My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Lapa Macau

956-1110 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Lapa Macau - A Mandarin Oriental Hotel

Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry Pier Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s Club Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela Vista Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Water Slide Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Wedding Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant
Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Ballroom Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Playground
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 416

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
709 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (709)
Sort by:
David B. Business travelers Australia, August 18, 2013
Average

Clean central and expensive
5
Average because very over prized for what you get seems like a 3 star hotel you can get much better value for 50% less
Vanessa D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2013
Relaxing Stay

big rooms, very nice staff, pool
9.3
They allow late check-in. Nice hotel and staff can speak english - considering its macau. ;)
Sushanty S. Families with young children Indonesia, August 12, 2013
great pleace....perfect choise to stay in Macau...

very helpfull staff, great hospitality, comport room
9.7
Cool. Will stay there for next visit/opportunity. The staff are very helpfull. They give very clear advise on how going arround at macau, what best transportation to use, reccomendated time to go, etc. Feel like having personal travel advisor. Really good time. Good experience. Love it!
Yichun T. Business travelers Taiwan, August 10, 2013
Great staff and close to casinos

quiet living area, polite staff and walkable distance to other casinos
8.3
I used Agoda's flash deal and the room rate was half of its regular price. Further, due to conference delay, we checked-in very late in the night and the rooms were overly booked! The girl at reception desk checked with manager and gave us an upgrade! Room view is the building of Sands casino and only HKD15 taxi to MGM. If you don't want to stay upstairs of some crowded casino, this will be your choice!
Puneet D. Couples India, August 10, 2013
Good Concierge

Concierge, Checkin, Big Room
8
Although it is a very old hotel. I do not know really...but looks like one. I was impressed with the big size of the room. The checkin was smooth and the concierge was very helpful and professional. Checkout the guy managed to make me start to loose my temper. i do not know if he meant it but what i understood was that he was asking me to get my own luggage down. Then it took him some time to figure out my account details and he asked me to give him the deposit slip. I said i do not have it but I am sure that i have left it on the TV counter of the room. He made me go back and get the slip before i could check out. But man i was good i did not loose my temper. On return i did not go to his counter and went to a very helpful girl where it was managed swiftly. Overall if you are not looking for a modern room and want to get away from the crowded hotels, this can be an option.
Tung L. Couples Hong Kong, August 8, 2013
nice swimming pool

nice garden and great swimming pool
6.3
that have a nice garden and great swimming pool, it is relaxing when u take a breakfast and lunch in here . this is super good, but the lobby is little be too old , i think the location is good , but hard to get the taxi and no min bus service in hotel.
Jonathan W. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 5, 2013
Historical

Clean, price , swimming pool
9
Better than expectation, good value and good service. Live up to oriental mandarin group standard. I will sure come back and recommand to my friends
Sheau H. Business travelers Singapore, August 5, 2013
old hotel

old, old, old
5
very old rooms. dirty toilets, like back to the 70's. no adaptors
Yip C. Groups Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
nice staff and service

great breakfast, large bathroom and friendly staff
8.7
Annie L. Families with young children China, August 4, 2013
no wifi, poor service, not worth for money

no wifi, poor service, not worth for money
4
not worth for spending for such old hotel! never stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Lapa Macau MacauGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry PierGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s ClubGrand Lapa Macau Macau - GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela VistaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Water SlideGrand Lapa Macau Macau - WeddingGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming poolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - PlaygroundGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Lapa Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3B07