Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 1881 reviews

1593 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff
7.8
Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1881)
Sort by:
Kok M. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Great experience in kuching

Hotel is clean nice comfortable
9.7
Great
Report this review
Kok M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 27, 2015
Poor staffs attitude

Good location, facilities, relax
5
They got poor attitude staffs and of course some are good too. For poor, Resections staffs and Security staff try to ignore us when we ask for reserve a parking lot in the 1st and 2nd day. No enought parking lot. Kids swimming in the small pool found itchy skin at night, which mean dirty. I didn't get the Christmas cake but others did.
Report this review
Eng S. Couples Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Good location, quite old.. but too pricy

good location
6
overall ok
Report this review
Salmiah H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
personal comment

location only
6.3
moderate only
Report this review
Soo C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Centrally located

Clean ., centrally located , friendly staffs
8.3
Report this review
Wee H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Comfortable and spacious room

Comfortable, spacious and good location
6.3
Overall satisfied. Tower quality and availability need improvement. Car parking lots very limited, could be inconvenient for driving guests.
Report this review
Hiong P. Families with young children Malaysia, December 26, 2015
Small family getaway

Comfy, Locality, Food
9
I like the buffet, it can be better at RM99 it's a bit pricey but it is beyond expectation given the condition generally (in a town with not-so-happening tourism and not-so-many citizens and not-so-rich spenders) Poolside upgrade is an anticipation. Hopefully it'll live up to the expectation it hyped about.
Report this review
Zulaikha F. Couples Malaysia, December 25, 2015
Can be improved

Good location, easy check out
6.7
Its beyond my expectation. The photo doesnt reflect the real room in the hotel. Ive been given to a room which doesnt match my special request at all. And while check in they didnt bother to tell us about the special request. Ive even loss my iphone charger socket there. Its too frustrated because none of my special request been fulfilled and even more worst they didnt even care to explain to us.
Report this review
Nicholas L. Couples Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Good
5.3
Really enjoy the night with my partner and will stay there again.
Report this review
Erviee M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 24, 2015
Dislike the Bed n the Facilities

near city, nice staff service in Bar
3.3
I was given the room that already checked in by other, i choose another room, then the bathroom, head dryer broken, the bed very humid, that hotel is not supposed to be 4stars, 3stars i thought. I'm sorry i don't wanna choose that hotel for the next vacation again.
Report this review
Previous page 151 - 160 of 1593 reviews Next page
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meisan Szechuan RestaurantGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Coffee HouseGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Rajang Lobby LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07