or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
1309 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1309)
Sort by:
Khairil I. Groups Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Quiet, uneventful

Nice view over the river, close to McDs and Hilton, good complementary internet
6.3
We rented a car from the airport, had no issues with parking at the hotel, at least for the first night. Check-in was slow though, we arrived around 1:00 and expected to be checked in by 2. However we only had 1 room ready by then, and the second room was only ready around 3 or so. My room only had 1 properly working electric socket (the kettle area). The working area socket was damaged. The air-conditioning unit was slow and rattly. The water pressure for the shower in my room (936) was middling/mediocre, but was sufficient enough for my needs. Was very surprised at the toilet flush pressure, a lot stronger than anticipated. We did not use many of the facilities, though I did manage to try the breakfast buffet on Sunday (strangely popular, nothing particularly outstanding in the mix). All in all, fairly average. Would probably pick another hotel in the area were we to come back for other events.
Agan M. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Very good and centrally located in city

Room nice Loaction strategic Good view
6
Very pleasant stay. Will come back again and recommend this hotel to friends
Asyiq R. Couples Malaysia, June 22, 2014
nice stay

room, swimming pool, location
7.3
Mohana R. Business travelers Malaysia, June 21, 2014
perfect

location, food, staff
10
pleasant stay. stayed for almost a week. most staff we accommodating.will surely be back. take ur time to enjoy the beast
Ang L. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
centrally located, wide variety of breakfast

centrally located, wide variety of breakfast, old hotel
7
Overall is OK, but just the room is old, the bathroom is old, the toilet bowl is old till yellow stain everywhere, the bathtub curtain is dirty. Should do a big renovation.
Markus G. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
A good stay.

good location. Scenic view from room. Excellent breakfast.
8.3
Clean room. The view of the river from the room was superb. The amenities in the room were sufficient.
Poh M. Groups Singapore, June 20, 2014
Satisfactory

Friendly & helpful front desk staffs especially many thanks to Dylan Goh who is so patient in explaining the directions to us on many occasions. Location is rather good & near to Choon Heng Cafe laksa
6.3
Satisfactory stay at Grand Marherita though the room & furnishing is a little old but view and location is rather good.
Calvin R. Groups Australia, June 20, 2014
Pleasant stay. Would have happily stayed longer.

Location was perfect. Wide variety of foods available at the buffet breakfast. Attentive and helpful staff.
9.7
The location is fantastic. We had a room overlooking the river and had amazing views. The hotel itself needs a little Updating but is still really clean. The staff were always friendly and helpful.
Osmainiza O. Business travelers Malaysia, June 17, 2014
Enjoyable

Nice, Comfort and Relax
8
its a good one night stayed and definitely will come again
Markus G. Business travelers Malaysia, June 16, 2014
Excellent. Pleasant ambiance. Got what I wanted.

excellent breakfast. Excellent room view. Easy to get transport.
8.3
fast check in was a plus point. The room was spacious and a thumbs up. I believe some of the amenities will be upgraded soon, for example water faucets..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3A02