or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1118 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Juriah J. Business travelers Malaysia, April 30, 2014
DELICIOUS FOOD, COMFY ROOM

DELICIOUS AND VARIETY OF FOOD, SUPERB LOCATION, NICE VIEW
8.7
PLEASANT. VERY HAPPY.
Wai L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Good hotel

good staff, nice enviroment, easy to get food
5.3
Khadijah A. Couples Malaysia, April 28, 2014
unfriendly, inefficient, poor performance

none
3.3
I fall down at 7.30pm 1st day I stayed in this hotel. at the back of the hotel. my lips was bleeding Went to the counter for assistant ... received none Went to the ball boy for assistant ... received none At the entrance of the hotel, 1 guy helped me sent to 24 hours clinic in Satok .. He sent, waited and sent me back to the hotel. Where is the Hotel Staff? None!!!
Sii S. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
clean,big room,good location

clean,big room,good location
8
Bridget N. Business travelers Malaysia, April 26, 2014
Good location! Sunrise at the river side!

Sunrise from the hotel was superb, close to some shopping complexes & food outlets.
7.3
Overall, it was alright. But the first day I check-in to the room, the musty smell of the carpet was rather unpleasant.
Vivian S. Couples Germany, April 25, 2014
perfect location to explore Kuching

central location, very good food choices, nice view over the river
8
From the hotel most attractions in Kuching are in walking distance. Staff is very friendly
Sue-Ellan J. Families with older children Australia, April 20, 2014
Great place for a relaxing stay

Great buffet breakfast, friendly staff, comfortable beds/rooms
9
Angela M. Families with older children Malaysia, April 20, 2014
not worth for money

good location
3.3
my room is not as what as I expected. The only good things about it is strategic location to shopping complex and also waterfront view. Not satisfied with the room condition. Even the basic things hotel should pay attention with is not taken carefully enough. Bathroom is dirty, tiles and the toilet bowl is dirty with black and brown color..and the hair dryer in the bathroom is not functioning. Floor carpet is also dirty. Although this is an old hotel, should not take this as simple. For me, its not worth for my money.I have been staying in old hotel in this city before, but not satisfied with this hotel
Sim B. Groups Malaysia, April 18, 2014
Convenient at city centre

Good location
6
This hotel is located at city centre and convenient to access to various tourists spots at Kuching. But the hotel is a bit old and not very well maintained. Overall is ok.
Sai B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 17, 2014
Comfortable but still have rooms for improvement

Locate at the center of town with good buffet breakfast and ease to find foods surrounding the city
9
There are area for improvement. For example, the water pressure is a bit too low hence a cold shower after a hot day is not so satisfactory. The TV remote control does not function 5 times out of 10 times. The bath towel have some funking smell. Parking lot is also another issue. Otherwise it was a comfortable stayed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A08