or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Grand Margherita Hotel

Jalan Tunku Abdul Rahman, P.O.Box 2362, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Lobby Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel Exterior Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam Bistro Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night scene Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive Lounge Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Playground Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Ballroom Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio Room Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 288
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1081 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (1081)
Sort by:
Lee J. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2013
Clean room , easy access to shopping center

Clean room , sigtseeing area , easy get transport
7.3
Clean room , sigtseeing area , easy get transport
Robert W. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2013
Great location, right on the riverfront

Location, value and reasonable food
7.3
The hotel is on the absolute riverfront and at the start of the riverfront promenade. Nice clean room, of average size with pretty good free wifi. The bathroom a bit old (shower curtain over a bath) but quite functional. Nice reasonably priced restaurant and good buffet breakfast included. There is a riverfront bar which would have been great but was not open when I was there. This is an older style hotel which looks like it would have been the best in town when it was new and is still perfectly comfortable without the really up market price. It is still the best location in town. Quite a good bar inside on the ground floor with 1/2 price draft beer in the early evening which makes it also very reasonable.
Devi C. Families with young children Malaysia, September 17, 2013
Worth for money .

Room is very clean and comfortable . staff very friendly , Nice River view .
10
Very good experienced . Hotel was very cheap & location is very good for us to walk around .Children enjoy play in the pool . The breakfast was very nice and many variatist . River view room really make us enjoy watch the boats and firecrackers on Malaysia Day Celebration . ( 16-sept-2003 ).
Safinaz M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 17, 2013
wonderful,relaxing and happy stay

close to shopping area, alternative spots for dining, friendly staff
9
a pleasant and restful holiday. may stay here again but prefer river view room.could have a better variety of breakfast choice.
Arifin A. Families with young children Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Not a satisfying Stay

It is strategic location and nice view.
4.7
I have book a river view room but when I came there I was given a city view room instead. I was so frustrated and devastated when the short hair receptionist is rude not just to me but all the customer who is checking in at the junior suite room. She is not freindly at all during my stay there. She should be sent to a PR course on how to handle customer. However I respect and thank the Manager on Duty for the best treatment ever and the very polite night shift receptionist. They make my stay worth it with what I pay. The payment i made is based on river view room. The issue here there is no statement saying that the view is subject to availability. From my experience, the city view and river view has different price. Is there any misrepresentation on part of agoda. Just asking. If the view is subject to availability than the price should be of the same price not different price. There should be a statement to state it is subject to availability. Please clarify thank you.
Charan K. Business travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Good and enjoybale, good breakfact

breakfast, comfortable room, internet access
8.7
Stay was good except for room service. the toiletries were not there. had to ask them and it only came half and hour later. the hotel was a bit overcrowded and service at the coffee house was slow because of the number of customers. however i plan to go there again on the 11/10/2013 and i hope to get better room service.
Kumaar S. Couples Malaysia, September 15, 2013
Good

Location, Room & Staff
9
Pleasant & Enjoyable
Ming S. Business travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2013
centrally located comfortable hotel

centrally located, spacious room and very reasonable room rate.
8.7
Nice and comfortable with good breakfast. Fast check-in and check-out.
David F. Couples Australia, September 13, 2013
great view of kuching river

good location next to river, large comfortable room, good breakfast
9.7
very comfortable room, and great location next to riverfront. we were able to watch the kuching regatta boatrace from our room
Sapuan U. Business travelers Malaysia, September 10, 2013
Nice Hotel

Location, easy access to airport and eating area
8
Great Location and easy access to airport, eating areas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Grand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Poolside night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - LobbyGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Hotel ExteriorGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Macam Macam BistroGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River night sceneGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sadong RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Executive LoungeGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PlaygroundGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - PoolsideGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - BallroomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Cardio RoomGrand Margherita Hotel Kuching - Sarawak River

Customer Reviews - Grand Margherita Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05