Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Manita Beach Resort

146/58 Moo 4 Tumbol Maret, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom
Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Reception Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Reception
Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 21
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 133 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (133)
Sort by:
Rachel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 21, 2015
Good stay

Breakfast, air con. Massage by pool
7.7
Great!
Report this review
Mairi W. Groups New Zealand, January 8, 2015
Good value for money and great staff

The staff are really helpful and friendly.
7.3
It's a little far from the main Lamai area ( takes about 20 mins to walk ) but if you want a quiet holiday it's good. The rooms are simple and a little old but comfortable and clean and we had a nice big balcony looking at the garden. We didn't have any hot water when we first arrived but they fixed that quickly. The breakfast is good for this price hotel. There's a great restaurant Khun Chai's kitchen across the road towards Lamai and we got take away good there for lunch and dinner a few times.
Report this review
Sandra H. Groups New Zealand, October 31, 2014
Wonderful relaxing place to stay!

The accommodation- I had a bungalow- could not fault anything. We had breakfast included and it was beautifully presented. Room was cleaned thoroughly each day..
10
The Grand Manita Beach resort is a very relaxing place to stay especially for people who travel alone. I felt very secure being there by myself. The staff are very friendly and they would wait until I went out to service the rooms. Breakfast was superb and the pool was cleaned daily. This is my fourth stay here and I will come again! Thanks every-one at Grand Manita for the wonderful service.
Report this review
Aaron C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 24, 2014
Manita beach resort

Location, staff, value
7.7
Great value, great location
Report this review
Tomas V. Groups Slovakia, October 21, 2014
Nice resort, very close to the beach

Very modern, clean and good location
9.7
We had a wonderful stay at this resort. Staff was very friendly and helpful, rooms very clean. Swiming pool was just great. 20m from our room next to the beach. Hiring a motorbike is so easy as they have lots of them at the reception. Great price per day. Best accommodation from all we had at our journey across Thailand.
Report this review
Kai A. Solo travelers Denmark, August 28, 2014
Nice Hotel with Pool and Beach, very green

Green, Beach, Pool
7
Nice Hotel to stay but for me to far away from Lamai. Walking there takes 15-20 mins
Report this review
Sandra H. Couples New Zealand, June 13, 2014
Wonderful relaxing break

Lovely views of the beach, quiet surrounds, and well appointed rooms
9.3
Absolutely wonderful - staff were quiet and unobtrusive- bungalow always spotlessly cleaned. The view of the beach from the pool side was beautiful. Thoroughly recumbent Grand Manita as place to stay.
Report this review
Eilidh B. Couples United Kingdom, May 12, 2014
Relaxed, comfortable

Beautiful grounds, right on the beach, friendly helpful staff
8.7
Perfect start to our holiday, away from the busy nightlife and shops, although within walking distance or short taxi ride of central Lamai. Staff attentive and friendly, nothing was an issue - even a slight mishap with the scooter we hired! Rooms clean and well kept, bathroom not overly modern but that didn't bother us.
Report this review
Adam S. Solo travelers United States of America, May 8, 2014
Best value in Lamai

New building, quiet, on the beach
9
The hotel is just a couple of years old with big standard rooms - it's inexpensive and near the beach. The pool is smallish but nice. The staff is quite friendly. The gardens surrounding the property are lush. Lamai Beach is far from great but the overall experience is made much more pleasant due to the hotel. There are restaurants nearby, a coffee shop and an Irish pub. TVs are on the small side in the standard rooms so bring an iPad or laptop for movies. Recommended.
Report this review
Kylie F. Families with young children Australia, May 4, 2014
Great location, attentive staff

Location, friendly helpful staff, nice pool
8.7
Only stayed 1 night as we were attending a wedding at the Beach Republic which was very close. Beach is lovely and the gardens were beautiful. The staff were very helpful and friendly and attended to all of our needs. The room was basic but clean and the bed was comfortable. The only down side was the shower which was just a corner of the bathroom and a little old but again it was clean and had hot water which was all we needed. A basic breakfast but tasty. All in all it was great value for money and close to beachside restaurants. Recommended for a budget stay in Lamai.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - BathroomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - BathroomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - BathroomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - BathroomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - BathroomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - BathroomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ReceptionGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ReceptionGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ReceptionGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ReceptionGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - BeachGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - BeachGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - BeachGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorGrand Manita Beach Resort Samui - Entrance


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07