or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1079 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1079)
Sort by:
Meilina C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2014
Comfortable stay

location, good size of room and room service
8
It was pleasant and comfortable. The staff are very helpful and friendly, providing good service.
Mee L. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
A bit disappointing; smelled of smoke

River front, central,
7
Cleanliness a bit lacking, the place smells of smoke, food is very average
Ho P. Couples Malaysia, March 9, 2014
Nice view

Good location & clean
8.3
Very clean & good view, double bed soft , good breakfast
Aziemah D. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
superb

food, environment, comfort
9
it was a pleasant stay in Grand Margherita. i enjoyed the food. the room was good. clean and comfort.
Robin C. Couples Malaysia, March 8, 2014
Very spacious room but the carpet was too old and

Good location, along beautiful esplanade and shopping centre
6.3
The junior suite that we stayed is very large, good entertaining and working place. We really enjoyed the beautiful view of the Sarawak River. But they noise pollution was really intolerable and almost dragged us mad. The non-stopping music mercilessly started at the nightfall until midnight. It was played in the open air outside the hotel and yet the noisy music could be so disturbing to us in the room on 7th floor. We will certainly come come back to stay this again again.
Kwong L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2014
A comfortable Stay

Centrally located, good river view and restaurant
7.3
I feel relax stay in this hotel although it is an old but refurbished hotel. Big room with all the necessaries. What else to ask for?
Vee L. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 4, 2014
good and comfortable except food variety

comfortable, clean and centrally located
6
definitely good views and a good location. I was just disappointed with the quality of the food and variety. Too much local taste which may not be suitable for everyone.
Haznita H. Families with young children Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Centrally located

Good choice of breakfast, Location & its clean
8
Good stay. There were variety of foods for breakfast. The room was clean. Near to fast food and restaurants.
Choon N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Nice Hotel for staying

Big room, good location and best rate
8.7
I enjoyed my stay there. The location is in the middle of the town, where my family can visit when I am meeting my business partners. Thus, we all are happy with the stay.
Azni K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
great locations for business & vacations

locations, environment & view
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B01