Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan Restaurant Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee House Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
1718 reviews

1453 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1718)
Sort by:
Merlyin M. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2015
no comments

tilam
7.3
boleh tahan
Report this review
Foster N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2015
only GOOD

Near RiverFront, Lobby & Cleanliness. Need to properly give the bathroom proper maintenance. Room that we stay having drainage problem etc. Replace old fixtures pls if you want to be place as 4 star h
7.7
Okay.
Report this review
Siti N. Families with young children Malaysia, October 25, 2015
LOVELY WEEKENDS

Facilities, location and view
8
It was a great stay because my babies love the pillow n bed so much. It's a walking distance to find food and souvenirs. However, parking area is limited.
Report this review
Poh C. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Perfect location for business and family stay

1. Location to nearby eateries, shoppings and central bazaars
7.7
Hotel room is spacy, good lighting, and with basic amenities. Location is excellent. I am working overseas, return to KL and Miri while on break and occasionally come to Kuching for a visit. Previously stayed at the 4 point Sheraton and Pullman which were equally good with quietness and spacy rooms and clean. Negative points which can be rectified (Grand margherita) 1. Create more parking for stay-in GUESTs or give Priority to stay-in than visitors. 2. Improve noise insulation for rooms facing the roadside. 3. Provide clean (New) towels, Current ones appear old. 4. More maids so that they can cope with house cleaning. Current number appears insufficient. 5. Finish the renovations quickly and give external new coating of paints. By the way, I have stayed in the hotel (Holiday-Inn) when it was first opened in the late 70's for more than 2 months at one time but on and off many times. I worked for a foreign company then based in Kuching. The cleanliness was of high standard.
Report this review
Mohd A. Couples Malaysia, October 25, 2015
Good service and located at strategic place

Breakfast food, rooms, location
8.7
It was a nice stay. I would prefer to stay here in the future.
Report this review
Ranjit S. Couples Singapore, October 24, 2015
A memorable and a pleasant stay

The room was spacious and over looking the Sarawak River. The buffet at the coffee house was good with Japanese and local delicacies and lastly the service at the hotel was excellent.
10
My Wife and I decided to celebrate my Wife's birthday by checking into the hotel. We later bought a cake from the hotel coffee house (cocoa mix with coffee) and it was delicious. When we were having our dinner at the coffee house the staff led by Mr Rodney gave us a suprise when they brought in a birthday cake for my Wife and sang a birthday song for her. It was certainly a memorable event and my Wife who was delighted with the surprise. We wish to thank the hotel staff and management for making our stay a memorable and a pleasant one with excellent service from the front office to the staff at the coffee house. We will certainly be back again to visit the hotel.
Report this review
Ton H. Business travelers Malaysia, October 24, 2015
overrated

1. location 2. location 3. location
4.7
Not pleasant. I booked the new rooms as advertised but they gave me the OLD rooms at the OLD wing. Conditions of the rooms were not up to standard for the price that I paid. Major renovation going on at the ground floor of the hotel so heavy drilling in the morning, I can forgive that but I cannot forgive the inconsistent standard of rooms when I book the rooms through Agoda the NEW rooms pictures are featured but I get put up in the OLD rooms. This experience is the 2nd time that it has happened to me. I am actually not satisfied with Grand Margherita's. Next stay will not be there.
Report this review
Mohd K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2015
Clean, good location

Room overlook riverfront....
8
Report this review
M A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2015
marvellous

food, location and friendly enviroment
10
value for money
Report this review
Hisham A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2015
the best value for money

spacious room, conveniently located, friendly staff
9.7
comfortable and without hassle
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 1453 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01