Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe King Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe Twin Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite Bedroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin) Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming Pool Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior Twin
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1469 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1469)
Sort by:
Lau S. Families with older children Malaysia, October 24, 2014
nice breakfast,good location,value of money

breakfast,location,room
10
Mang C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2014
Brief review

Location, staff, food
7.3
Okay but the older section a bit rundown, there were some facilities not working well eg clogged sink, faulty hair dryer but staff service to rectify that was good.
Umar H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 19, 2014
Unpleasant Cigarette Smell

Location, Food and Room View
8
I've requested the room should be smoke-free, unfortunately I was given a room that had a strong smell of cigarette. Have complained to the hotel staff...
Mohd Z. Business travelers Malaysia, October 18, 2014
very close to waterfront and amenities / shopping

location, cleanliness, good staff
7.7
Excellent
Wilson D. Business travelers Malaysia, October 17, 2014
Strategic location

Strategies location, clean room, great staffs
8
The location is right the center of Kuching. Lots of food and tourist attractions within walking distance. Staffs are friendly. Rooms are clean, newly renovated. Breakfast variety needs to be improved, swimming pool is a little too small too. Other than that, everything is great.
Mok S. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2014
Value for money

Excellent location, value for money, great and friendly staff
8
Stay was great. First night i was assigned a wheelchair accesible room, didn't quite like the room so requested for a change but the FOM said he could only change it the next day. Fine with that, next noon had my room changed. Extremely happy. Breakfast was not bad.. choices were acceptable but just that the food wasn't really hot, especially the soup. Staff were friendly. Except for the 2nd night when i requested for additional bath gel and was told that "tiada lagi". Its unimaginable, how a hotel this large scale didn't have anymore bath gel, i'm not very sure for what reason that happened. Overall, i find it acceptable though.
Mohd I. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2014
vaue for money

bed, cleanliness, foods
9.3
Rachel L. Groups Malaysia, October 13, 2014
Value for Money

The location is the best thing about this hotel. It was near the waterfront where you can walk around and even take a boat cruise. Lots of eateries all around the hotel.
8
The location is the best thing about this hotel. It was near the waterfront where you can walk around and even take a boat cruise. Lots of eateries all around the hotel.
John H. Solo travelers United States of America, October 13, 2014
Great location!

Location, Value for Money, Big rooms
9
Overall, I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. I have to say, it doesn't look as luxurious in real life as the pictures make it out to be. I was surprised when the taxi dropped me off, I thought he took me to the wrong hotel! Great location right on the river walk and great buffet breakfast.
Moktar H. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 11, 2014
Nice to stay

Nice location in city centre, nice river view, simply access to shopping centre
9
Very nice

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak RiverGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior Suite BedroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room (Twin)Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BathroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Guest RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Swimming PoolGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe KingGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Junior SuiteGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard roomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Superior TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Deluxe TwinGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive DeluxeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Standard room

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C01