Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1151 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1151)
Sort by:
Yuvendran A. Business travelers Malaysia, May 27, 2014
Good

Clean
8
Carl T. Business travelers Denmark, May 26, 2014
Convenient location at good value

1. Loaction, 2. Value, 3. Facilities
7.3
Ik P. Business travelers Malaysia, May 25, 2014
Centrally located

Centrally located
6
Room was average. Bathroom was not good as when the toilet was flushed the water will splash out from the toilet. The shower was irritating as the water temperature was not constant - it turned very hot for every other minute.
Feroza S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 24, 2014
Cosy and conveniently located

Location, location, location
8.7
Good location, close to shopping areas and river waterfront. Seafood galore at Topspot which is within walking distance
Che H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 19, 2014
I love the hotel, it is very clean and peaceful.

Clean, convenient & its location
8
Superb. I love the hotel cos of its location especially near to the waterfront. Having great and lovely time during the night along the waterfront with good food. The hotel is very clean and the best thing they do provide iron and ironing board...hahahaha most hotels don't provide anymore.For sure there will be a 2nd trip for me and my family. Kuching please stay clean and harmony forever...The people over there are friendly and polite...
Khairil A. Families with young children Malaysia, May 19, 2014
nice

location, view and wifi
7.3
Rosana M. Couples Malaysia, May 19, 2014
Needs an upgrade

Location and friendly staff.
7
Short stay. The hotel was in the midst of upgrading its rooms which it needs.
Muhd Z. Families with young children Malaysia, May 18, 2014
definitely will stay here again...

Centrally located, Nice foods, River view...
8
I have been facing an issue during the check in.. I requested for non smoking room however i have been given the smoking room. The receptionist said only that room is available on that time. The smell of the room is very bad.. Since the view is nice then i decided just to call the cleaner to spray the air freshner instead of changing the room.. The problem solved.. Overall, the staff, food, location, bed and etc were awesome..
Meng H. Business travelers Malaysia, May 18, 2014
satisfactory

great location, nice river view rooms, comfortable bed and pillows
8
Salawati S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 16, 2014
excellent..superb..

nice..comfortable..good location
8.3
nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01