or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Lapa Macau

956-1110 Avenida da Amizade, Macau City, Macau (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Grand Lapa Macau - A Mandarin Oriental Hotel

Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry Pier Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s Club Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Lobby Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela Vista Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Garden Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Water Slide Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Wedding Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant
Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen Restaurant Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau Suite Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Interior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel Exterior Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming Pool Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Ballroom Grand Lapa Macau Macau - Playground
Hotel Area: Macau City Number of Rooms: 416

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
77 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.0
Groups (77)
Sort by:
Azril R. Groups Malaysia, November 4, 2013
Expensive

Location. Security. Relatively fast room service
6
Comfortable enough. Hotel is dated. In need of a major facelift. Toilets, albeit clean, definitely needs to be refurbished considering the price you pay and supposed 5 star status. Western food bland. Front desk staff were OK, reasonably helpful. But other staff e.g. doormen etc need finishing school lessons. They need to learn that perhaps waving your index finger in front of their faces when a paying resident of the hotel is waiting in line for a taxi to indicate there are no taxis is perhaps not the best way to treat customers. In any case I experienced much worse at other hotels (to the point where i was close to spitting in doormens' faces), so I assume it must be a culture thing. But as for the hotel, it has a great location, is cheaper than other similar options and has an honest front desk lady who told me to change my USD at the money exchange down the road instead of at the hotel which i appreciated. Overall a very OKish hotel.
Kwok H. Groups United Kingdom, September 15, 2013
Close to ferry pier

Close to ferry pier, near city, swimming pool
6.7
Po Y. Groups United Kingdom, September 14, 2013
Good loation hotel, very convenient

convenient, tidy and clean
6.7
Grand Lapa Macau - A Mandarin Oriental Hotel is a very convenient hotel which is very close to Macau Pier. Although the hotel is relatively old, the room is large and tidy. The breakfast is good at coffee shop. However, no free wifi is provided in the hotel even at their lobby.
Yip C. Groups Hong Kong, August 4, 2013
nice staff and service

great breakfast, large bathroom and friendly staff
8.7
Sungmo B. Groups South Korea, December 16, 2012
a little bit old hotel

casino, city tour, atmosphire of around hotel
6
Wei F. Groups Taiwan, October 2, 2012
the best service never see before

service and frendly/ kindly staff, perfect living enviroment
9.7
I have been to Macau several times and stayed in various hotels. This hotel is my best experience in Macau. Good enviroment without noisy and crowed. Although the facilities seems older compared with those new modern hotels estabished recently, their service can let you ignore this disadvantage. I walked out just for dinner or go to swimming for awhile, it surprised me the room has been clean as original status like I just check-in. Staff are very friendly and enthusiasm. My family and I would like to back to this hotel again and recommand it to the family with kids take time to stay here.
Lesley S. Groups Canada, September 2, 2012
Considering everything; the best hotel ever

Classic and beautiful! Comfortable accomodations.
10
we have stayed at some of the best hotels in canada,the united states, the carrabean, hong kong as well as mainland china. this hotel is the best! we met many of tha associates at the hotel and they all made us feel that we were the only guests that were there. we met jackie( from the phillipines) as well as bryan and jeanne who were on the serving team in your breakfast buffet. we were treated so very well by all. we will return to this hotel many times i am sure.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Situated by the wharf; with the option of strolling through a very pretty village with many and varied restaurants and stores.
Jenny C. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Good Service and Nice Room

Value for money, great club, nice view
7.3
It's the first time I stayed at this hotel since its renovation and change of name. The swimming pool was better than previous and the gym is well equipped. The room was neat, but the bed and pillows were too soft for some. Overall, I find the stay enjoyable and it's value for money.
Jenny C. Groups Hong Kong, September 2, 2012
Quiet, nice hotel

Not crowded, great club facilities, nice, cozy hotel
7.7
The hotel room was comfortable and neat and the amenities were up to standard. The breakfast was not satisfactory though for there were few choices of food and the quality was not good enough. The staff were helpful but checking in took longer than expected. Concierge staff provided helpful advice on travelling to certain attractions.
Lei C. Groups China, August 5, 2012
Afterall, it's operated by Mandarin Oriental.

Service, service, and service
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Lapa Macau MacauGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Shuttle Bus from to Ferry PierGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kid’s ClubGrand Lapa Macau Macau - GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel LobbyGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa Treatment RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Cafe Bela VistaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Naam Thai RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - SpaGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Vasco RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Spa GardenGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Water SlideGrand Lapa Macau Macau - WeddingGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Kam Lai Heen RestaurantGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Taipa SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - The Grand Macau SuiteGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming poolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel InteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Hotel ExteriorGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Swimming PoolGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - PlaygroundGrand Lapa Macau Macau - BallroomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest RoomGrand Lapa Macau Macau - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Grand Lapa Macau, Macau

AS-AGWEB-3C06