or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1084 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1084)
Sort by:
Kuldip S. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable

rooms , bar and restaurant
8.7
I enjoyed very much during my stay , near the riverfront so a lot of attractions nearby to view
Siti Z. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
centrally located stay

wide variety of breakfast, good location ,affordable price
6.7
Jinfei Y. Solo travelers China, December 1, 2013
is good but can be better more

good location, friendly staff, clear room
7
maybe because my check in is middle night, so, staff gave me wrong room type, i booked newly Renovated room but he gave me old room type, i wonder why room look like old and different with agoda room pics when i come in room, and i back reception ask why room is different with photo? after, finally staff gave me correct newly Renovated room. TV only a few chancels only, not over 8 chancels if i remember not wrong. breakfast, i got 2 chance tried breakfast because i stay 2 nights. but i found breakfast food is same. so, if you stay over 2 night or more, maybe breakfast will it be boring for you. but room is clean and nice. sleep also good. because bed is comfortable only. however, that is why i used "is good but can be better more" comment for this hotel. really, need better more.
Syahiddah W. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Location, Food, Helpful Staffs
8
Dino T. Business travelers Malaysia, November 30, 2013
Comfortable stay

Choices of pillow, location and comfortable bed
6.3
Joanne S. Business travelers Singapore, November 30, 2013
Nice location, next to shopping mall and night mar

location, near eateries and shopping mall
7
The stay was ok. it is conveniently next to shopping mall & eateries.
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, November 29, 2013
Pleasant,comfortable stay

Room size,location and breakfast
9.3
I've already reviewed it but we enjoyed our stay here.I thought it was a very good all-round hotel and rated it highly in relation to the price.
Ping Y. Couples Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Nice Clean Large

Nice Clean Large
6
Nice Clean Large. comfort and good location. Centralise location.
Kamellia K. Business travelers Malaysia, November 29, 2013
Great location, clean room, good breakfast

Near Top Spot Seafood restaurant, great location, good food
8
Susan W. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2013
Great hotel all round

Location, breakfast,comfort
10
I've already written a review as we had 2 separate bookings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C06