or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1362 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1362)
Sort by:
Woei L. Families with young children Malaysia, September 21, 2014
kuching trip

location,clean,nice view
6
is okay
Wei K. Couples Malaysia, September 21, 2014
very good river-side hotel!

location, convenience, river-side view
6.7
it was a pleasant stay overall. hotel staffs are helpful, room's view is great, the hotel is strategically located in the heart of Kuching.
Chee Y. Couples Malaysia, September 20, 2014
2 nites stay in Magherita_old room

strategic location
5.7
The deluxe room old wing that we allocated was old at 4th floor. Carpet and bathroom were dirty and was not in good condition. It was below our expectation for such a high end hotel and with this pricing. Therefore we have to pay extra for an upgrade to superior room at the new wing which was far better than our initial allocated room. My recommendation is for the management of the hotel to do renovation on those rooms at the old wing. The hotel is located in strategic location with great food within walking distance.
Ravindra N. Couples India, September 20, 2014
Excellent location value for money

Helpful staff , good location, prompt room service
8.3
We enjoyed our stay. Would stay at Margherita on our next stay. Should provide more vegetarian options.
Sabariah H. Couples Singapore, September 20, 2014
overall was fine. but pillows were too soft.

location, easy to find food and location
7.3
It was my 1st time in Kuching.. I think overall was good. Good location. We stayed at the new renovated hotel.
Zu C. Groups Malaysia, September 19, 2014
She waiting you to discovery

cozy, clean, convenient and have beautiful, peace scenes...
8
Poh S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 18, 2014
Good Location nice river view

Breafast, Location and value for money
7.7
Laila S. Groups Malaysia, September 18, 2014
grand margherita's standard

big space, variety choices of food, near shopping mall
8
other than the late extra bed i requested, overall satisfying.
Gregory J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 16, 2014
good stay

food room atmosphere
8.3
They stay was pleasant but the waiters and waitresses in the breakfast restaurant (forgot the name) needs for PR training. Smile and attend well to customers, make some eye contact. The waiters were doing their job but they kinda avoid eye contact to calls from customers so much so to catch one was difficult especially yo ask for coffee. Please put the tea and coffee as self service if the waiters are avoiding or dislike attending to customers. At the reception I was waiting at the counter however nobody attended to me or at least as a courtesy ask me to hold on while they attend to other customers (i knew they were busy so i did not bug them). Smile have eye contact and say hi. Be more welcoming.
Salina S. Families with older children Malaysia, September 16, 2014
value for money

value for money
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3B02