or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1084 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Choon N. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2014
Nice Hotel for staying

Big room, good location and best rate
8.7
I enjoyed my stay there. The location is in the middle of the town, where my family can visit when I am meeting my business partners. Thus, we all are happy with the stay.
Azni K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 27, 2014
great locations for business & vacations

locations, environment & view
7.3
Howard K. Business travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2014
Nice Breakfast

Breakfast, Breakfast & Nice Breakfast
8
Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast Nice Breakfast
Susan I. Couples United Kingdom, February 24, 2014
A large fairly we'll run hotel close to the centre

Breakfast, the pool, not much else
6.7
This was a large hotel which was well organised and had fairly good facilities. Good value for the Agoda price. The room were a little old and 'tired'.
Bohari Z. Couples Malaysia, February 23, 2014
It is just good

clean, near shooping centre and by the riverbank
8
Giovanny G. Couples Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Value for money and great places

Value for money, strategic places and friendly staff
8
Made a special arrangement with hotel for friend birtday party and given complimentary birthday cake & free room upgrade, really great first impression on the service provided
Lee M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 22, 2014
Good location for business

Location,night life and sight seeing are walking distance
7
The room I stayed 115 was told renovated and new but very very disappointed because it was just located on the 1st floor which was damp damp noisy.
Joo L. Couples Malaysia, February 16, 2014
Noisy

Large room and Bed
7.7
The very one night that I was there, they have this pool side party which sooooo loud that it went on past midnight. called the reception and all I got was, "They'll finish soon...".. which obviously didn't! Other than that, the hotel was pretty good... But can see that it is quite old already...
Wan Y. Families with older children Malaysia, February 15, 2014
centrally located with good food around

food, service, room
6
helping friends to book this hotel. overall good comments
Samantha L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 15, 2014
Central of location

Location , room size and view
6.3
Overall it's an old hotel , view from window directly facing the lake .confortable .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A04