My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Lapa Macau

956-1110 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Lapa Macau - A Mandarin Oriental Hotel

Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry Pier Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s Club Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela Vista Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Water Slide Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Wedding Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant
Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Ballroom Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Playground
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 416

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
109 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Solo travelers (109)
Sort by:
Katherine D. Solo travelers United States of America, November 30, 2013
charming former Portuguese colony gone wrong

Quiet decor, gym, pool/spa
7.3
Check out was issue. They took $2000 deposit on check in even tho room was prepaid, then told me they had already refunded when I checked out., then decided they had not. Seemed dishonest or maybe incompetent. Took forever to move spa charges across to front desk for checkout. Also, taxi situation terrible. Had to walk home from restaurant about 2 miles.
Emerson J. Solo travelers Philippines, November 24, 2013
poor considering its under mandarin oriental brand

mall,pool and bed
5.3
the room has seen better days. carpet stains are evident, still uses a tube tv. Everything seems to fall.short of a mandarin proental standard.
Masahiko K. Solo travelers Japan, November 21, 2013
good location

good location, clean room, kind staff
10
relatively old but nice looking furniture with big space room and price is reasonable
Christiono Z. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 21, 2013
Old but gold

Location, Room, the staffs.
9.3
The grand Lapa Macau is associated to the Mandarin Oriental group. Therefore you would expect, great staffs, old hotel but bed pillows are goose-downs crispy cotton sheets and excellent room services. Grand Lapa has a charming classic vibe to its lobby and staffs were very helpful in helping me get around the city with the buses, always helpful always greeted by my last name. The staffs of the Grand Lapa gave me an excellent of the hotel and my trip to Macau.
Rothschild C. Solo travelers Singapore, October 15, 2013
Value for money

Central location, classic decor and large and clean rooms
8
I had a very bad experience with the hotel's telephone operator who told me that it was cheap to call overseas (Singapore). Hence I used the hotel line to call Singapore twice and at the end of my stay, I was slapped with a huge telephone bill. When I verified with the hotel reception during my check-out, the staff was apologetic about his colleague's mistake, however, I still had to pay for my bill. I felt very anguished and cheated. But other than this incident, my stay at this hotel was within my expectations and I do not have anything bad to complain about.
Neil M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 14, 2013
A Quick Break in Macau

Clean room, great swimming pool, great restaurants
8
A very pleasant stay in a large city view room in the Grand Lapa - the hotel is very quiet but with easy access to dining and entertainment facilities in Macau. The pool behind the hotel in the SPA area is an excellent place to relax and swim
Vanessa D. Solo travelers Philippines, August 17, 2013
Relaxing Stay

big rooms, very nice staff, pool
9.3
They allow late check-in. Nice hotel and staff can speak english - considering its macau. ;)
Wai M. Solo travelers China, May 26, 2013
Good

Clean , Big Room , Price reasonable
7
The region is convenient and comfortable , is just older , overall is OK
Rita C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 24, 2013
Pleasant, interesting

large room, fitness centre, some good staff
7
Pleasant stay overall. In particular were 2 staff - Efrom Concierge and from fitness centre, were especially helpful.
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 19, 2013
Good value and location

Pool, fitness centre, staff
7
I have stayed at the Grand Lapa a number of time and keep coming back. The unique state of the art gym equipment, a beautiful lagoon pool with lush surroundings and comfortable lounge chairs are the main draw for me. The rooms are nice size with comfortable king size beds only found in much more expensive hotels in asia. This time around I was a disappointed in the service and a la cart dishes at the Cafe Bella Vista. Often the orders were incorrect e.g. omelettes missing or containing ingredients not ordered. I don't recommend the late or cappuccino as they were watered down and weak (go next door to the sands they have a new Starbucks). Also many of the items on the menu were not available. Use the WIFI at your own risk as the signal was poor at best and the cost was unreasonable considering the speed and fluctuating signal.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Lapa Macau MacauGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry PierGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s ClubGrand Lapa Macau Macau - GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela VistaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Water SlideGrand Lapa Macau Macau - WeddingGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming poolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - PlaygroundGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Lapa Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3A03