Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1152 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1152)
Sort by:
Bojarajoo S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Nice and lovely feeling

Clean, large and beautiful
10
Very nice with very good people who know how to manage people. You will enjoy it.
Bojarajoo S. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Nice and lovely feeling

Clean, large and wonderful feeling
10
My family had lovely stay at Grand Margherita Hotel, such nice people and great breakfast. My children love it.
Shahanum H. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Very good and satisfied

Good location, service and centre of attraction
8
It was good and nice
Theng L. Business travelers Malaysia, December 7, 2013
Good view

Newly renovated room, good location, easy to get taxi
7.7
Good view by the river, great location, next to shopping and fast food
Alvin O. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2013
Good but not great.

Clean, Convenient and Safe
7.7
I have a good but not great stay. I am coming for business purpose hence I need good internet connection, instead ended up I am using my own Tablet as hotspot for internet. Breakfast I expect some local cuisine (sarawak), but I dont find any but the boring standard common western food. Pool was small and looks not attractive. Other's great.
Micheal D. Business travelers Malaysia, December 5, 2013
decent stay. newly renovated room.

renovated room, goood breakfast and free internet
8
Very centrally located in town and next to river.close to everything.
Khian T. Business travelers Singapore, December 4, 2013
Not a bad hotel

The Curry Chicken on the menu is good. Friendly Staffs and nice view facing the river
6.7
Overall stay not too bad. But i didn't know that there's an old wing and a new wing of this hotel. And I was only given to stay over at the old wing where the room are old and pretty old furnishing. Not sure if booking via agoda, we are only entitled only the old rooms? Location pretty central and just beside the river.
Kuldip S. Couples Singapore, December 2, 2013
relaxing and enjoyable

rooms , bar and restaurant
8.7
I enjoyed very much during my stay , near the riverfront so a lot of attractions nearby to view
Siti Z. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
centrally located stay

wide variety of breakfast, good location ,affordable price
6.7
Jinfei Y. Solo travelers China, December 1, 2013
is good but can be better more

good location, friendly staff, clear room
7
maybe because my check in is middle night, so, staff gave me wrong room type, i booked newly Renovated room but he gave me old room type, i wonder why room look like old and different with agoda room pics when i come in room, and i back reception ask why room is different with photo? after, finally staff gave me correct newly Renovated room. TV only a few chancels only, not over 8 chancels if i remember not wrong. breakfast, i got 2 chance tried breakfast because i stay 2 nights. but i found breakfast food is same. so, if you stay over 2 night or more, maybe breakfast will it be boring for you. but room is clean and nice. sleep also good. because bed is comfortable only. however, that is why i used "is good but can be better more" comment for this hotel. really, need better more.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C08