseas (Singapore). Hence I used the hotel line to call Singapore twice and at the end of my stay, I was slapped with a huge telephone bill. When I verified with the hotel reception during my check-out, the staff was apologetic about his colleague's mistake, however, I still had to pay for my bill. I felt very anguished and cheated. But other than this incident, my stay at this hotel was within my expectations and I do not have anything bad to complain about.
Clive D. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 15, 2013
Short break with young child

The swimming pool complex is excellent
8.3
Probably the best value hotel in Macau - not as big as the casino hotels so has a much cosier feel to it - everything is close and not so spread out.
Monica W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
Value for money hotel. Nice sea view.

Nice swimming pool and gym. Good restaurant. Kind staff.
8.7
A nice hotel. Could be better if free Wifi is provided in hotel rooms and lobby.
Yip W. Families with older children Hong Kong, October 14, 2013
nice

the price is very reasonable, easy transport, nice staffs
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Lapa Macau MacauGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry PierGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s ClubGrand Lapa Macau Macau - GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela VistaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Water SlideGrand Lapa Macau Macau - WeddingGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming poolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - PlaygroundGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Lapa Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A01